$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

3 stars
5014 Prue Rd, 5014 Prue Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Decent Hotel Centrally Located

Very Clean Rooms - had a bit of issue with Ground Floor Windows did not look private See full review

  • GGJA
  • Nov 16, 2014
Excellent Hotel Accommodation

I never heard of TownePlace by Marriott until still Omni use them as an over flow hotel for our... See full review

  • Gthelawman
  • Jun 28, 2014
Looking to get away to Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World or stay in a hotel near The Shops at La Cantera? Look no further for a Northwest San Antonio hotel than the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest. Our extended stay hotel is also in close proximity to KCI, West Corp, Randolph AFB, Valero Energy, MedTronics, Chesapeake Energy, the FBI, and many more. Our hotel is located near the prestigious University of Texas-San Antonio (UTSA) and St. Marys University. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast served daily, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds with plush Marriott bedding, fully equipped kitchens along with a gym and pool access. Enjoy a hassle free commute with our complimentary shuttle service anywhere within a 3-mile radius. Traveling with Fido? Were a pet-friendly San Antonio hotel as well. Enjoy your short or extended stay at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.5 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.5 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.7 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 10.9 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGJA
Business
Farmington NM
Nov 16, 2014

Decent Hotel Centrally Located

Very Clean Rooms - had a bit of issue with Ground Floor Windows did not look private

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gthelawman
Business
Katy TX
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent Hotel Accommodation

I never heard of TownePlace by Marriott until still Omni use them as an over flow hotel for our conference. After staying here I was very please with towneplace facility. I'm a select gold guest with omni but thinking very seriously converting over to Towneplace due to extra amenities such as breakfast, dinner, social events, location and price. In my further travels Towneplace will be my select hotel. Thank you Towneplace for making my trip to San Antonio, Tx a very pleasant stay. Satisfied Guest A.J. Guillory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Really is located in short drive to Riverwalk Center, Dinning, Entertainment, Malls, Shopping Center, Walmart, Gas Station, Gym/ Fitness Center and other facilities in the area. Also Pet Friendly (^_^)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flo Michaels
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation

At first when we checked into our room we were very disappointed that the fold up sofa bed caved in when you sat in it. We immediately complained & got another room with a better sofa & all in all we had a pleasant experience for the rest of our stay. We were very pleased with room service & our comfy king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDen
Business
Houston area, Texas
May 13, 2014

Short stay spot for Mother's Day

The staff was some of the best people we've ever stayed with- friendly, responsive, helpful.... not much more to ask for in that regard. Our only complaint was the condition of the room A/C. It was so loud that we had to cover it with cushions to be able to get to sleep. Perhaps some of the bearings need to be replaced? Other than that, the suite itself was quite well laid out- and well designed and supplied, very efficient and comfortable- and contained a surprising roomy feel for its size. The location was close to everything we go to San Antonio for....... so we will be looking forward to returning before long- as the cost is quite reasonable, food and amenities were excellent, and the grandson was able to visit with us and swim in the nice sized pool. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

this location puts you within a short drive to some nice dining places- however, the meals served within the facility were very nice- so you could take your choice and stay at the facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh from Idaho
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Feb 7, 2014

A good base for a visit to San Antonio

My wife and I stayed here for a several day visit to San Antonio. We would have liked to stay closer to downtown, but the price at this TownPlace was more in our budget. It wasn't the nicest hotel we've stayed in, but it might be the best value. We used the free access to Gold's Gym across the street. The free breakfast was good. They generally had a few hot items, a waffle maker, and cereal and oatmeal. We didn't get a chance to try the free dinner, but it looked pretty good the times we walked by. We used the kitchenette a good bit to prepare meals. In general, the hotel worked out well for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Anne
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 18, 2013

We went to watch our son run the Rock and Roll Marathon.

Staff couldn't have been nicer, Karel in particular. They accommodated anything we asked of them and were wonderful when various circumstances necessitated a late check out on Sunday. Breakfast was great to have available, but rather unimaginative in content. Hotel was not fancy but certainly clean and sufficient for our needs. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwsw
Business
san antonio
Apr 23, 2013

great place to stay

Nice and quiet.great breakfast.staff was very friendlu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rapado
Business
McAllen Tx
Apr 21, 2013

Two day stress out

Hotel is great, I like it but they go to early to clean up rooms,if we still there they don't go again and leave the place like that,later we get back to the place and my room was still dirty,they never take care of the place where I was sleep on,but of course they tahe care of my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akgotcher
Business
Odessa, Tx
Mar 26, 2013

Was great

Had a great stay here for 2 nights. All staff was friendly especially those there Sunday morning. Would definitely stay again. Very close to Fiesta Texas and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iannout
Business
los angeles
Sep 4, 2012

nice extras

great food to go with the stay, gym, nice rooms, next to a police station, bed was not clean at all i had to switch rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fogo de chao

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top