$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Sleep Inn

Quaint, cozy, very peaceful, located at a great location, reasonable rate, very nice breakfast... See full review

  • Pifi
  • Dec 5, 2012
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W. also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MN
Mar 17, 2011

nice place

Nice clean place, nice staff, great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Mar 14, 2011

Sleep Inn Medical Center

I had to spend the night in S.A. after having surgery and then had to return to the doctor's office for a post-op appointment the following morning. The outside of the building seemed very inviting. The rooms were clean and had everything one needed for a good night's sleep. In the morning my husband and I had their continental breakfast. This was a great place for the price. The only problem was the traffic noise, but nothing a pair of earplugs wouldn't fix! I would definitely come back and I would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerrville, TX
Mar 7, 2011

[...]

[...] tiny room, questionable smell, alarm clock set for 6am - very deceptive rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mommy to 1
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 3, 2011

Not impressed

No automatic doors or handicapped access. It made it really hard to get in the door. The breakfast was nothing special. The room was the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. I had a hard time finding where to put the suitcases. There is no bathtub so I could not give my child a bath. I had to give him a shower and that did not go over so well. It is clean. The pillows are nice. The beds are hard though. My back is killing me. They also charged my card again when I got there even though I pre paid with [...]. It is still not corrected, though I am sure it will be because I will not let it fly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 17, 2011

Not bad for what we paid.

The room was a decent size but the bed was small and uncomfortable. The front desk girl was wonderful and breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it was about what we expected for the neighborhood and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 15, 2011

Good place to stay

Clean place to stay and friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was convenient as well as microwave and refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 13, 2011

You get what you pay for...

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a convention. When we booked our hotel, we secured a single room with a queen bed, but when we got there, they did not have any available, so they put us in a double room. I tried several times to speak with a manager, but nobody would return my call. The hallway going to our room smelled really bad, but the inside of the room smelled fine. The beds are very hard and the pillows don't offer a lot of support. It was very quiet. Not the worst experience I've had in a hotel, but I wouldn't stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artistic Austinite
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 2, 2011

Affordable and Cozy

I was in San Antonio for a work related workshop. The Sleep Inn was just minutes for the location of the workshop. I arrived a little early and was able to check into my room. The room was an average size for just one person and had everything I could possibly want for such a brief stay: microwave, TV, fridge, wireless internet, etc. If I need to stay on that side of San Antonio again, I would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of restaurants, not just fast food, are located near the hotel, just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy TX
Jan 31, 2011

Good for the price

Good for the price of the stay...nothing too flashy....yet clean, convenient, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Ok, for the price

The bathroom was very small. Towels were rough. Continental breakfast was good. Overall it was good for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top