$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

3 stars
11426 Interstate 10 West, 11426 IH-10 WEST, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
very nice stay

Are experience at this place was one of the nicest ever . See full review

  • peter vaughn
  • Mar 3, 2014
Stay two nights

The staff was nice. The rooms were awesome and very clean. My husband loved the walk in shower, and... See full review

  • ashleyr031429
  • Feb 24, 2014
SPRINGHILL SUITES MEDICAL CENTER/SIX FLAGS hotel allows guests to experience the convenience of being in a great location with easy access to the best of San Antonio. This hotel is minutes from extraordinary sightseeing of Downtown San Antonio, the Historic Riverwalk and the Legendary Alamo. Visit Shamu at Seaworld San Antonio located minutes away or seek some thrills at Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Travelers will appreciate the proximity of this hotel to USAA, KCI, West Corp, Harris Corp, Camp Bullis, Randolph AFB, Harland Clarke, ETS, USAA, Alcoa Fujikara, UTHSC-SA, Accenture, BAE, Valero Energy, NuStar Energy, MedTronics, United Healthcare, Insco Distributing, Marathon Oil, CareNet, Chesapeake Energy and the FBI. Our hotel is located near the prestigious University of Texas-San Antonio, University of the Incarnate Word, and St. Mary's University. The team of this stylishly designed Springhill Suites invites you to enjoy impeccable hospitality and unparalleled service.

Hotel Map

29.494 -98.5532
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 8.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 8.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 9.3 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 9.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jul 13, 2011

unbeatable stay

it was great loved the beds, were so comfortable and my daughter loved the indoor pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

n/a

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingwood, TX
Oct 24, 2010

80s Vibe Lounge Hotel

The hotel was very clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hot breakfast had some issues though. There was no sign posted to get a new plate each trip through the buffet. The plastic ware was unwrapped and in open containers. Overall, my stay here was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingwood, TX
Oct 24, 2010

80s Vibe Lounge Hotel

The hotel was very clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hot breakfast had some issues though. There was no sign posted to get a new plate each trip through the buffet. The plastic ware was unwrapped and in open containers. Overall, my stay here was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrizo Springs, Tx
Aug 22, 2010

The Stay Was Nice

We stayed two nights three days in san antonio to visit the Alamo and Six Flags and our stay was a great felt like we were staying in a five star hotel and the complementary breakfast was great! the one less expense on a great meal was good to our pockets :)....the rooms could be cleaned a little better next time though but over all it was GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Six Flags

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summer customer
houston
Aug 4, 2010

Clean hotel

We chose this hotel because it seemed like a good deal @ the time.We were in San Antonio for a mini vacation and we didnt quite know what to expect.I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel.Our room was everything we wanted,clean,spacious and noise free.The free breakfast was awesome,it was close to sea world and the riverwalk.Only bad thing happened when we returned to our room at night on our last day when housekeeping did not clean our room, they had done a good job on previuos days.I called the lobby and even though it was late,they came up to our room with fresh towels and took out the trash.Everything else was really good.Best sleep we've had in a long time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sea world and river walk

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summer customer
houston
Aug 4, 2010

Clean hotel

We chose this hotel because it seemed like a good deal @ the time.We were in San Antonio for a mini vacation and we didnt quite know what to expect.I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel.Our room was everything we wanted,clean,spacious and noise free.The free breakfast was awesome,it was close to sea world and the riverwalk.Only bad thing happened when we returned to our room at night on our last day when housekeeping did not clean our room, they had done a good job on previuos days.I called the lobby and even though it was late,they came up to our room with fresh towels and took out the trash.Everything else was really good.Best sleep we've had in a long time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sea world and river walk

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Family friendly, family noisy

We travelled to see the Riverwalk and go to SeaWorld. It was very easy to get in and out, very convenient to the highway. The decor was very restful and up-to-date. We stayed on the first floor which was very noisy with families arriving late at night, allowing their children to run shouting up and down the hallway. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff kept the food well stocked, but the noise travelled down the hall and it felt like we were in the middle of a bus station by 8 am. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the television and internet access. There were not enough towels in the bathroom and only one hook to hang them on, but the showerhead was good even though there was not a working fan in the room. Overall, the hotel atmosphere was very good, but the guests need a short summary of hotel etiquette upon arrival. It would be nice to have quiet hallways after 10 or 11 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Really good SeaWorld coupon available at front desk - buy adult tickets at child price, get a free child ticket.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Family friendly, family noisy

We travelled to see the Riverwalk and go to SeaWorld. It was very easy to get in and out, very convenient to the highway. The decor was very restful and up-to-date. We stayed on the first floor which was very noisy with families arriving late at night, allowing their children to run shouting up and down the hallway. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff kept the food well stocked, but the noise travelled down the hall and it felt like we were in the middle of a bus station by 8 am. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the television and internet access. There were not enough towels in the bathroom and only one hook to hang them on, but the showerhead was good even though there was not a working fan in the room. Overall, the hotel atmosphere was very good, but the guests need a short summary of hotel etiquette upon arrival. It would be nice to have quiet hallways after 10 or 11 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Really good SeaWorld coupon available at front desk - buy adult tickets at child price, get a free child ticket.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leey
Chino Valley, Az.
Jul 2, 2010

Great place.

Close to sea world which is why we were in San Antonio. The room was large enough for all 5 of us. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leey
Chino Valley, Az.
Jul 2, 2010

Great place.

Close to sea world which is why we were in San Antonio. The room was large enough for all 5 of us. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top