$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Westin Riverwalk December 2009

The Westin was a great place to stay, particularly in the off-season. The rates during this time period were reasonable, and all the attractions that were of interest to us were within walking distance (less than a mile away, one direction). I can't rate the fitness center, pool, or spa as they were under renovation at the time of our visit, but the hotel provided compensation by allowing usage of the same at the neighboring Hotel Contessa. A bit of a bother to not know about that beforehand, but it was OK. The concierge service was excellent--they were knowledgeable and personable. Taxi service was easy to access (for trips to and from the airport). Zocca was a very nice restaurant, and the lasagna was excellent. Once you try the restaurants along the Riverwalk and tire of that crowd, I'd recommend the place, especially if you're comfortable splitting meals (which makes it more affordable). The rooms were very clean, although the bathroom was not as big as anticipated. The water temperature fluctuated a little at times, but not to the point of being annoying. The TV was more than adequate for our casual viewing, and the blackout curtains let us sleep in with ease. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel during off-season and, if you can afford it, on-season to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for the Mad Hatter Tea House when you're in town--it's a bit of a walk, but you can get there through the King William neighborhood and have a great time in a cozy little nook!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Government Banker
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

GTOT

I was at a business conference (GTOT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
Dec 10, 2009

Let Down

First we were given the wrong room -a one bed insted of a 2 bed. We only had a day there and it took over a half hour for the change and only then because we called a second time. We then asked for a roll-away which wasn to be brought right up. An hour laster they called and said they could not give us one. For the money we paid it was a great disappointment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bones
Business
Alvin, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great to stay in the hotel, we had walking access to the whole riverwalk and surrounding attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eazy walk to the Alamo and the riverwalk mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bones
Business
Alvin, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great to stay in the hotel, we had walking access to the whole riverwalk and surrounding attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eazy walk to the Alamo and the riverwalk mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofucf
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Super City!

We had a great time! We were there for the lighting of the Christmas Tree and Riverwalk. It was really a great time, although there were a lot of people there till Sunday, which is when we left. We had fun doing the Segway tours, I would recommend that if you are interested in doing this, it's a great way to see the city. The restaurants were good too; I would put Rosario's on your list as well as getting a beer at The Friendly Place almost adjacent to the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The breakfast at Gunther House was amazing! Great food and really a cute place to visit on the water. Also is a great photo opt. I would definitely tell people to go outside downtown to get food! Not as touristy. We also went to Liberty Bar which was a good place that has fantastic desserts, they are famous for their pies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING 45
Business
San Angelo, TX
Nov 24, 2009

wonderful weekend getaway!

I really enjoyed the stay. The service was first class and the hotel is beautiful. Most comfortable bed i have ever slept on. I highly recommend and will definitely stay next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaddyFlo
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

Nice getaway

Great location, but for the price, pretty dirty, especially the baths, tub does not drain properly, room dusty....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Lady
Business
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Nov 10, 2009

Great place(s).

Enjoyed the riverwalk patio area near the bar. Excellent ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "En Fuego" sauce and salsa shop. What a selection and good service and location at 514 Riverwalk St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMshopper
Business
Pasadena, TX
Nov 8, 2009

I love Westin Riverwalk

Went to the riverwalk. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top