$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Sleep Inn

Quaint, cozy, very peaceful, located at a great location, reasonable rate, very nice breakfast... See full review

  • Pifi
  • Dec 5, 2012
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie2abby
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 19, 2013

"Great Stay"

Staff was friendly, the room was comfortable. I was there for an Air Force Graduation and the location was an easy ride to the base. Nice breakfast selection. I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DennyMon
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Nov 3, 2012

good place to stay

Room was clean and staff was friendly, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M898
Business
Austin, tx
May 8, 2012

One weekend

Even I stayed in non-smoke room the smell was really bad!!!! The breakfast was very poor and all the tables were all the times dirty.. For San Antonio hotel I think the price is good but not worth this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abcdefghijkl
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 21, 2012

unbelievable

This hotel is fantastic! Clean, quiet, free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Most stuff is within a short car drive...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Great location to the UT Medical Center

I stayed there for a business trip. The hotel is in close proximity to the Medical Center and many food restaurants. Place was very enjoyable in that everything was clean and the people were nice. Outdoor pool was great, but unfortunately I got back to the hotel after 6pm everyday and the sun had already moved away. There's wifi and also a general computer/printer for public use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistic Austinite
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 2, 2011

Affordable and Cozy

I was in San Antonio for a work related workshop. The Sleep Inn was just minutes for the location of the workshop. I arrived a little early and was able to check into my room. The room was an average size for just one person and had everything I could possibly want for such a brief stay: microwave, TV, fridge, wireless internet, etc. If I need to stay on that side of San Antonio again, I would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants, not just fast food, are located near the hotel, just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Tx.
Jan 8, 2011

Good Location

Attended Hockey game so motel is in a good location. courteous check in and out. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Dec 21, 2010

OK place to stay

first, I had booked a ground level non-smoking. I got a room on the third floor, smoking. I did arrive late, a little after 12AM,but I called earlier and told them I needed a late check in. The room looked and smelled clean, but there were lil roaches ( I saw 2). The staff was helpful and friendly, but I needed ear plugs to sleep. It sits right off the freeway and the breakfast was good with Texas shaped waffels....price was right. It got the job done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Clean and Quiet

do not stay here UNLESS you want a good night's rest in a clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

tons of restaurants on I-10 just West of here. quick drive to riverwalk via I-10 East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Nov 8, 2010

Good place with caveats.

The room was adequate and comfortable, but the neighbors were very loud. The staff was good about asking them to be quiet once I complained, but we were close to the front desk, and they'd have heard it all. I felt I shouldn't have had to call after 3 hours of slamming doors and yelling. However, it did quiet down after they talked to the other guests. The desk space was good but the chair didn't go up or down, so the angle wasn't quite right for typing on the laptop. The bathroom was decent, as was the bed. Nothing spectacular, but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top