$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

2 stars
View map of 143 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Sweet place....sorta

Nice hotel but... If you are craving a candy bar.. Bring your own because all the vending machines... See full review

  • scottie
  • Dec 29, 2013
Perfect location for Sea World

This is a great location to Sea World shopping and restaurants. We also went to River Walk and... See full review

  • Queen1919
  • Jul 21, 2013
The Sleep Inn and Suites is near Sea World and has easy access to all San Antonio attractions, shops, restaurants, businesses and other attractions. All rooms feature 32-inch LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hair dryers, free high-speed Internet access, irons and ironing boards. Hotel features free continental breakfast, 24-hour coffee and tea, indoor pool, exercise room and business center.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 3.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 10 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 10 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michael J.
Business
Pearland
Mar 19, 2015

very good family trip

Bath room shower was not very clean there was hair on the shower floor had to request toilet paper management was not hospitable the list goes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beanpie04
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 10, 2014

Not the most comfortable

Our room looked fine from first glance. My family of six was traveling to SA for SeaWorld. The sofa bed was absolutely the worst. I hurt myself on a spring sitting on it. I felt bad for the kids. The bathroom tub faucet was broken. It took a minute to figure out how to turn the water on and off. The tub floors were slightly blackened. In the elevator hall you could smell the dirty carpets from all the water stains on the floor. Would make more sense to have tile there. Staff was ok. We were a little late getting breakfast for the kids. Arrived a little before 9:30. They were more concerned with putting everything up then letting the late birds eat. Overall ok for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ichoop
Business
Mansfield
Jan 1, 2014

Poor staff

My wife went to the front desk during the breakfast hours to inquire if they would put more waffle mix out. The manager said they would not because some kid spilled it and they wouldn't put more out. My wife returned to breakfast and told me no waffles. I proceeded to the front desk to inquire about the waffles for myself. She didn't even give me a chance to get my question out. She held up hand and raised her voice. She them told me to pack my stuff and get out. She picked up the phone to call the police. Worst manager I have ever dealt with. Will not stay here ever again or support a hotel chain, Choice, that supports these type of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ichoop
Business
Mansfield
Dec 31, 2013

Staff is very rude

We went down for breakfast and some kid spilled the waffle mix. My wife inquired if they would put more out and they said no. I went and asked since breakfast wasn't over for a while and the manage was very rude. She wouldn't even listen and stuck her had up to me. I then asked about breakfast again and she told me to pack my stuff and get out. I will never stay here again or at any other choice hotel room. I will not support a hotel chain that allows this kind of behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Dec 29, 2013

Sweet place....sorta

Nice hotel but... If you are craving a candy bar.. Bring your own because all the vending machines were empty... I mean totally empty( on every floor ).. Still nice hotel will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen1919
Business
Abilene Tx
Jul 21, 2013

Perfect location for Sea World

This is a great location to Sea World shopping and restaurants. We also went to River Walk and Alamo and it was an easy 10 minute drive. No shuttle to Sea World so we did have to spend 15 dollars in parking at Sea World. Free parking at the hotel which was nice since we had 3 vehicles. ON The River Walk they were charging 25 dollars a day per car. The room was spacious, clean and nice with 2 TVs. Good cold air granite bathroom. All very nice. Breakfast was good with lots to choose and free. Indoor pool with hot tub that we used and enjoyed after sweating all day at Sea World. This is a family hotel with kids running around not a quiet place BUT a happy vaction place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need in a mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tepi
Business
Abilene, TX
Jun 24, 2013

quick weekend trip

I would definitely be willing to stay at this hotel again. the room was clean, breakfast bar had several choices, indoor pool was a bit chilly but not a big deal, and had a hot tub. the biggest problem for me was our room had a stand up shower stall, not a bathtub shower and i needed to give my 3yr old a bath, but since we all went swimming i just put her in the shower with me. would be willing to recommend this hotel to others. we enjoyed our stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

target right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munna143
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was conveniently located near to sea world and had several restaurants close by. Very clean rooms and was worth it. Had a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Air Force Tita
Business
Fords, NJ
Feb 11, 2013

Positive feedback

We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio. The hotel is clean and the staffs were friendly and polite. The breakfast was not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jannyc
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Lackland graduation trip

We loved this hotel. Seemed very new. Very festive for the holidays. Nice quality and only 4 miles from Lackland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top