$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevo from Big D
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 26, 2010

Steve's B-Day Trip to SA Texas

We thought the Westin was a little too far off the river walk. Room was fine but bath tub did not drain properly. Asked front desk for maintenance to check it out. Never did because the next morning we showered in a half full tub of water again. Did not eat any food there but stay was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Tiera's has the best breakfast in town. Never ever been disappointed in their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Sep 23, 2010

Great Hotel and Location

The stay was great and so was the location. The room was better then expected. Very large and bright compared to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many places on the Riverwalk to eat that were a short distance from the hotel. The hotel breakfast was great! Also, many places to shop with a little more walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michriv
Business
dallas
Aug 18, 2010

Comfy Hotel

We had first class service from the moment we pulled in. Although, valet was 30 a night!!!! Ouch...other than that, the location was great and the restaurant and bar downstairs were great. Also, the fitness center was a plus. Good location and lots of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jun 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel. Great location, close to the convention center. Good service. Room was clean. Watch out for extra charges for internet access, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi tx
May 25, 2010

Westin Riverwalk

We enjoyed the nice relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waxahachie, Tx
Mar 22, 2010

great

the only down fall was the arrival procedure, I checked around 4 and it got kind of congested, but once we reached the doors, the staff took great care of us. i strongly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Mar 20, 2010

One night stay on a college hinting trip

For the most part, everything was very good. However, concierge was nowhere to be found during the early evening. We had to wing it for dinner as a result.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Goode
Business
Reynoldsburg,Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

The Westin Riverwalk, san antonio

We left San Antonio in 1967,and decided to go back just to visted old friends.The hotel was located in a good location,and had all of the ammended we need and was looking for. This was my first trip back to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Goode
Business
Reynoldsburg,Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

The Westin Riverwalk, san antonio

We left San Antonio in 1967,and decided to go back just to visted old friends.The hotel was located in a good location,and had all of the ammended we need and was looking for. This was my first trip back to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore maryland
Jan 30, 2010

the good and the really bad

the hotel itself is outstanding. the parking is a total rip off. the hotel has no garage. you have to park across the street and there is no in and out parking. you have to pay full price whenever you re-enter the garage. I went out three times one day and had to pay 15.00 each time. it seems to me that the hotel should have an agreement with the parking garage that if you pay lets say 50.00 you should have in and out privileges during your say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top