$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

2 stars
View map of 11355 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Family Trip

My experience in their facilities was awesome. Excellent customer service! See full review

  • Ruben R.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Great

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+ See full review

  • Danny 82
  • Feb 17, 2013
Located less than 1 mile from Airport Van or Taxi Cab - Interior Corridor property with 61 rooms

* Super Start Plus Breakfast served 6am to 9am

* Free High Speed Internet in the lobby and all guest rooms

* Business Center available 24 hours

* Guest Laundry available - 7 am to 10 pm

* Suites available with whirlpool tub

* Restaurants and shopping nearby (Free delivery from Pizza Hut, Dominos, and Chinese Restaurant)

* Sea World - 15-20 minutes

* Fiesta Texas - 15-20 minutes

* Alamo Riverwalk /Alamo Riverdome - 15 minutes

* Six Flags - 15 mi.

* San Antonio Zoo - 7 mi.

* Houston Zoo - 7 mi.

* Fort Sam Houston - 9 mi.

* Retama Racetrack - 7 mi.

* Blossom Atlantic Center - 2mi.

* Swimming Pool Hours - Open Daily from 9am to 10pm

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blaa
Business
san antonio
Feb 13, 2013

Ill upon arrival

the gentlemen behind desk who also picked me up at airport was very helpful at bringing me teabags for my illness also. helped me everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenn67
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Needed Inexpensive Lodging

I was on a business trip and needed a room for one night. Staff was accomodating, wi-fi worked great, a/c worked and room was clean. Perfect for what I needed. Not a hotel I would stay if I had family with me. If your family likes amenities and at least some luxuries this is not the place. Otherwise suited my need for an inexpensive over night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Apr 21, 2011

used condom in the toilet

we were stunned to find a used condom in the toilet when we walked in. Not only did it give us the heebie-jeebies, but made us question the sanitation and safety of the room. There was also a lot of trash dumped all over the ground just outside the back entrance. I can be pretty flexibe when it comes to savings, but this was beyond reproach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 30, 2007

Tired Hotel

Bad smells, stained carpets... this is a Super-8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is very close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top