$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

3 stars
View map of 123 Hoefgen, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome hotel for family

Excellent location, safe place, humble service, Rooms are clean but no fan in bathroom for air... See full review

  • Nayan
  • Dec 30, 2014
A Great Place to Relax

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom fixtures could have been a bit cleaner,... See full review

  • Grandmother Get Away
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station is close to the Alamodome and within walking distance of many attractions. It is also directly across the street from San Antonio's Sunset Station. A complimentary happy hour is served Tuesday through Thursday, and the free breakfast buffet provides hot and cold breakfast items. All suites offer full kitchens with stove and refrigerator. Free high-speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. The business center and fitness center are open 24 hours. An outdoor pool is open seasonally.
Rooms

Suites have a TV, CD and DVD players, and an expanded cable lineup with in-room movies. Suites also have full kitchens with refrigerator and ice makers, plates, silverware, pots and pans, dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and toaster.

Property features

An Enterprise Rent-A-Car desk is on-site. Every morning a breakfast buffet with hot and cold items is free for Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station guests. Mingle with staff and other guests at the complimentary happy hour with drinks and light appetizers, served in the great room every Tuesday through Thursday. A 24-hour business center has a computer workstation with Internet and printer capabilities. Also open 24 hours is the fitness center, which comes equipped with two treadmills, one elliptical machine, dumbbells and a universal machine. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Guest laundry machines are on-site.

Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Alamodome and across the street from Sunset Station
  • Walking distance to major attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and beverages and hors d'oeuvre served in the great room Tuesday through Thursday.
  • Outdoor pool open seasonally
Nearby attractions
  • The Alamodome (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • The Tower of the Americas (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • HemisFair Park (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Meeting rooms with 10,000 square feet, booth options and audio/visual capabilities
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Sunset Station VIA Train (across the street)
  • Amtrak Station (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
Policies
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are welcome with their owners, for $15 the first night and $10 each additional night (limit $150)
  • There may be a fee for parking; contact hotel for details

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.8 mi

Dining

Casa Rio
Mexican Cuisine A Taste of History on the River. Casa Rio offers lunch, dinner and cocktail boat service.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Rainforest Cafe
The Rainforest Cafe has something for everyone! The menu includes a variety of specialty items from seafood, beef and chicken to pastas and pizza. Younger guests can enjoy intems from the kids' menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharon, CT
Nov 10, 2009

A great place to stay

I stayed here while attending a conference. The room and hotel were very clean. The room was large, great wi-fi service (unlike other hotels in the area) and the breakfast was phenomenal. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The business center was a great resource if I needed anything. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place as it was a better stay than others I knew who also stayed in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lulu's for the cinnamon rolls and chicken fried steak. Well worth the short taxi ride there.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello
Jul 2, 2008

Excellent Hotel

The Staybridge Suites was an excellent place to stay. The staff at the front desk was very cheerful and freindly. The breakfast bar provided a wide range of food for everyone. The bussiness center was great for last minute printing. We loved it so much we have already booked out next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This was a great place due to its location near the River Walk, The Tower of America, and the Almo. The River Walk has great places to eat, shop, and listen to music.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 22, 2009

GREATEST HOTEL EVER!!

This was the best hotel stay and it was a great location. The river walk was only a block away it's walking distance. It saved on gas and money because your car stays parked at the hotel and you dont have to pay for parking at the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2008

Weekend getaway

The Staybridge Suites has perfect size rooms for a family or someone traveling alone. There were 2 queen size beds and a sleeper sofa in the room. I appreciated that the vanity and the bathroom were seperate. The kitchen area was perfect for the left overs from the night before dinner to be placed in the fridge and heated in the microwave was great. I loved the buffet breakfast provided daily by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food as soon as you check into the hotel. Walk across the parking lot.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OLIVE BRANCH MS
Apr 22, 2009

ANN. TRIP

VERY NICE HOTEL MEET ALL OUR EXPECTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS HOTEL WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE RIVER WALK & DOWN TOWN ATTRACATION

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 3, 2009

Awesome location Great Staff

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff was Great, very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.Location was very good your about 3 maybe 4 blocks from anything you want to do. We walked everywhere we went it was a beautiful place and what better way to see everything than to walk, it was save we never worried.Alamo was not far or the Riverwalk. You are right across the street from sunset station which has a bar and food and music.My sister and I had a GREAT time.I would tell anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot goes on at night, You hear some great music and food all around and shopping to.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
May 14, 2011

family get away

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

none

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessea
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 2, 2009

Great location, price and large suites.

The location was walking distance to Alamodome and Riverwalk. Could not have been better for our trip. Never had to use car. Hotel was fantastic. Large suites with two digital flat screen tvs. Living room, kitchen, dining, and bedroom. 400 sq ft easy. We had a great stay. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Alamodome, Riverwalk, Mall shopping all in short walking distance.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuma, Az
Dec 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Really enjoyed the hotel; the weather wasn't good so we had to stand out in the cold waiting for the trolley; would have been nice to have more restaurants close by; the staff was so friendly; the breakfasts were very good as was the Tuesday thru Thursday feeds. The DVD's were a great idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The trolleys were very reasonable and came by often. It would have been a long walk to the Riverwalk.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olmito, TX
Nov 17, 2010

Best Place to Stay

Always love to stay here. Minor issue checking in but [...] were more than helpful to resolve the problem. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past summer and we will be back. Great breakfast (come early to avoid long lines), walking distance to downtown. Everyone was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top