$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
129 reviews
A Wonderful Week in San Antonio

Friendly, Helpful, Careing Staff,,,, Great Location,,,, Wonderful Food,,,, nothing more to be said. See full review

  • Old Gray Bear
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great

Every thing was perfect, you can have great relaxing days and do very good shopping See full review

  • Mr Mau
  • Nov 18, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rooftop Pool Bar
The cabana-style rooftop pool bar is an ideal place to relax and sip a minty Mojito, San Antonio-style. It's the perfect oasis to socialize, enjoy a light snack, and soak in views of the Tower of America and the River Walk.
Zocca
Indulge in sophisticated Italian fare with a rustic touch in the inviting atmosphere of Zocca. Our flagship restaurant is one of the city’s most exciting dining destinations, offering all-day dining, indoors or on the riverfront patio.
Cafecito
Just off the hotel's grand lobby, Cafecito serves breakfast and lunch to go, including Starbucks coffee and espresso drinks, tempting pastries, savory paninis and more. Rustic wooden tables and leather chairs lend a refined charm to the café.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Grandma
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Disappointed in the Westin Riverwalk

We had requested adjoing rooms, and although the rooms next to each of the rooms we were given were empty, our request was not granted. We're still waiting for the lovely copper platter of chocolates. The check-in staff was not friendly or welcoming at all; however, we found the morning staff very congenial. The hotel is in a great location. You walk out the back door onto the river walk. We enjoyed a leisurely walk and a pleasant meal on the river walk. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, except for the long hank of hair found on the wall above the bathtub. I just didn't expect that from a hotel of the Westin's caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John and Lynda
Business
Glen Rose Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Nice but some surprises

A beautiful Hotel at the far end of the Riverwalk. Very nice well appointed room. The hotel restarant was outstanding - pricey but with a wonderful tasty menu. Two surprises. One a $30 charge for overnight valet parking ($15 across the street at a commercial lot). A false fire alarm that had the elevators shut down for 2 hours as we were preparing to depart. They suggested taking our lugage down 10 flights - tough for seniors Staff were quit pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 20, 2009

Westin review

Great location and view on the RiverWalk. We love the look and feel of the place, but the service was not on top of things at all times. At these room prices, the service needs to be best in class. We had to call the desk and request our room to be cleaned and sheets changed. We felt they did not have enough valets/car attendants at the front door for guest pick-up & drop-off. The car port was jammed up often and they did not have enough people on staff to move them along to the garage. There was a fridge sitting in the hallway for an entire day and night. Details to some, but at these prices ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 8, 2009

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Beautiful room and view. very comfortable beds. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matthew, Shopper Extraordinaire
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2009

"Where's the beef?"

Would of loved something thrown in other than the location...I was surprised they didn't charge for the soap. The front staff was a pleasure, the rest however was in dire need of customer service training. Any time we had made a request for anything we were detoured or ignored and I'm not asking for 5 star service but 4 would of been nice. I think I'll take the cheaper route next time and sacrifice aesthetics for substance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere away from the river-walk isn't a tourist trap and if u look u can find quality 24 hour cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 29, 2009

Great Getaway for Couples

We went for our 20th wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed the RiverWalk. It was romantic, plenty to see and the activities we chose were within walking distance. The Market Square was very cool and we bought some great treasures. Folks in San Antonio were very friendly and helpful. The Westin was in the quieter neighborhood but certainly within walking distance of the hoopla. I loved the Aveda spa inside the hotel. They gave a great facial. A great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Zocco restaurant was so delicious. Order the goat cheese/ eggplant puree with crostinis. Very generous portions. The sweet vinegar/olive oil combo was wonderful! Also the linguini with chunk crab and a hint of lemon was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colon michigan
Sep 26, 2009

had a wonderfull time .

Had a great time shopping site seeing and eating. would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

most everything is walking distance or a short bus or taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
25th Anniversary couple
Business
Rindge NH
Sep 25, 2009

Loved our stay

First class hotel service from the minute you pull up to the curb. Everyone very friendly and helpful, especially when needing directions. Pool is heated small and only 4 1/2 feet but very quaint.Our Room had a partial blocked view of riverwalk but nice nightly view of the Life Insur. building which is lit up at night.Hotel Rest. Zocca served breakfast which was very good,dinner also nice outside along the river.Hotel located on the quieter end of Riverwalk.Lobby was very spacious.Highly reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When getting around with no vehicle. Reccommend the "VIA" all day pass. Covers both the Busses and Trolley Great Value can be bought at Alamo Visitor Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAL FROM GLENDALE
Business
GLENDALE, NEW YORK
Sep 21, 2009

THIS IS THE GREATEST PLACE TO STAY!!!!

THIS HOTEL WAS THE BEST I'VE EVER STAYED AT. THE ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS AND THE SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE! THEIR STAFF WAS VERY WELL TRAINED AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY! WHAT A TREAT IT WAS TO STAY AT THE WESTIN! I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT TRIP THERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BOUDROS STEAK RESTAURANT IS A "MUST"! BUT YOU BETTER MAKE A RESERVATION!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 15, 2009

San Antonio

It was just a wonderful hotel and we would diffently stay at the Westin again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top