Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
View map of 8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KittyKatt72
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 6, 2012

Very comfortable family visit

We had a great time staying at the Sleep Inn. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable & the location was perfect and allowed easy access to get to my family as well as many locations we visited such as the Natural Bridge Caverns. The only thing that could've been improved is more comfortable pillows, but otherwise the stay was very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse was a great place for dinner. The steaks were very flavorful as were the pork chops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowling grandma
Business
Denton, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Bowling good time

Comfortable beds, able to sleep in a little and still have breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Mamacitas!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bass master at twinbutte
Business
San Angelo
Jan 6, 2013

trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pifi
Business
Eagle Pass, TX
Dec 5, 2012

Sleep Inn

Quaint, cozy, very peaceful, located at a great location, reasonable rate, very nice breakfast buffet. Friendly service, helpful personnel and very nice room, furniture and decor was classy. The oval wall enclosure around the bath area was something different and very visually pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs, movie theater, restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGV family
Business
RGV, TX
Nov 26, 2012

Good for family or Business

The staff was wonderful from beginning to end. This is probably one of the best value deals I have encounteres.We had a small complaint concerning a VERY faint odor in our room and the front desk attendant was very quick and warm to offer us another room. In the end we kept the same room as we liked the location better and just febreezed the smell away. Another complaint was a group of people that were drinking in the eating area and being noisy late into the night early morning. Hotel had ample parking. Beds were comfortable, room was tidy and clean, maids cleaned the room well and changed the towels (we tipped accordingly), room had a nice desk, flatscreen, fridge, and clothes armoir, bed, three lamps, window, medium size room with a good size nice bathroom. Breakfast was great with a good size eating area with clean and comfortable restaurant style chairs with buiscuits, sausage, toast, boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, coffee, orange and apple juices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben C
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Excellent for the pricce

Very frendly staff and very good value for the price 10 minutes from Downton (driving)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DennyMon
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Nov 3, 2012

good place to stay

Room was clean and staff was friendly, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woohoo6
Business
Hockley, Texas
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

The room they gave us had a window leak so it was really cold in there n u could hear the traffic extremely loud. We asked for another room n was accomodated with no problems. The Free breakfast was wonderful! Our sheets n towels were changed. Really clean, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KittyKatt72
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 6, 2012

Very comfortable family visit

We had a great time staying at the Sleep Inn. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable & the location was perfect and allowed easy access to get to my family as well as many locations we visited such as the Natural Bridge Caverns. The only thing that could've been improved is more comfortable pillows, but otherwise the stay was very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse was a great place for dinner. The steaks were very flavorful as were the pork chops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HOT DADDY
Business
HOUSTON,TEXAS
Aug 6, 2012

NIGHTMARE/UNSAFE LOCATION

This Hotel should have a one star rating at best. upon arrival the house cleaning Department stopped us from entering room to finish cleaning.The entire hotel area had a bad smell in the hallways. The room that we were occupying was located on the second floor#237. The first night there some new tenants came in around 12 Midnight and were above are room on the third story level. we were woke up due to kids running,jumping and yelling. we called the front desk three times over a two hour period. I placed a phone call to the front desk a hour later and informed the front desk clerk that i had no choice but to call the San Antonio Police Department, if the noise coming from upstairs did not stop. The Hotel provided a continental breakfast down stairs, each time my family attempted to eat breakfast their was no food left. Upon checking out of the Hotel on are final day, there was at least fifty trash bags in the parking lot laying on the ground. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the San Antonio area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord Phade
Business
Garland, Texas
Jul 29, 2012

great value and location

The bed was a little bit hard, but everything else was fantastic! The location is perfect if you intend to shop the malls, do sea world, and check out downtown, as this is centrally located to all of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Star Mall is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top