$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

3 stars
View map of 123 Hoefgen, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Awesome hotel for family

Excellent location, safe place, humble service, Rooms are clean but no fan in bathroom for air... See full review

  • Nayan
  • Dec 30, 2014
Very good

The hotel was fabulous because this stadium against Alamodomo . I highly recommend this and nearly.... See full review

  • Guillermin
  • Oct 14, 2014
Convenient location in downtown San Antonio, across from Sunset Station
The Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station is close to the Alamodome and within walking distance of many attractions. It is also directly across the street from San Antonio's Sunset Station. A complimentary happy hour is served Tuesday through Thursday, and the free breakfast buffet provides hot and cold breakfast items. All suites offer full kitchens with stove and refrigerator. Free high-speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. The business center and fitness center are open 24 hours. An outdoor pool is open seasonally.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Alamodome and across the street from Sunset Station
  • Walking distance to major attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and beverages and hors d'oeuvre served in the great room Tuesday through Thursday.
  • Outdoor pool open seasonally
Rooms

Suites have a TV, CD and DVD players, and an expanded cable lineup with in-room movies. Suites also have full kitchens with refrigerator and ice makers, plates, silverware, pots and pans, dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and toaster.

Features

An Enterprise Rent-A-Car desk is on-site. Every morning a breakfast buffet with hot and cold items is free for Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station guests. Mingle with staff and other guests at the complimentary happy hour with drinks and light appetizers, served in the great room every Tuesday through Thursday. A 24-hour business center has a computer workstation with Internet and printer capabilities. Also open 24 hours is the fitness center, which comes equipped with two treadmills, one elliptical machine, dumbbells and a universal machine. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Guest laundry machines are on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Sunset Station VIA Train (across the street)
  • Amtrak Station (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamodome (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • The Tower of the Americas (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • HemisFair Park (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Meeting rooms with 10,000 square feet, booth options and audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are welcome with their owners, for $15 the first night and $10 each additional night (limit $150)
  • There may be a fee for parking; contact hotel for details

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.8 mi

Dining

Casa Rio
Mexican Cuisine A Taste of History on the River. Casa Rio offers lunch, dinner and cocktail boat service.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Rainforest Cafe
The Rainforest Cafe has something for everyone! The menu includes a variety of specialty items from seafood, beef and chicken to pastas and pizza. Younger guests can enjoy intems from the kids' menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

My review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO SUNSET STATION

I STAY FINALLY 7 NINGHTS AND IN THE WEKEND SATURDAY AND SUNDAY NO BODY CLEAN THE ROOM AND INCLUSIVE THE BEDS WAS NOT MAKED , I SAW THAT AND THE HOTEL SAID THAT IF I DONT ASK FOR MY ROOM MADE OF BEFORE 5:00 ON FRIDAY MY ROOM WAS NOR TO BE CLEAN ALL THE WEEKEND, THE PROBLE IS THAT I WAS SO UPSET FOR THAT BUT NO BODY CLEAN MY ROOM THE FOLLOWING DAY ,I DID MY ROOM TWO NIGHTS IS INCREDIBLE. I COULD NOT FOUND ANU PERSON IN THE ALL HOTEL WHO CAN RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND IT WAS SIMPLE TO ANSWER, JUST SEND SOME BODY TO MADE THE ROOM AND IF YOU CA NOT DID IT THE FIRT DAY SEND SOME ONE TO CLEAND FIRST TOME THE NEXT DAY BUT BELIVE IT OR NOT NO ONE CLEAN AGAIN. I AM SORRY BUT I DONT SPEAK ENGLISH VERY WELL BUT I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND MY POINT OF VIEW IS THE FIRST HOTEL IN ALL MY LIFE THAT THE CUSTOMER HAVE TO MADE THE ROOM IS INCREDIBLE .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vacation sour
Business
houston
Jul 28, 2013

Housekeeping sucks

The hotels location is awesome on and off the freeway. This was our 3 stay ay this hotel, the overall stay was ok but housekeeper was horrible after a long hot day at the theme parks the room was half clean trash still in trash cans. It was a total of five of us she only replaced one set of towels had to make several trips to front desk to help. Des is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
js61
Business
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2013

Very confy

We had two rooms both were to be non smoking. We got one room non smoking and the other room smoking with trash cans full with beer bottles and a T.V that didn't work. But still got charged for switching rooms to a cleanier non smoking room. Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk and mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFTax
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 29, 2013

Checking In Very Troubling & Annoying!!!!!!

First of all, when we checked in, the young man at the recepcion desk kept ignoring myself and the previous guest in line. This occurred about 9:00 PM on Sunday 04/21. The employees from Amtrak were allowed to recieve immediate attention even though they arrived later than us. The Amtrak employees were immediately ckecked in to their rooms.Secondly, the man at the recpcion desk attempted a "bait & Switch" on the hotel room. We had requested and paid for a 1 Bedroom suite. The recepcion desk clerk kept insisting that we did not pay for that 1 bedroom rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 26, 2009

Good location

Close to Riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Fredricksburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spdrrdr
Business
Alvin, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Great Location for the price

We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Our room was a nice size and the bed was fantastically comfy. The kitchenette was very small, the two burner electric range would not have worked for us had we traveled with our son. However, the fridge had an ice maker and came in handy. We have stayed in other hotels and never seem to get what is shown in photos. So we were surprised to see a sofa in our room, which makes watching t.v. more comfortable. Breakfast was good but not always hot. A good solution is to carry your plates up to your room and heat them in the microwave. We did this the second day...eating on the sofa and using the coffee table to eat on. Hey, it's what a lot of us do at home anyway. Hot breakfast included: Scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, toasters for bagels & bread. Muffins, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt & fresh fruit were also available. Tues-Thurs. evenings there are refreshments available and again are not piping hot. Tacos & hotdogs were served the two nights we were there. It was a good snack to have before heading out for the evening. Plus you get to mingle with other people. All in all a good bargain for meals. Ask the staff for directions to any place and they will even mark it on a provided map for you. Same goes for bus routes. Get an all day bus pass for $4. The yellow route is basically the travelers route. The bus picks up and drops off across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Japanese Tea Gardens in Brakenridge Park! Giant Koi fish, a waterfall, turtles. It is so beautiful. Take plenty of water or grab a snack there. If you have children this is located down the street from the zoo and across the street from a park. Great place for families to hang out on a budget, no admission fee for the garden. Also the Spaghetti Warehouse is just down the road from the hotel and has great budget friendly lunch menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmad
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very Comfortable

It was my first time in San Antonio. I was lookink for something which is new, clean, comfortable, and located in the heart of San Antonio's down town. I found all of these benefits in this hotel. I realy liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My porpuse from my trip was to see the beautiful river walk in down town which is short walk from the hotel.Also, I visited Sea World.It was not very close but it was ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 20, 2010

Convenience near Riverwalk area

There was some confusion registering on line in trying to get a nonsmoking room. They were able to accommodate me when I arrived. The room was very nice with every convenience. It would have been helpful to have bed linen for the couch already in the room. The fitness center was adequate but needed restocked with fresh towels regularly. The breakfast buffet was very well done. Parking was two blocks down the street with not too much hassle. The free laundry service was a nice touch. We were able to walk to the Riverwalk area easily and safely. We could hear the Amtrak trains periodically but the overall convenience and good services made it worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice sized mall is very near, right on the way to the Riverwalk area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge Gaona
Business
México city
Feb 22, 2010

san Antonio

It is near convention center. The era is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WAC Mom
Business
San Antonio
Mar 4, 2013

Nice Stay

Room was clean and staff was great. The food was good, too. The cost was a little high compared to other hotels I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top