$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 13.68, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rooftop Pool Bar
The cabana-style rooftop pool bar is an ideal place to relax and sip a minty Mojito, San Antonio-style. It's the perfect oasis to socialize, enjoy a light snack, and soak in views of the Tower of America and the River Walk.
Zocca
Indulge in sophisticated Italian fare with a rustic touch in the inviting atmosphere of Zocca. Our flagship restaurant is one of the city’s most exciting dining destinations, offering all-day dining, indoors or on the riverfront patio.
Cafecito
Just off the hotel's grand lobby, Cafecito serves breakfast and lunch to go, including Starbucks coffee and espresso drinks, tempting pastries, savory paninis and more. Rustic wooden tables and leather chairs lend a refined charm to the café.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Conroe, TX
Apr 29, 2011

Great hotel

Our balcony room overlooked the beautiful Riverwalk. The hotel is well located. The only negative was the balcony was too small to sit on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes. The Rivercenter Mall is about a 15 minute walk via the Riverwalk and has over 115 stores. Unless you are interested in only seeing and hearing about missions, other than the Alamo, do not take the Alamo Trolley Tour. We thought we would see the downtown sights, but all we saw was the Alamodome and the tower at Hemisfair Park through the window as we passed by on the route to several other missions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate man
Business
Midland, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Awesome weekend getaway

Nice people, very helpful and quick to respond to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Beaufort, NC
Apr 13, 2011

Ok, but problems

We were originally put in a room over the pool area (no view of the river). Then they changed our room to a supposed upgrade, but still we had no view of the river (trees in the way). Finally, after 4 visits to the manager we got a decent room. It was 94 degrees when we were there, and we found 2 bottles of bottled water on the desk in the room each day after housekeeping did our room. We assumed they were complimentary...but when we left our bill showed $12.98 per day for 2 bottles of cheap water (Nestles).....OUTRAGEOUS. To their credit, they did take it off the bill when I complained during check out. It's a very pretty hotel, very clean, and the staff is quite courteous.....but it's very expensive (breakfast runs around $12.00 a person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's near the end of the Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca Raton fl
Mar 28, 2011

Close to alamodome on the river walk

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CORider
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 25, 2011

Westin

It was like they had better things to do than to offer their services. Polite but nothing over the top special or for the rates that they charge. We had gone previously and had amazing service, yet this time they didn't have the time for us. Parking valet is insanely expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The boat tour of the riverwalk is short and sweet but it is utterly beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, texas
Mar 13, 2011

Westin Rivierwalk

Hotel was nothing special. Sheets were scratchy, thermostat was problematic, Valet too hight,in general way to much money for the product and services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Static Clang
Business
Henderson, Texas
Feb 20, 2011

We will return!

Clean, nice, positive atmosphere :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexismom
Business
houston
Feb 20, 2011

Awesome

Great room, great service, great view...LOVED this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 3, 2011

Hotel romm was ok, nothing special.

Hotel was Okay, nothing special. Housekeeping forgot to clean room on second day there and we had to call for towels. Location was great,within walking distance to everything. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You were close to everything yet far enough away from all the noise of the bars etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UofA fan
Business
723
Jan 2, 2011

westin san antonio

Room was very clean and comfortable, TV was high def and bed was crazy comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything youi need is at the riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top