$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Lady
Business
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Nov 10, 2009

Great place(s).

Enjoyed the riverwalk patio area near the bar. Excellent ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "En Fuego" sauce and salsa shop. What a selection and good service and location at 514 Riverwalk St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMshopper
Business
Pasadena, TX
Nov 8, 2009

I love Westin Riverwalk

Went to the riverwalk. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Grandma
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Disappointed in the Westin Riverwalk

We had requested adjoing rooms, and although the rooms next to each of the rooms we were given were empty, our request was not granted. We're still waiting for the lovely copper platter of chocolates. The check-in staff was not friendly or welcoming at all; however, we found the morning staff very congenial. The hotel is in a great location. You walk out the back door onto the river walk. We enjoyed a leisurely walk and a pleasant meal on the river walk. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, except for the long hank of hair found on the wall above the bathtub. I just didn't expect that from a hotel of the Westin's caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John and Lynda
Business
Glen Rose Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Nice but some surprises

A beautiful Hotel at the far end of the Riverwalk. Very nice well appointed room. The hotel restarant was outstanding - pricey but with a wonderful tasty menu. Two surprises. One a $30 charge for overnight valet parking ($15 across the street at a commercial lot). A false fire alarm that had the elevators shut down for 2 hours as we were preparing to depart. They suggested taking our lugage down 10 flights - tough for seniors Staff were quit pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 20, 2009

Westin review

Great location and view on the RiverWalk. We love the look and feel of the place, but the service was not on top of things at all times. At these room prices, the service needs to be best in class. We had to call the desk and request our room to be cleaned and sheets changed. We felt they did not have enough valets/car attendants at the front door for guest pick-up & drop-off. The car port was jammed up often and they did not have enough people on staff to move them along to the garage. There was a fridge sitting in the hallway for an entire day and night. Details to some, but at these prices ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 8, 2009

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Beautiful room and view. very comfortable beds. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matthew, Shopper Extraordinaire
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2009

"Where's the beef?"

Would of loved something thrown in other than the location...I was surprised they didn't charge for the soap. The front staff was a pleasure, the rest however was in dire need of customer service training. Any time we had made a request for anything we were detoured or ignored and I'm not asking for 5 star service but 4 would of been nice. I think I'll take the cheaper route next time and sacrifice aesthetics for substance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere away from the river-walk isn't a tourist trap and if u look u can find quality 24 hour cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 29, 2009

Great Getaway for Couples

We went for our 20th wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed the RiverWalk. It was romantic, plenty to see and the activities we chose were within walking distance. The Market Square was very cool and we bought some great treasures. Folks in San Antonio were very friendly and helpful. The Westin was in the quieter neighborhood but certainly within walking distance of the hoopla. I loved the Aveda spa inside the hotel. They gave a great facial. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Zocco restaurant was so delicious. Order the goat cheese/ eggplant puree with crostinis. Very generous portions. The sweet vinegar/olive oil combo was wonderful! Also the linguini with chunk crab and a hint of lemon was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colon michigan
Sep 26, 2009

had a wonderfull time .

Had a great time shopping site seeing and eating. would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

most everything is walking distance or a short bus or taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
25th Anniversary couple
Business
Rindge NH
Sep 25, 2009

Loved our stay

First class hotel service from the minute you pull up to the curb. Everyone very friendly and helpful, especially when needing directions. Pool is heated small and only 4 1/2 feet but very quaint.Our Room had a partial blocked view of riverwalk but nice nightly view of the Life Insur. building which is lit up at night.Hotel Rest. Zocca served breakfast which was very good,dinner also nice outside along the river.Hotel located on the quieter end of Riverwalk.Lobby was very spacious.Highly reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When getting around with no vehicle. Reccommend the "VIA" all day pass. Covers both the Busses and Trolley Great Value can be bought at Alamo Visitor Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top