$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Very nice!

The amenities and service was exceptional. Conveniently located downtown and within walking... See full review

  • MamaMJ
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect spot

everything went pretty well, location is everything and it is perfectly located in downtown SA See full review

  • exigent traveller
  • Mar 31, 2014
Oversized rooms and luxurious suites at stately River Walk landmark
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio stands on the banks of the Paseo del Rio and is connected to its namesake. Many rooms and suites offer views of the river and extra-large accommodations. All rooms have an oversized marble bathroom, with separate bath and shower stalls, and spa features. The lobby-level cafe, aptly named Caficito, serves Starbucks coffee, pastries and fresh fruit. Dine on the riverside patio or in the lush interior of Zocca, the in-house Italian restaurant. A poolside bar operates seasonally. Spa features are available poolside.
Highlights
  • One block from the pedestrian bridge of the River Walk
  • Spa treatments offered poolside or in-room
  • Oversized luxury suites with sitting rooms
  • Marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower stalls
  • Starbucks coffee at Cafecito and Italian dining at Zocca
Rooms

There are 473 oversized guest rooms, including 65 suites, in the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. The suites feature sitting rooms, junior suites have a couch and easy chair, and luxury suites accommodate more than 10 guests. King and double rooms have wrought iron headboards. All d�cor is in cool greens, soft whites and accents of cayenne. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy an oversized marble bathroom with separate bath and shower stall with spa features, a 42-inch flat-screen TV, Westin Heavenly Bed and 24-hour room service.

Features

The in-house spa has a full menu of treatments, massages, and mani/pedis, all of which can be done poolside or in-room. Special weekend spa getaways are available. The WestinWORKOUT Gym is accessible with room key. Guests can nibble at Cafecito, which offers seasonal fruit, pastries and Starbucks coffee. Upscale dining at in-house Zocca offers an Italian menu and wine list with more than 75 selections. Many shopping opportunities and dining options are available at the nearby Rivercenter Mall.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Casa Navarro State Historic Site (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Museum of Art (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Witte Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
Business
  • 26,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation service
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of age at check-in.
  • Parking fees range from $20 to $30 per day. Valet service is available.
  • Wi-Fi access fees range from $13.95 to $19.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4235 -98.4908
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 13.68, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Rooftop Pool Bar
The cabana-style rooftop pool bar is an ideal place to relax and sip a minty Mojito, San Antonio-style. It's the perfect oasis to socialize, enjoy a light snack, and soak in views of the Tower of America and the River Walk.
Zocca
Indulge in sophisticated Italian fare with a rustic touch in the inviting atmosphere of Zocca. Our flagship restaurant is one of the city’s most exciting dining destinations, offering all-day dining, indoors or on the riverfront patio.
Cafecito
Just off the hotel's grand lobby, Cafecito serves breakfast and lunch to go, including Starbucks coffee and espresso drinks, tempting pastries, savory paninis and more. Rustic wooden tables and leather chairs lend a refined charm to the café.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Wories
Business
Lansing, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Three Day Getaway

We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is maintained very well and has a nicely landscaped area along the river. We would highly recommend this hotel - we had a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiloh's Deli has great German food and is just a short walk from this hotel. It also has a very good breakfast for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsG27
Business
Dallas
Jul 8, 2012

July 4th stay

My only compliant with the hotel was with the pool. After our drive in I wanted to layout and relaxed, but that wasn't possible. The pool area is very small with only about 30 lounge chairs, which were all occupied. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gabe0221
Business
houston tx
Jun 18, 2012

great weekend getaway

it was a ver nice hotel clean and relaxing will be again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff the road warrior
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

excellent stay, but no free internet?

wonderful hotel and staff. conviently located with a great view. However, It is crazy to have to pay for internet service in your room, and the parking is outrageous- $30 a day is unacceptable. loved the hotel and staff, but because of the internet and parking fees, I will choose another hotel for my stay in San Antonio next week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdoons
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2012

Wonderful and Friendly

My husband and I spent a night at the Westin over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the staff was incredibly accommodating to our two dogs. The rooms are clean and quiet, the lobby has plenty of balcony space over-looking the river-walk, and the staff was quick to cater to our special requests (refrigerator in the room, doggy bed and food dish). It is so refreshing to be able to stay at a BEAUTIFUL, UPSCALE, CLEAN pet-friendly hotel! We'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Riverwalk restaurants and take a short drive on S. Alamo street past Hemisfair park to eat. Better restaurants in a bohemian atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StanHSTX
Business
Houston, TX
May 28, 2012

Wish it would have been better

Girlfriend and I stayed for memorial weekend. Overall, the place itself is nice. The pool is extremely small and crowded (and no hot tub). The staff didnt seem to care about us at all (the only exception was the bellhop). All I can say is that this Westin is nothing compared to the one in Houston. For the money spent, we should have went with the Marriott (which was a hundred bucks cheaper).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dctexas
Business
woodville, texas
Oct 24, 2011

San Antonio getaway!

The room was exceptional and the staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. Right on the river only a few steps to the river walk. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffC
Business
Pflugerville, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

20th anniversary stay

Our stay at the Wesin on the Riverwalk was very enjoyable. I reccomend using the valet service. The service we received was excellent. We had a room that overlooked the river. Very close to Dirty Nellys's Irish sing along bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husker fan on vacation
Business
KC, MO
Sep 12, 2011

A hotel with all the trimmings!

Everything about this hotel was top notch. Definitely paid attention to several of the "little details" that you come to expect from a Weston property and this one does not disappoint. Only "issue" I have with it is having to pay for WiFi in your room. Although I know there are other hotels in this price catagory that also charge for WiFi in the room I think this should be a basic ammenity for this level of hotel. FYI - My opinion is that the valet parking is worth every penny at this location. We never waited more than 5 minutes ever for our vehicle and parking is an issue in the Riverwalk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan74
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Trip!

The perfect place for a weekend get a way or convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top