$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

3 stars
514 Northeast Loop 410, 514 N E LOOP 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good rest during trying time

Came for a funeral and to enjoy a part of the Rodeo. Great place to recover from the funeral and to... See full review

  • Rudy America fan
  • Feb 19, 2014
Nice place

Good location, great staff and breakfast. Looking forward to visiting the city again and hotel See full review

  • Peter Pan2
  • Dec 28, 2012
Redefine the concept of comfortable hotel living at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport. We offer everything you need for a relaxing and reinvigorating stay, including free Wi-Fi, complimentary shuttle service to and from San Antonio International Airport, and free breakfast every morning. Our convenient location near Loop 410 gives you easy access to the entire San Antonio region, and we're only fifteen minutes from downtown and the historic Alamo. Local businesses near our hotel include Lockheed Martin and USAA, making your commute stress-free. Here with family? SeaWorld® San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are among the many superb attractions at your disposal. Relax at the end of the day in your spacious suite, which feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a pullout sleeper sofa. With our great location and thoughtful amenities, the SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport will help make your stay in our fast-growing city truly memorable.

Hotel Map

29.5183 -98.4742
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Sea World: 14.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Homie
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 29, 2012

Weeky Weekend

Not so good with the cleaning of the room.Nice duh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close that was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Antonian from AL
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 28, 2012

Overnighter

This was an excellent stay. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was curteous and the hot breakfast was delicious. We'll come here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphine
Business
Keller TX
Oct 15, 2012

Great family weekend!!

family trip to celebrate my daughter's B_day, it was a very good experience we enjoyed our stay there, breakfast was awesome, price good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lala Simmons
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 6, 2012

Quick get away

This was a last minute stay and I loved it. The price was within my budget and the room was beautiful. The staff was friendly and the acondimations was great. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGUYEN
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Awsome Spring Break Time

Everything are good in this hotel, my kids love this hotel and if we come back in this location next time we wil stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adf
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Dec 13, 2009

New and Nicely Designed

Everything was new and well thought out. The lobby and room design was modern but still restful. Breakfast was better than the typical, with hot oatmeal, eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, cereal, etc. There was some noise from jets taking off at the nearby airport, but they didn't bother me. The staff was helpful, and the exercise room, though small, had good, new equipment. I never made it to the pool, which was very small and only open after 9:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Advantage Rent-a-Car is across the street, making it easy for car rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top