$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

3 stars
View map of 10919 Town Center Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Rodriguez's Wonderful Vaca.

We had a great time! We own a timeshare but recently we add a new member to our family and his name... See full review

  • JayJay Rod.
  • Apr 8, 2013
Nice clean and comfortable

The hotel staff were very friendly. The lobby and rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Poolside
  • Apr 13, 2011
The Staybridge Suites San Antonio SeaWorld is the perfect hotel to meet all the needs of the Extended-stay traveler. We are conveniently located across from SeaWorld San Antonio Texas Theme Park and only a few miles from Lackland Air Force Base & Port San Antonio. We are just minutes away from several Fortune 500 Companies such as Nationwide, Aetna, JP Morgan Chase & Wells Fargo. There is much to do here in San Antonio visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, enjoy a barge ride on The Riverwalk, checkout The Alamo or see amazing views of the city from the top of Tower of the Americas. Our suites have fully equipped kitchens with room to spread out, space to work & relax. Enjoy amenities such as the complimentary laundry facilities, Wi-Fi access and our Fitness Center to help you stay active. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Bridgemart, open 24 hours. Traveling with the entire family & your four legged friend Staybridge Suites San Antonio Seaworld is Pet Friendly, please check our pet policy for additional details. Enjoy our fabulous buffet breakfast served daily, there is something for everyone but dont miss out on our Texas shape waffles! Join us in the Great Room Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday evenings for our Social which features complimentary food and drinks. When you come to San Antonio, Texas we offer you the amenities & service that you need, Staybridge Suites San Antonio SeaWorld Area hotel is your best stay for a week, a month or a year!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 4.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 4.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 8.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 9.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.6 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 13.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 16.8 mi

Dining

Rudy's BBQ and Country Store
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Seaworld is located within walking distance to the world famous Rudy's BBQ. The have a variety of texas style BBQ.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommapen
Business
Columbus Ohio
Feb 3, 2011

Staybridge Suites San Antonio Texas

I have nothing but great things to say about the Staybridge Suites. We were there for our sons Graduation from BMT at Lackland Air Force Base. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile to accomodate all our needs. The housekeeping staff did a superb job. We were there for 5 days and I would definitely highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to San Antonio. Would definitely rebook again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayJay Rod.
Business
jersey city
Apr 8, 2013

Rodriguez's Wonderful Vaca.

We had a great time! We own a timeshare but recently we add a new member to our family and his name is JJ, a yorkie our timeshare does not allow pet and we don't leave him behind. So I search and came across Staybridge which I must say it was fabulous I hope for the best and we were so happy with it. We first arrive and they check us in and gave us an upgrade because they didn't have the room available so that was a plus for us. Then they gave us a good news that helped out our pockets they service dinner on Tuesday thur Thursday plus hot breakfast every day. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was small but it was heated so when we the adults hang out in the night time by the pool the kids were having fun and enjoy the heated pool. They also had a laundry room open for 24/7 at no cost which motive me to wash all our clothes before departing. What we love the best that our JJ was available to walk around the hotel without no worries and the staff was nice with him. My trip with my parents, husband, kids and JJ was great the location was great close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maitland, Fl.
Nov 7, 2010

A wonderful surprise

Aside from the fact I was stranded in Houston when the computers died at the airport and didn't arrive in San Antonio until after 1:00 AM the next morning. Then found out the computer mapping company had me going 12 miles out of my way to the wrong location, I was floored when I finally got to my room. First of all the night front desk operator stayed on the phone with me for almost 45 minutes while he " Talked " me in to the hotel, patiently. Ironically we were given an accessible room with a roll-in shower and oversized bathroom ( we have a daughter with Spina Bifida who wasn't with us on this trip ). I was impressed with the attention to detail in the kitchen with 3 of everything available. The hotel had even left a cookbook with recipes that could easily be made in your room. The living room was spacious, airy and comfortable. Of course the comfy sofa was a convertable, and the large flat screen TV made it hard to go to sleep. The bedroom was beautiful with a large bed and another flat screen TV. The rest of the hotel stood up to the the test . The business suite had available computers, printers and free web. Exercize room and outside pool along with the gathering area really rounded out this great place. The free breakfast buffet changed daily and even offered little bags with " to-go " food. Fruits, like apples and bananas, sealed cinnamon bun snacks, and make them yourself Sausage, Egg and Rolls and Bagels and Muffins. They offered a wide variety of other items on the buffet line including Waffles. One griddle was shaped in the form of Texas. In the early evening during the week, the hotel had a twilight get together with light snacks and free coffee, tea, sodas and ( I think ) wine, although We never made it to the get together. My son was graduating Air Force Basic Combat Training and We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The time we did spend was luxurious and enjoyable. It turns out we were about a mile from the front gate of Sea World and 15 minutes away from Lackland Air Force Base. Downtown was about 20-25 minutes as was the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poolside
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 13, 2011

Nice clean and comfortable

The hotel staff were very friendly. The lobby and rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet was always good and well stocked. The pool was great for laying out. My son stayed with some friends at a hotel down the street that had a lot of activities or he probably would have been bored here. For me though it was nice and quiet and perfect for laying by the pool reading a book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niome mom
Business
Houston tx
Apr 29, 2013

Not all the beds are soft...

The outside appearance of the hotel is nice...but there is no overhang to drive under ( it was storming) and this would not have been a problem if we weren't traveling with a toddler and 90 yr old person. Also the website mentions the beds being plush and comfortable... Not the case for ALL rooms!! We rented two rooms on the same floor and the exact floor plan... One bed was super soft and the other was hard as a rock!! We also asked for a box fan to help in canceling out noise from running children on the upper floor and hallway ... The fan did not work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaybird44
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family Trip

This was a nice hotel very clean, but we had a few issues during our stay. The tub would hardly drain so the maintenance staff came and unplugged the drain and left all the build up of hair and soap scum in our trash can which stunk horribly. We also had issues with the WiFi going out often. Other than these incidents it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SEA WORLD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kathleen perez
Business
colorado springs colorado
Jul 9, 2012

sea world

maids did not leave extra toilet paper when asked so we ran out frequently, we had to buy our own, the furniture had a layer of dirt when we arrived that was still there when we left. the carpets were so filthy our feet turned black if we walked barefoot. had to call desk 4 times for them to turn off blaring music that went until 6 am every day. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top