Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
View map of 8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Sleep Inn

Quaint, cozy, very peaceful, located at a great location, reasonable rate, very nice breakfast... See full review

  • Pifi
  • Dec 5, 2012
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
My Jackson virginia
Jan 24, 2011

Last time my husband gets to make reserv

Sheets were scratchy. Bathroom needed update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestera has really good burgers and Alamo cafe has great tortilla soup

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jan 12, 2011

nice

it was clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Tx.
Jan 8, 2011

Good Location

Attended Hockey game so motel is in a good location. courteous check in and out. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jan 2, 2011

Pleasant Experience

We were pleased with our hotel choice. We were close to Fiesta TX 6 Flags Park, good restaurants & highways. Our handicapped room was spacious & very accessible for my scooter & walker. We had a lovely evening & a delicous breakfast before leaving. We will definitely plan to return there when we use our season ticketsl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 6 Flags Fiesta Texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Dec 21, 2010

OK place to stay

first, I had booked a ground level non-smoking. I got a room on the third floor, smoking. I did arrive late, a little after 12AM,but I called earlier and told them I needed a late check in. The room looked and smelled clean, but there were lil roaches ( I saw 2). The staff was helpful and friendly, but I needed ear plugs to sleep. It sits right off the freeway and the breakfast was good with Texas shaped waffels....price was right. It got the job done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Okay stay

The hotel was nice, however, at check in one of the front desk persons realized they had put me in a handicapped room. She asked me if I wanted a regular room, and another front desk person immediately said no, he didn't pay for that. So i'm thinking if someone really needed that kind of room, they rather give it to me, because of a $5 difference....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Dec 12, 2010

Very good deal !!!

Very good room and service for the price. Good location by the freeway. The breakfast was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Clean and Quiet

do not stay here UNLESS you want a good night's rest in a clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

tons of restaurants on I-10 just West of here. quick drive to riverwalk via I-10 East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ABQ. NM
Dec 1, 2010

Great Price, Great Location

Me and my girlfriend went for a weekend getaway, the hotel was very nice especially for the price, and the location was great. The room was a lil small but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and resolved any issues that we encountered. Definitely recommend if you are making a trip on a budget and want to stay somewhere nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbenitez
Business
Del Rio TX
Nov 25, 2010

medical appointments

We had Dr. Appointments in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stay close to Dr. appts. dinning was a short drive. Staff was great! Good breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top