$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING 45
San Angelo, TX
Nov 24, 2009

wonderful weekend getaway!

I really enjoyed the stay. The service was first class and the hotel is beautiful. Most comfortable bed i have ever slept on. I highly recommend and will definitely stay next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Best place to stay on the river

This is a first class hotel. From the time we walked in to the time we left they made us feel we were the most important guest they had. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dctexas
woodville, texas
Oct 24, 2011

San Antonio getaway!

The room was exceptional and the staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. Right on the river only a few steps to the river walk. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabuch
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
Jan 15, 2013

Excelent hotel! Highly recommended!!!

It was a fantastic experiencie, everybody was gentle, the room was comfortable and the hotel in general was so nice and has an excellent location!!! Super recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eunice, super sis.
Memphis, TN
Aug 3, 2009

I could not have picked a better hotel

My stay at the Westin was amazingly terrific. I had never stayed at a Westin hotel before, I can now say it was a great experience. I will definetly be visiting you again, not only in San Antonio, but other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaMJ
San Antonio
Jun 21, 2014

Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plethora of dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean Springs,MS.
Jul 22, 2009

Super, Great,Very Fantastic long weekend

The Hotel personal were very helpful,and super great will stay at the Westin Riverwalk again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Tower Of America's food is very, very GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bones
Alvin, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great to stay in the hotel, we had walking access to the whole riverwalk and surrounding attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eazy walk to the Alamo and the riverwalk mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Aug 3, 2009

San Antonio Trip

This was the nicest hotel we have stayed at. Our every need was met even before we knew we needed anything. We will be recommending and staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not much "authentic" San Antonio shopping on the River Walk. Go to Market Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Nov 9, 2010

awesome visit

The Westin was a great place to stay, right on the river walk, but in a quiet yet close vicinity to all the action. Very clean rooms, great service, and a close walk to many historic locations. We took the reflections tour of all the missions. A must on your list of fun things to do. Also, visited hemispere park. Lots of fountains, greenery, and of course you have to go up the needle (72 stories high). Go to the lounge and it is free, also free to go to a wonderful dining experience, which turns one inch a minute so you can view from far above the city. Of course the food is great on the river walk, lots of variety. The Rhein steak house is really mouth watering good. We also took a ride on the horse and carriage around the city. Its so romantic in San Antonio! The Villita has nice shops and fun to walk around. The Market square is a must location to visit, with a wonderful pastry shop, and lots of Mexican goods. All and all a awesome place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the taxi to the hotel, it is cheaper than the shuttles. $25 dollars downtown verses $40 for the vans. Save also at the space needle at hemispere park. Go to the lounge for free verses $11 each to go to the observation level. Only a 30 foot difference.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search