$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 514 Northeast Loop 410, 514 N E LOOP 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIsa Plano Traveler
Business
Plano, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!

I would stay at this hotel again. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating as well. The only down side to this location was the noise from the traffic on the loop. I did like the lay out of the room however when booking my room I was not given the option of two doubles and a hideaway couch. Our room had one double and a hideaway couch. When we pulled out the couch and realized what our family members would be sleeping on, we quickly realized that we would need to pay for another room. Their room did have two doubles and the hideaway couch, which would have been the perfect room to begin with. Next time I will check out ALL my options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to San Antonio to see the Alamo or Ranger Museum, start your day early or call ahead to see what time they will be closing for the day. By six pm many of the places that we wanted to stop by where already closed for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Homie
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 29, 2012

Weeky Weekend

Not so good with the cleaning of the room.Nice duh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close that was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Antonian from AL
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 28, 2012

Overnighter

This was an excellent stay. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was curteous and the hot breakfast was delicious. We'll come here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphine
Business
Keller TX
Oct 15, 2012

Great family weekend!!

family trip to celebrate my daughter's B_day, it was a very good experience we enjoyed our stay there, breakfast was awesome, price good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala Simmons
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 6, 2012

Quick get away

This was a last minute stay and I loved it. The price was within my budget and the room was beautiful. The staff was friendly and the acondimations was great. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGUYEN
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Awsome Spring Break Time

Everything are good in this hotel, my kids love this hotel and if we come back in this location next time we wil stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adf
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Dec 13, 2009

New and Nicely Designed

Everything was new and well thought out. The lobby and room design was modern but still restful. Breakfast was better than the typical, with hot oatmeal, eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, cereal, etc. There was some noise from jets taking off at the nearby airport, but they didn't bother me. The staff was helpful, and the exercise room, though small, had good, new equipment. I never made it to the pool, which was very small and only open after 9:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Advantage Rent-a-Car is across the street, making it easy for car rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top