$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 420 W Market Street, 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler that knows
Single
new jersey
Aug 17, 2013

Perfect location

Hotel is beautiful and in great location. Only thing is that I paid extra for Riverwalk view...turns out that you can see it from balcony if you look straight down..otherwise my view was the roof top air conditioning unit across the way Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brett 1234.
Couples
las vegas
Aug 14, 2013

nice hidden charges

nice hotel but they bill you for everything incuding the complementary water and coffee in your room I stayed one night and they billed me for two nights of valet then could not reach their accounting department for three days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tfergie
Family
Texas
Aug 11, 2013

Relax and spa

Massage/spa great. Relax after a shopping day or day at sea world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Mag
Couples
El Paso TX
Apr 1, 2013

mini vacation

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Access to Riverwalk from hotel lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peewee Pianist
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful experience!

We stayed at the room with the "heavenly bed" and it surely lives up to its title. The room is spacious and the bathroom too. The elevators come briskly. Service from the hotel employees is always attentive. We were warned that wifi service in the room is not free so we would go to the lobby for the free wifi and the connection was good. The hotel location is excellent. So is the hotel's Italian restaurant. The only thing wanting is the use of the mini refrigerator.It was locked and could only be used in connection with the mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the Italian restaurant of the hotel called Zocca is a pleasurable experience. The food and service is excellent and we had a table by the river which was a very romantic setting.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabuch
Family
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
Jan 15, 2013

Excelent hotel! Highly recommended!!!

It was a fantastic experiencie, everybody was gentle, the room was comfortable and the hotel in general was so nice and has an excellent location!!! Super recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Periwinkle
Couples
Wheeling, WV
Nov 29, 2012

San Antonio, TX

The Zocca restaraunt food was very good and wait staff very friendly. We were there for Thanksgiving, the ChristmasTree lighting and lighted float parade on the Riverwalk. The hotel was very busy, but staff still went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are within walking distance. We used tour trollies first three days then found out everything was within 2 or 3 blocks.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSFinley
Couples
Texas
Oct 10, 2012

Getaway

The hotel was great and the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why is this necessary
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2012

Westin 9/19 - 9/22

Beautiful hotel, clean, staff was helpful and polite. No problems. I was there on a conference and it still wasn't very crowded. My room had a balcony which was nice. Great TV, comfortable bed & chairs. Very nice bathroom, good hot water. Not enough light in the bathroom made it a little difficult to shave. No safe for valuables in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places along the Riverwalk. No need to dine only in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gentlelman G
Couples
SE Texas
Aug 20, 2012

Over Priced and still No wi-fi in your Room

Not a pleasant weekend room. The view was fine, the bed was soft (actually too soft for our taste but not big deal). I could over look the fact that our room had a big low spot in the middle of it. I'm not accustomed to having to pay for parking, but to have to pay for Valet parking daily when I can drive myself was and unnecessary added tab. On business trips I have stayed at many different hotels, but this is the first time having to pay for internet access in 20+ years. they wanted More than $15 for 24 hour use. Free wi-fi was available in the lobby, but I did not want to stay in the lobby. The bath tub did not drain good while I showered and would not hold water when my wife was trying to draw a bath. Fresh wash rags were not placed in the room when house keeping did their thing. I have no idea why an upscale hotel thinks because they charge more for location and a fancy name, it is reasonable that it means the public will be happy paying extra for in room movies. The guitarist in the lobby Saturday even was very enjoyable. Very nice Spanish guitar style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Alamo early. Easier to see and to feel the spirit of sacarafice

Back to menu Return to top