$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Harlingen Texas
Dec 25, 2010

aint what it is to be on internet

There was no parking unless you paid 30.00 dollars for a spot. There was no chocolate at the desk, as they described, in our room you would think that they would give you a stir stick for your coffee and some cream that was not empty. Before being able to use shower we had to clean long black hair out of tub.They would not give me a receipt for our stay which now I do not get credit for from my direct travel co. So conclusion I would never reserve a room their again. Who puts a lock on the refegerator, why have one...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

lots to do in san antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROBINSON, TX
Dec 19, 2010

RIVERWALK ANNIVERSARY TRIP

RIVERWALK BALCONY VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD PRICEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesa077
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel!

I chose this hotel bc it was next to the Riverwalk n walking distance from the Alamo. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable however, room service was very slow. Actually, we asked for a cot, was promised we would get it in the next 30 minutes and never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from the Alamo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROBINSON, TX
Dec 19, 2010

RIVERWALK ANNIVERSARY TRIP

RIVERWALK BALCONY VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD PRICEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Best place to stay on the river

This is a first class hotel. From the time we walked in to the time we left they made us feel we were the most important guest they had. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La.
Dec 8, 2010

Beautiful,large room!

The room was large and beautiful!Loved having a private balcony,it was quite and peaceful.It is on the quite end of the riverwalk,a little ways to the mall and food.Would stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
Nov 28, 2010

Anniversary night

The hotel is very elegant and upscale. Parking is $30 per night. View of the river is beautiful, especially at around Christmas. Couple we met at bar told us they booked the room for $80. I got mine for $243.00 plus parking. Walking distance from restaurants, bars, and a couple of clubs. Would stay here again, but won't ever pay that much. oh yeah... $6.99 per hour internet, not free. Boo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Drink, and Leaping Lizard are right around the corner. Lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CORider
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 22, 2010

The Westin

Amazing service, got upgraded to a suite for free and was never disappointed with the recommendations. The valet parking, while super easy was kind of pricey but almost worth it considering its location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 22, 2010

As expected

Hotel was as expected: clean spacious rooms, friendly professional staff, good location, though more options for dining would be appreciated. The buffet breakfast has limited options and one night we could hear the guests in the next room. I was surprised to find that internet access was not free. Overall, a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along the riverwalk is very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Nov 9, 2010

awesome visit

The Westin was a great place to stay, right on the river walk, but in a quiet yet close vicinity to all the action. Very clean rooms, great service, and a close walk to many historic locations. We took the reflections tour of all the missions. A must on your list of fun things to do. Also, visited hemispere park. Lots of fountains, greenery, and of course you have to go up the needle (72 stories high). Go to the lounge and it is free, also free to go to a wonderful dining experience, which turns one inch a minute so you can view from far above the city. Of course the food is great on the river walk, lots of variety. The Rhein steak house is really mouth watering good. We also took a ride on the horse and carriage around the city. Its so romantic in San Antonio! The Villita has nice shops and fun to walk around. The Market square is a must location to visit, with a wonderful pastry shop, and lots of Mexican goods. All and all a awesome place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the taxi to the hotel, it is cheaper than the shuttles. $25 dollars downtown verses $40 for the vans. Save also at the space needle at hemispere park. Go to the lounge for free verses $11 each to go to the observation level. Only a 30 foot difference.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top