$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

3 stars
514 Northeast Loop 410, 514 N E LOOP 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good rest during trying time

Came for a funeral and to enjoy a part of the Rodeo. Great place to recover from the funeral and to... See full review

  • Rudy America fan
  • Feb 19, 2014
Nice place

Good location, great staff and breakfast. Looking forward to visiting the city again and hotel See full review

  • Peter Pan2
  • Dec 28, 2012
Redefine the concept of comfortable hotel living at the SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport. We offer everything you need for a relaxing and reinvigorating stay, including free Wi-Fi, complimentary shuttle service to and from San Antonio International Airport, and free breakfast every morning. Our convenient location near Loop 410 gives you easy access to the entire San Antonio region, and we're only fifteen minutes from downtown and the historic Alamo. Local businesses near our hotel include Lockheed Martin and USAA, making your commute stress-free. Here with family? SeaWorld® San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas are among the many superb attractions at your disposal. Relax at the end of the day in your spacious suite, which feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a pullout sleeper sofa. With our great location and thoughtful amenities, the SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport will help make your stay in our fast-growing city truly memorable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 5.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.5 mi
  • Sea World: 14.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey3
Business
Austin, TX.
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect stay

Great hotel and excellent service!! The staff was very helpful and the hotel room was extremely clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and book again at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RussandMel
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 7, 2014

Disappointing

They failed to mention that the airport would be working on the runways for the next ??? weeks. They diverted flights directly over the hotel. The noise was so loud it was setting off car alarms in the parking lot. This I realize was not there fault. However, the room had no clock/ iPhone dock and we were told we could have one the next day. The breakfast was not good at all, and the cleaning crew was doing that wonderful thing with the door to the supply room all morning. You know, the one where they leave the security latch open and allow the door to slam into it over and over. I have stayed at many Springhill Suites before and they were all very pleasant experiences. This was definitely the exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudy America fan
Business
Dallas
Feb 19, 2014

Good rest during trying time

Came for a funeral and to enjoy a part of the Rodeo. Great place to recover from the funeral and to rest after the Rodeo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKingster
Business
San Antonio
May 6, 2013

Bad experience not hotels fault

The hotel was nice and felt like it was in a great location. Unfortunately my car was broken into. The staff was very compassionate but unfortunately it ended my stay there. The property was clean but some idiots ruined my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKGMS
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 11, 2013

Less than satisfactory customer service

Hotel needs to rethink it's contract with online booking sites. Neither were flexible when it came to military discount for a veteran. Have never had a request for military discount declined because it was booked online. Received discount at other businesses booked online during our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest 10 Nov
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Hotel Stay

No hotel - still in the opening stage - no liquior license.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Pan2
Business
Fort Worth
Dec 28, 2012

Nice place

Good location, great staff and breakfast. Looking forward to visiting the city again and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trey3
Business
Austin, TX.
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect stay

Great hotel and excellent service!! The staff was very helpful and the hotel room was extremely clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and book again at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army wife Laney
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Long weekend visit

My husband and I had an overall good stay at his hotel. No major complaints for us. The breakfast included was very good with many choices, location was great for shopping, food, airport access and not too far from downtown and nearby attractions. I would stay here again and recommend for friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ideaman
Business
San Antonio Texas
Nov 24, 2012

Good Value

Very nice spacious room with attention to details. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, great staff. Indoor pool. Good location to SA sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIsa Plano Traveler
Business
Plano, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!

I would stay at this hotel again. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating as well. The only down side to this location was the noise from the traffic on the loop. I did like the lay out of the room however when booking my room I was not given the option of two doubles and a hideaway couch. Our room had one double and a hideaway couch. When we pulled out the couch and realized what our family members would be sleeping on, we quickly realized that we would need to pay for another room. Their room did have two doubles and the hideaway couch, which would have been the perfect room to begin with. Next time I will check out ALL my options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to San Antonio to see the Alamo or Ranger Museum, start your day early or call ahead to see what time they will be closing for the day. By six pm many of the places that we wanted to stop by where already closed for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top