Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

2 stars
8318 Mcdermott Freeway, 2502 Camden Park, San Antonio, TX 78230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Great location

My managers stayed for a night and they were delighted by the comfort and friendly staff. The also... See full review

  • kanelle
  • Jun 14, 2013
trip to san antonio for shoping get away

good location just to get away for money and alot of shoping to do See full review

  • bass master at twinbutte
  • Jan 6, 2013
Hotel is perfectly located for your visit to San Antonio. It offers a FREE continental breakfast and the amenities you seek for business and pleasure. Only minutes from Fiesta Texas and Sea World. Complimentary airport transportation 6:30am-6:00pm. Pet accomodation: 50USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum 1 pet per room, up to 15 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Map

29.5174 -98.5554
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Fiesta TX/MedCtr

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvdoor
el paso, texas
Apr 15, 2014

spring get away

Very good, strongly recommend it and would stay again on my next trip. Close to six flags, sea world and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
veloster
Eagle Pass, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

I stay at this hotel almost every weekend and I wish they would change the breakfast menu, it is always the same. The carpet needs a good cleaning or replacement, it smells like dirty feet in the hallway. Non smoking rooms have an old cigarette scent until you get the ac running. Best stay for the price in the medical center area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese Steakhouse

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nellyp
houston, tx
Sep 2, 2013

Entrance smells funny

This was actually our second stay in this hotel. The first time we stayed there, everything was good. However, this time is not as good as the previous stay. When we first walked in to the hotel, there was a funny smell. We are not sure what it was. It might be damp carpet. The carpet of the room ( Room 126 ) is dirty. Stains are everywhere and some of them especially close to the bathroom were peeled. The staff just put it on the floor. No repair whatsoever. I am not sure if I want to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia nana
Houston
Jul 16, 2013

Bigger beds

The beds could been queen beds instead of full size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymark 234456
Brownsville, Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Incredible

Very nice staff,good clean rooms wa a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xray King
Liberty, Texas
Jul 8, 2013

Family Visit

Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate, I called ahead for a late check-in (real late) and it wasn't a problem. The room lacked 4 star quality, but wasn't to bad. I requested a smoking room, and you could tell it as soon as you entered the smoking section of the hotel which was divided by a hallway door. The hallway was hot and musky, and the room was cool and musky. I did ask for a smoking room, but a bottle of febreze would have went a long way, in which we bought. The desk chair was a bit shabby and had holes in it. All in all it was okay.The breakfast was typical..cereal, waffles, fruit, sausage, biskits and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close proximity to parks and shopping

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kanelle
Business
texas
Jun 14, 2013

Great location

My managers stayed for a night and they were delighted by the comfort and friendly staff. The also enjoyed the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tomS TRIP
lubbock texas
Jun 14, 2013

alright place

needs some maintanence in rooms and pool areA good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoriaccaldera
Houston tx
May 27, 2013

Okay

We got into town a little earlier then expected and were turned away when we asked if we could check in a little early. So folk there is a strict 4 o'clock check in. When we finally checked in at 9:15 at night there were kids running around everywhere cursing and listening to loud rap music. I asked if that was ok and the front guy said yes. I was shocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sleep Inn Medical Center N.W.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family on our vacation
Texas
May 18, 2013

Horrible Hotel

No hot water, no warm water the shower was icy cold, no phone service even though they promised to fix it 3 times. The hotel and hotel room smelled. The carpet was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top