$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Government Banker
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2009

GTOT

I was at a business conference (GTOT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, Texas
Dec 10, 2009

Let Down

First we were given the wrong room -a one bed insted of a 2 bed. We only had a day there and it took over a half hour for the change and only then because we called a second time. We then asked for a roll-away which wasn to be brought right up. An hour laster they called and said they could not give us one. For the money we paid it was a great disappointment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bones
Alvin, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Great place to stay

It was great to stay in the hotel, we had walking access to the whole riverwalk and surrounding attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eazy walk to the Alamo and the riverwalk mall

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanofucf
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Super City!

We had a great time! We were there for the lighting of the Christmas Tree and Riverwalk. It was really a great time, although there were a lot of people there till Sunday, which is when we left. We had fun doing the Segway tours, I would recommend that if you are interested in doing this, it's a great way to see the city. The restaurants were good too; I would put Rosario's on your list as well as getting a beer at The Friendly Place almost adjacent to the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The breakfast at Gunther House was amazing! Great food and really a cute place to visit on the water. Also is a great photo opt. I would definitely tell people to go outside downtown to get food! Not as touristy. We also went to Liberty Bar which was a good place that has fantastic desserts, they are famous for their pies.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING 45
San Angelo, TX
Nov 24, 2009

wonderful weekend getaway!

I really enjoyed the stay. The service was first class and the hotel is beautiful. Most comfortable bed i have ever slept on. I highly recommend and will definitely stay next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Lady
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Nov 10, 2009

Great place(s).

Enjoyed the riverwalk patio area near the bar. Excellent ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "En Fuego" sauce and salsa shop. What a selection and good service and location at 514 Riverwalk St.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaddyFlo
Austin, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

Nice getaway

Great location, but for the price, pretty dirty, especially the baths, tub does not drain properly, room dusty....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMshopper
Pasadena, TX
Nov 8, 2009

I love Westin Riverwalk

Went to the riverwalk. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Grandma
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Disappointed in the Westin Riverwalk

We had requested adjoing rooms, and although the rooms next to each of the rooms we were given were empty, our request was not granted. We're still waiting for the lovely copper platter of chocolates. The check-in staff was not friendly or welcoming at all; however, we found the morning staff very congenial. The hotel is in a great location. You walk out the back door onto the river walk. We enjoyed a leisurely walk and a pleasant meal on the river walk. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, except for the long hank of hair found on the wall above the bathtub. I just didn't expect that from a hotel of the Westin's caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John and Lynda
Glen Rose Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Nice but some surprises

A beautiful Hotel at the far end of the Riverwalk. Very nice well appointed room. The hotel restarant was outstanding - pricey but with a wonderful tasty menu. Two surprises. One a $30 charge for overnight valet parking ($15 across the street at a commercial lot). A false fire alarm that had the elevators shut down for 2 hours as we were preparing to depart. They suggested taking our lugage down 10 flights - tough for seniors Staff were quit pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search