$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Static Clang
Business
Henderson, Texas
Feb 20, 2011

We will return!

Clean, nice, positive atmosphere :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexismom
Business
houston
Feb 20, 2011

Awesome

Great room, great service, great view...LOVED this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 3, 2011

Hotel romm was ok, nothing special.

Hotel was Okay, nothing special. Housekeeping forgot to clean room on second day there and we had to call for towels. Location was great,within walking distance to everything. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You were close to everything yet far enough away from all the noise of the bars etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UofA fan
Business
723
Jan 2, 2011

westin san antonio

Room was very clean and comfortable, TV was high def and bed was crazy comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything youi need is at the riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with small children
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 31, 2010

Good Location

Nice hotel, excellent hotel restaurant, efficient check-in, check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location in downtown San Antonio, TX. Walking distance to Riverwalk, river boat cruise ticket booth, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo, express bus station to Sea World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Harlingen Texas
Dec 25, 2010

aint what it is to be on internet

There was no parking unless you paid 30.00 dollars for a spot. There was no chocolate at the desk, as they described, in our room you would think that they would give you a stir stick for your coffee and some cream that was not empty. Before being able to use shower we had to clean long black hair out of tub.They would not give me a receipt for our stay which now I do not get credit for from my direct travel co. So conclusion I would never reserve a room their again. Who puts a lock on the refegerator, why have one...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

lots to do in san antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROBINSON, TX
Dec 19, 2010

RIVERWALK ANNIVERSARY TRIP

RIVERWALK BALCONY VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD PRICEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesa077
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Nice hotel!

I chose this hotel bc it was next to the Riverwalk n walking distance from the Alamo. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable however, room service was very slow. Actually, we asked for a cot, was promised we would get it in the next 30 minutes and never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from the Alamo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 15, 2010

Best place to stay on the river

This is a first class hotel. From the time we walked in to the time we left they made us feel we were the most important guest they had. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La.
Dec 8, 2010

Beautiful,large room!

The room was large and beautiful!Loved having a private balcony,it was quite and peaceful.It is on the quite end of the riverwalk,a little ways to the mall and food.Would stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top