$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

3 stars
123 HOEFGEN, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
84 reviews
A Great Place to Relax

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom fixtures could have been a bit cleaner,... See full review

  • Grandmother Get Away
  • Jun 16, 2014
Excellent hotel

Location was good , room was great ,clean and big. The staff was great and girl in the front desk... See full review

  • Jc mpreno
  • Jun 24, 2013
Convenient location in downtown San Antonio, across from Sunset Station
The Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station is close to the Alamodome and within walking distance of many attractions. It is also directly across the street from San Antonio's Sunset Station. A complimentary happy hour is served Tuesday through Thursday, and the free breakfast buffet provides hot and cold breakfast items. All suites offer full kitchens with stove and refrigerator. Free high-speed wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. The business center and fitness center are open 24 hours. An outdoor pool is open seasonally.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Alamodome and across the street from Sunset Station
  • Walking distance to major attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and beverages and hors d'oeuvre served in the great room Tuesday through Thursday.
  • Outdoor pool open seasonally
Rooms

Suites have a TV, CD and DVD players, and an expanded cable lineup with in-room movies. Suites also have full kitchens with refrigerator and ice makers, plates, silverware, pots and pans, dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and toaster.

Features

An Enterprise Rent-A-Car desk is on-site. Every morning a breakfast buffet with hot and cold items is free for Staybridge Suites Downtown at Sunset Station guests. Mingle with staff and other guests at the complimentary happy hour with drinks and light appetizers, served in the great room every Tuesday through Thursday. A 24-hour business center has a computer workstation with Internet and printer capabilities. Also open 24 hours is the fitness center, which comes equipped with two treadmills, one elliptical machine, dumbbells and a universal machine. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Guest laundry machines are on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Sunset Station VIA Train (across the street)
  • Amtrak Station (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamodome (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • The Tower of the Americas (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • HemisFair Park (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • The Alamo (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Meeting rooms with 10,000 square feet, booth options and audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are welcome with their owners, for $15 the first night and $10 each additional night (limit $150)
  • There may be a fee for parking; contact hotel for details

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4202 -98.4788
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.8 mi

Dining

Aldaco Mexican Cuisine
Mexican Cuisine restaurant and bar. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dessert. Special events and catering available.
Casa Rio
Mexican Cuisine A Taste of History on the River. Casa Rio offers lunch, dinner and cocktail boat service.
Spaghetti Warehouse
The Spaghetti Warehouse combines Old World Italian Traditions with American abundance in hearty, made from scratch dishes.
Rainforest Cafe
The Rainforest Cafe has something for everyone! The menu includes a variety of specialty items from seafood, beef and chicken to pastas and pizza. Younger guests can enjoy intems from the kids' menu.
Landrys Seafood Resturant and Bar
Exceptional seafood and Steaks. Inviting atmosphere located on the riverwalk. It is a winning combination for Landrys Seafood House, which offers guests a true taste of Gulf Coast tradition. Landrys offers Happy Hour from 4pm untill 7pm 7 days a week exc

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtball
Saint Paul, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Best Value in San Antonio

Wonderful, courteous, helpful staff from the front desk to the kitchen, especially those serving the hot/cold breakfast buffet and the evening happy hour beer and wine. We stayed 4 nights, loved our clean, new suite with kitchen. About a 10 minute walk to the Riverwalk, a good way to exercise after eating so much. Wonderful weather to explore the sites of San Antonio, 65-75 degrees in December! We were also able to purchase all-day bus passes at the front desk and saw the city this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase All Day bus pass for $4. Catch the Yellow route 1/2 block away. Connections to all buses along the riverwalk downtown. Bus schedules available at the visitor information center.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtball
Saint Paul, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Best Value in San Antonio

Wonderful, courteous, helpful staff from the front desk to the kitchen, especially those serving the hot/cold breakfast buffet and the evening happy hour beer and wine. We stayed 4 nights, loved our clean, new suite with kitchen. About a 10 minute walk to the Riverwalk, a good way to exercise after eating so much. Wonderful weather to explore the sites of San Antonio, 65-75 degrees in December! We were also able to purchase all-day bus passes at the front desk and saw the city this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase All Day bus pass for $4. Catch the Yellow route 1/2 block away. Connections to all buses along the riverwalk downtown. Bus schedules available at the visitor information center.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olmito, TX
Nov 17, 2010

Best Place to Stay

Always love to stay here. Minor issue checking in but [...] were more than helpful to resolve the problem. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past summer and we will be back. Great breakfast (come early to avoid long lines), walking distance to downtown. Everyone was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olmito, TX
Nov 17, 2010

Best Place to Stay

Always love to stay here. Minor issue checking in but [...] were more than helpful to resolve the problem. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past summer and we will be back. Great breakfast (come early to avoid long lines), walking distance to downtown. Everyone was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo
Nov 7, 2010

BOA experience

The room was excellent. It took a while to get checked in, but that was because of the number of people staying over with the event. The staff was professional, calm and offered everything we needed, including a place to put our luggage and a phone call when the room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here when you are having a day-long event at the Alamodome. You won't have to worry about parking and will be able to walk to your hotel for a rest between events.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo
Nov 7, 2010

BOA experience

The room was excellent. It took a while to get checked in, but that was because of the number of people staying over with the event. The staff was professional, calm and offered everything we needed, including a place to put our luggage and a phone call when the room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here when you are having a day-long event at the Alamodome. You won't have to worry about parking and will be able to walk to your hotel for a rest between events.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Meadow, NY
Oct 20, 2010

Good Price

Everything was good and what I expected except half of the laundry machines were not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Meadow, NY
Oct 20, 2010

Good Price

Everything was good and what I expected except half of the laundry machines were not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2010

Excellent!

The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the one or two interactions we had with other staff were equally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2010

Excellent!

The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the one or two interactions we had with other staff were equally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top