$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Mag
El Paso TX
Apr 1, 2013

mini vacation

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Access to Riverwalk from hotel lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Jun 20, 2011

great place

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San MArcos
Jun 12, 2011

Westin Review

Very Clean, Comfortable, Spacious, Friendly. Quiet. Nice Atmospher. Excelleant Food from the Resaturant on the riverwalk-Zoccas. Did not care for the issues of the Valet Parking. Went for walk on River after check out had my keys and could not leave the parking garage on my own. And it was paid in advance. They took it upon themselves to charge my credit card for the valet without my consent. Did not like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zocccas Great food grat atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmvanhook280z
Business
Dallas
May 15, 2011

San Antonio Riverwalk Weekend get away

relaxed! All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Conroe, TX
Apr 29, 2011

Great hotel

Our balcony room overlooked the beautiful Riverwalk. The hotel is well located. The only negative was the balcony was too small to sit on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes. The Rivercenter Mall is about a 15 minute walk via the Riverwalk and has over 115 stores. Unless you are interested in only seeing and hearing about missions, other than the Alamo, do not take the Alamo Trolley Tour. We thought we would see the downtown sights, but all we saw was the Alamodome and the tower at Hemisfair Park through the window as we passed by on the route to several other missions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate man
Business
Midland, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Awesome weekend getaway

Nice people, very helpful and quick to respond to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Beaufort, NC
Apr 13, 2011

Ok, but problems

We were originally put in a room over the pool area (no view of the river). Then they changed our room to a supposed upgrade, but still we had no view of the river (trees in the way). Finally, after 4 visits to the manager we got a decent room. It was 94 degrees when we were there, and we found 2 bottles of bottled water on the desk in the room each day after housekeeping did our room. We assumed they were complimentary...but when we left our bill showed $12.98 per day for 2 bottles of cheap water (Nestles).....OUTRAGEOUS. To their credit, they did take it off the bill when I complained during check out. It's a very pretty hotel, very clean, and the staff is quite courteous.....but it's very expensive (breakfast runs around $12.00 a person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's near the end of the Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca Raton fl
Mar 28, 2011

Close to alamodome on the river walk

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CORider
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 25, 2011

Westin

It was like they had better things to do than to offer their services. Polite but nothing over the top special or for the rates that they charge. We had gone previously and had amazing service, yet this time they didn't have the time for us. Parking valet is insanely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The boat tour of the riverwalk is short and sweet but it is utterly beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, texas
Mar 13, 2011

Westin Rivierwalk

Hotel was nothing special. Sheets were scratchy, thermostat was problematic, Valet too hight,in general way to much money for the product and services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Static Clang
Business
Henderson, Texas
Feb 20, 2011

We will return!

Clean, nice, positive atmosphere :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top