$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

3 stars
123 Hoefgen, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Very good

The hotel was fabulous because this stadium against Alamodomo . I highly recommend this and nearly.... See full review

  • Guillermin
  • Oct 14, 2014
A Great Place to Relax

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom fixtures could have been a bit cleaner,... See full review

  • Grandmother Get Away
  • Jun 16, 2014
Convenient location in downtown San Antonio, across from Sunset Station
The Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station is close to the Alamodome and within walking distance of many attractions. It is also directly across the street from San Antonio's Sunset Station. A complimentary happy hour is served Tuesday through Thursday, and the free breakfast buffet provides hot and cold breakfast items. All suites offer full kitchens with stove and refrigerator. Free high-speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. The business center and fitness center are open 24 hours. An outdoor pool is open seasonally.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Alamodome and across the street from Sunset Station
  • Walking distance to major attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and beverages and hors d'oeuvre served in the great room Tuesday through Thursday.
  • Outdoor pool open seasonally
Rooms

Suites have a TV, CD and DVD players, and an expanded cable lineup with in-room movies. Suites also have full kitchens with refrigerator and ice makers, plates, silverware, pots and pans, dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and toaster.

Features

An Enterprise Rent-A-Car desk is on-site. Every morning a breakfast buffet with hot and cold items is free for Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station guests. Mingle with staff and other guests at the complimentary happy hour with drinks and light appetizers, served in the great room every Tuesday through Thursday. A 24-hour business center has a computer workstation with Internet and printer capabilities. Also open 24 hours is the fitness center, which comes equipped with two treadmills, one elliptical machine, dumbbells and a universal machine. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Guest laundry machines are on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Sunset Station VIA Train (across the street)
  • Amtrak Station (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamodome (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • The Tower of the Americas (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • HemisFair Park (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Meeting rooms with 10,000 square feet, booth options and audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are welcome with their owners, for $15 the first night and $10 each additional night (limit $150)
  • There may be a fee for parking; contact hotel for details

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4202 -98.4788
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.8 mi

Dining

Aldaco Mexican Cuisine
Mexican Cuisine restaurant and bar. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dessert. Special events and catering available.
Casa Rio
Mexican Cuisine A Taste of History on the River. Casa Rio offers lunch, dinner and cocktail boat service.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Rainforest Cafe
The Rainforest Cafe has something for everyone! The menu includes a variety of specialty items from seafood, beef and chicken to pastas and pizza. Younger guests can enjoy intems from the kids' menu.
Landrys Seafood Resturant and Bar
Exceptional seafood and Steaks. Inviting atmosphere located on the riverwalk. It is a winning combination for Landrys Seafood House, which offers guests a true taste of Gulf Coast tradition. Landrys offers Happy Hour from 4pm untill 7pm 7 days a week exc

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jc mpreno
Business
San Antonio
Jun 24, 2013

Excellent hotel

Location was good , room was great ,clean and big. The staff was great and girl in the front desk was very respectful and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall,river walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFTax
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 29, 2013

Checking In Very Troubling & Annoying!!!!!!

First of all, when we checked in, the young man at the recepcion desk kept ignoring myself and the previous guest in line. This occurred about 9:00 PM on Sunday 04/21. The employees from Amtrak were allowed to recieve immediate attention even though they arrived later than us. The Amtrak employees were immediately ckecked in to their rooms.Secondly, the man at the recpcion desk attempted a "bait & Switch" on the hotel room. We had requested and paid for a 1 Bedroom suite. The recepcion desk clerk kept insisting that we did not pay for that 1 bedroom rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 25, 2010

Great Fiesta Trip!

We went for Fiesta, and had a great time! The hotel was conveniently located to all the events we wanted to attend. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 3, 2009

Awesome location Great Staff

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff was Great, very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.Location was very good your about 3 maybe 4 blocks from anything you want to do. We walked everywhere we went it was a beautiful place and what better way to see everything than to walk, it was save we never worried.Alamo was not far or the Riverwalk. You are right across the street from sunset station which has a bar and food and music.My sister and I had a GREAT time.I would tell anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot goes on at night, You hear some great music and food all around and shopping to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SUNSET STATION

For the price of this hotel I was expecting excellent service but I got average service...the parking was horrible because it was very far away and we had to walk two-three blocks. I didnt feel comfortable leaving my car so far away. They told me there was security to guard the lot but I never saw one when I was coming late at night...When I asked they told me he was probably inside his truck. Wasnt he supposed to be outside guarding? Also, I had a hard time finding a parking space that was not reserved. Other than the parking the place was good. They have an excellent free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top