$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

3 stars
11426 Interstate 10 West, 11426 IH-10 WEST, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
very nice stay

Are experience at this place was one of the nicest ever . See full review

  • peter vaughn
  • Mar 3, 2014
Stay two nights

The staff was nice. The rooms were awesome and very clean. My husband loved the walk in shower, and... See full review

  • ashleyr031429
  • Feb 24, 2014
SPRINGHILL SUITES MEDICAL CENTER/SIX FLAGS hotel allows guests to experience the convenience of being in a great location with easy access to the best of San Antonio. This hotel is minutes from extraordinary sightseeing of Downtown San Antonio, the Historic Riverwalk and the Legendary Alamo. Visit Shamu at Seaworld San Antonio located minutes away or seek some thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Travelers will appreciate the proximity of this hotel to USAA, KCI, West Corp, Harris Corp, Camp Bullis, Randolph AFB, Harland Clarke, ETS, USAA, Alcoa Fujikara, UTHSC-SA, Accenture, BAE, Valero Energy, NuStar Energy, MedTronics, United Healthcare, Insco Distributing, Marathon Oil, CareNet, Chesapeake Energy and the FBI. Our hotel is located near the prestigious University of Texas-San Antonio, University of the Incarnate Word, and St. Mary's University. The team of this stylishly designed Springhill Suites invites you to enjoy impeccable hospitality and unparalleled service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.494 -98.5532
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 8.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 8.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.3 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 9.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
el paso, tx
Jun 25, 2010

unbeateable price for the luxury

The hotel is overall a very modern style, the staff (specially in the night) are very attentive, the location is great, and the price was very cheap for the spacious beautiful room we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Mr. Fair
Laredo, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Good Hotel

I had a great time with my family at SpringHill Suites. The only thing we did not like was the powder egg breakfast other than that it was OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
mltracy
Seadrift,TX
Apr 21, 2010

Great Stay

The stay was great they were alot og great places to eat close and was close to everything we were going to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
peter vaughn
corpus christi tx
Mar 3, 2014

very nice stay

Are experience at this place was one of the nicest ever .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is in short distance.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Copperas Cove Tx
Jun 30, 2010

Great time

Wonderful hotel and very spaceous, my family and I will be back again soon. Affortable for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
texas
Jul 13, 2011

unbeatable stay

it was great loved the beds, were so comfortable and my daughter loved the indoor pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

n/a

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Taka the Traveler
Houston, Tx
Jun 14, 2010

Suprisingly Really Nice

I stayed at this hotel for an AirForce Graduation. This hotel was really nice and I am a little picky. I was amazed to find the room looked exactly like the picture. The people at the front desk were super helpful with whatever I needed, by the end of the stay we were calling one guy the "magic man" because he was so on top of whatever we asked for. The place was really quiet and the comfy beds and pillows made it hard to get up in the morning, you could just stay curled up all day. The bathrooms were nice and house keeping was definately on top of their game. There was also an exellent complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. All in all a great room and I would DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
JLE Family
New Mexico
Jun 4, 2012

Family Vacation

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast was good. The hotel was in a good area, near all amusement parks, and not far from the River Walk or the airport. The pool was small but perfect for my 2 young children. We had many restaurant choices to pick from. I would stay there again for any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
ashleyr031429
San angelo tx
Feb 24, 2014

Stay two nights

The staff was nice. The rooms were awesome and very clean. My husband loved the walk in shower, and the mirror. The hot tube was warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

San antonio river walk

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
Sandra9022
Aspen, Colorado
Oct 31, 2012

Family San Antonio Vacation

We were very happy to stay at this hotel. Conveniently located, rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included on the price. We had enough room for our three children- 2 queens and a nice sofa bed. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Gym, pool, guest laundry.

Back to menu Return to top