$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dctexas
Business
woodville, texas
Oct 24, 2011

San Antonio getaway!

The room was exceptional and the staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. Right on the river only a few steps to the river walk. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffC
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

20th anniversary stay

Our stay at the Wesin on the Riverwalk was very enjoyable. I reccomend using the valet service. The service we received was excellent. We had a room that overlooked the river. Very close to Dirty Nellys's Irish sing along bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffC
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

20th anniversary stay

Our stay at the Wesin on the Riverwalk was very enjoyable. I reccomend using the valet service. The service we received was excellent. We had a room that overlooked the river. Very close to Dirty Nellys's Irish sing along bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husker fan on vacation
Business
KC, MO
Sep 12, 2011

A hotel with all the trimmings!

Everything about this hotel was top notch. Definitely paid attention to several of the "little details" that you come to expect from a Weston property and this one does not disappoint. Only "issue" I have with it is having to pay for WiFi in your room. Although I know there are other hotels in this price catagory that also charge for WiFi in the room I think this should be a basic ammenity for this level of hotel. FYI - My opinion is that the valet parking is worth every penny at this location. We never waited more than 5 minutes ever for our vehicle and parking is an issue in the Riverwalk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan74
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Trip!

The perfect place for a weekend get a way or convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Wonderful place to spend our anniversary

The hotel was very nice. We did not do parking with the hotel, but there was a lot right next door that we used. Very clean and romantic getaway spot with a great restaurant. We would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 10, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Staff was Great, the atmosphere was wonderful. The Resterant had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Westin...warm welcome by bell captain

Excellent staff...gave us great recommendations...close to the river walk activities...very clean facilities...quick to respond to our needs...I would highly recommend this place to friends...the business people seemed pleased with their accomedations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madill, OK
Jul 17, 2011

Awesome

Dining, and entertainment, and staff were awesome! Would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy :(
Business
Belgium
Jul 7, 2011

AUSA Getaway

The bed and shower were great but everything else was bad for what you pay for the room. No dvd player, no fridge, no free wifi, you had to pay ALOT for parking. Was very unhappy :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of great places to eat around.

Back to menu Return to top