$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

3 stars
11426 Interstate 10 West, 11426 IH-10 WEST, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
very nice stay

Are experience at this place was one of the nicest ever . See full review

  • peter vaughn
  • Mar 3, 2014
Stay two nights

The staff was nice. The rooms were awesome and very clean. My husband loved the walk in shower, and... See full review

  • ashleyr031429
  • Feb 24, 2014
SPRINGHILL SUITES MEDICAL CENTER/SIX FLAGS hotel allows guests to experience the convenience of being in a great location with easy access to the best of San Antonio. This hotel is minutes from extraordinary sightseeing of Downtown San Antonio, the Historic Riverwalk and the Legendary Alamo. Visit Shamu at Seaworld San Antonio located minutes away or seek some thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Travelers will appreciate the proximity of this hotel to USAA, KCI, West Corp, Harris Corp, Camp Bullis, Randolph AFB, Harland Clarke, ETS, USAA, Alcoa Fujikara, UTHSC-SA, Accenture, BAE, Valero Energy, NuStar Energy, MedTronics, United Healthcare, Insco Distributing, Marathon Oil, CareNet, Chesapeake Energy and the FBI. Our hotel is located near the prestigious University of Texas-San Antonio, University of the Incarnate Word, and St. Mary's University. The team of this stylishly designed Springhill Suites invites you to enjoy impeccable hospitality and unparalleled service.

Hotel Map

29.494 -98.5532
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 8.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 8.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.3 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 9.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Guz
Mexico City
Dec 13, 2012

M Guzman

Very good rate, not to far from Airport with a lot malls near, excellent for shopping with car rental

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect hotel location

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i3omar
Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Great Value, Great Room, But ....

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is great. And honestly, I think it deserves more than 3 stars. HOWEVER, I booked a room with 2 queen beds, and when I got there for checking-in, I was told I will be given a room with 1 king bed, and the room has a sofa bed. I told them that this is not what I booked. They said we are sorry but this is what we received. Apparently, there has been some miscommunication between this website and the hotel. Because at that time the didn't have any rooms with 2 queen beds, I had to agree to take the king room. At night, I couldn't sleep in the sofa bed. It was HORRIBLE. It was TORTURE. It was the worst sofa bed I have ever slept on. It was not flat, and the mattress was paper thin. The next morning I talked to them and I was really mad. The apologized and sent an extra think and comfortable mattress, which worked good. And they also agreed to take one night off the charge, which was a really good gesture!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrizo Springs, Tx
Aug 22, 2010

The Stay Was Nice

We stayed two nights three days in san antonio to visit the Alamo and Six Flags and our stay was a great felt like we were staying in a five star hotel and the complementary breakfast was great! the one less expense on a great meal was good to our pockets :)....the rooms could be cleaned a little better next time though but over all it was GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Six Flags

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taka the Traveler
Houston, Tx
Jun 14, 2010

Suprisingly Really Nice

I stayed at this hotel for an AirForce Graduation. This hotel was really nice and I am a little picky. I was amazed to find the room looked exactly like the picture. The people at the front desk were super helpful with whatever I needed, by the end of the stay we were calling one guy the "magic man" because he was so on top of whatever we asked for. The place was really quiet and the comfy beds and pillows made it hard to get up in the morning, you could just stay curled up all day. The bathrooms were nice and house keeping was definately on top of their game. There was also an exellent complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. All in all a great room and I would DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taka the Traveler
Houston, Tx
Jun 14, 2010

Suprisingly Really Nice

I stayed at this hotel for an AirForce Graduation. This hotel was really nice and I am a little picky. I was amazed to find the room looked exactly like the picture. The people at the front desk were super helpful with whatever I needed, by the end of the stay we were calling one guy the "magic man" because he was so on top of whatever we asked for. The place was really quiet and the comfy beds and pillows made it hard to get up in the morning, you could just stay curled up all day. The bathrooms were nice and house keeping was definately on top of their game. There was also an exellent complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. All in all a great room and I would DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. D from CC
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 12, 2010

"Contemporary décor for a great price!"

Four friends spent the night after a Spurs game. Arrived at almost midnight. Front desk staff was very nice, friendly, & helpful. We got to bed by 1:30AM. At 8:AM the maid knocked on the door, even though we had posted the "Do Not Disturb" sign. While at the door, we asked for more soap and shampoo, the room only had one of each item. We realized we had forgotten to ask for more towels so we opened the door to ask for towels, too, please. She very rudely said, "Uh, are you gonna anything else!" We said, "No, thank you. Sorry to bother you." When we closed the door she said, "[*]". She then got on her phone and started yelling for a member of their staff, "[...]!" I'm sure she woke-up everyone on that floor. Needless to say, we left shortly there after. Aside from that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel price was at a great, as it included a hot breakfast!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. D from CC
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 12, 2010

"Contemporary décor for a great price!"

Four friends spent the night after a Spurs game. Arrived at almost midnight. Front desk staff was very nice, friendly, & helpful. We got to bed by 1:30AM. At 8:AM the maid knocked on the door, even though we had posted the "Do Not Disturb" sign. While at the door, we asked for more soap and shampoo, the room only had one of each item. We realized we had forgotten to ask for more towels so we opened the door to ask for towels, too, please. She very rudely said, "Uh, are you gonna anything else!" We said, "No, thank you. Sorry to bother you." When we closed the door she said, "[*]". She then got on her phone and started yelling for a member of their staff, "[...]!" I'm sure she woke-up everyone on that floor. Needless to say, we left shortly there after. Aside from that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel price was at a great, as it included a hot breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top