$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebrating 43rd
Business
Corrales, NM
Jul 3, 2011

Elegant and Delightful

The hotel was quite luxurious with many offerings of which we did not partake: spa, pool, dining, etc. Lovely room…spacious, clean, well appointed. Good sized bathroom with plenty of room for two at the vanity. Comfortable bed. High-end furnishings. Many "green" options. Right on River Walk. Afternoon punch in lobby and many staff people at beck and call. So many restaurant options around River Walk, we did not sample food there. Hotel itself is beautiful, smells delicious, and has elegant surrounds. One drawback is that the hotel does not offer FREE wi-fi except in the lobby area. We felt pampered, comfortable and safe. Secure parking across street for a daily fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the daily maid service by putting the appropriate tag on the door before 2 a.m. and get a $5-off food certificate for any service in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springdale, AR
Jun 28, 2011

San Antonio

Beautiful hotel and would highly encourage people to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Jun 20, 2011

great place

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San MArcos
Jun 12, 2011

Westin Review

Very Clean, Comfortable, Spacious, Friendly. Quiet. Nice Atmospher. Excelleant Food from the Resaturant on the riverwalk-Zoccas. Did not care for the issues of the Valet Parking. Went for walk on River after check out had my keys and could not leave the parking garage on my own. And it was paid in advance. They took it upon themselves to charge my credit card for the valet without my consent. Did not like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zocccas Great food grat atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmvanhook280z
Business
Dallas
May 15, 2011

San Antonio Riverwalk Weekend get away

relaxed! All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Conroe, TX
Apr 29, 2011

Great hotel

Our balcony room overlooked the beautiful Riverwalk. The hotel is well located. The only negative was the balcony was too small to sit on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes. The Rivercenter Mall is about a 15 minute walk via the Riverwalk and has over 115 stores. Unless you are interested in only seeing and hearing about missions, other than the Alamo, do not take the Alamo Trolley Tour. We thought we would see the downtown sights, but all we saw was the Alamodome and the tower at Hemisfair Park through the window as we passed by on the route to several other missions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate man
Business
Midland, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Awesome weekend getaway

Nice people, very helpful and quick to respond to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Beaufort, NC
Apr 13, 2011

Ok, but problems

We were originally put in a room over the pool area (no view of the river). Then they changed our room to a supposed upgrade, but still we had no view of the river (trees in the way). Finally, after 4 visits to the manager we got a decent room. It was 94 degrees when we were there, and we found 2 bottles of bottled water on the desk in the room each day after housekeeping did our room. We assumed they were complimentary...but when we left our bill showed $12.98 per day for 2 bottles of cheap water (Nestles).....OUTRAGEOUS. To their credit, they did take it off the bill when I complained during check out. It's a very pretty hotel, very clean, and the staff is quite courteous.....but it's very expensive (breakfast runs around $12.00 a person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's near the end of the Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Beaufort, NC
Apr 13, 2011

Ok, but problems

We were originally put in a room over the pool area (no view of the river). Then they changed our room to a supposed upgrade, but still we had no view of the river (trees in the way). Finally, after 4 visits to the manager we got a decent room. It was 94 degrees when we were there, and we found 2 bottles of bottled water on the desk in the room each day after housekeeping did our room. We assumed they were complimentary...but when we left our bill showed $12.98 per day for 2 bottles of cheap water (Nestles).....OUTRAGEOUS. To their credit, they did take it off the bill when I complained during check out. It's a very pretty hotel, very clean, and the staff is quite courteous.....but it's very expensive (breakfast runs around $12.00 a person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's near the end of the Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca Raton fl
Mar 28, 2011

Close to alamodome on the river walk

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top