$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 205 East Houston Street, 205 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Nov 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Good service Needs Remodelation Good Location and Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,TX
Nov 18, 2009

"Don't Do It"

The room we stayed in had a nonfuncitoning thermastat, and as a result nearly froze. It was explained to me the that hotel was an old building and that the room temperatures were controlled from their control...THANKS!!The television's network was not working and as a result could not order a movie. The valet parking sucked. When I called for my vehicle, I was told they were not taking call in's because they were too busy and was told to just come down and ask for the vehicle in person. They really need to get their cutomer care together there.. On check out when I mentioned the above all I was told was sorry.. I will definetly not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mexican restaurant Mi Tierra is located in the down town market square of san antonio.. It's a great place to stop by and enjoy the mexican culture. The food is authentic mexican food, the real deal.. The employee's are dressed in their india maria dresses and old talented men sing their hearts out..Great way to enjoy the mexican culture without the digusting sanitation found in mexico..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRMRSSMITH
Business
LIBERTY HILL, TX
Nov 16, 2009

PRETTY GOOD WOULD STAY AGAIN

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE ART/DETAIL WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE ONLYTHING THAT BUGGED US WAS THE DOORS SLAMMING EVERYTIME SOMEONE LEFT THEIR ROOM. THE SHOWER WAS A LITTLE SMALL, MEANING THE SHOWER HEAD WAS SMALL AND LOW SO MY HUSBAND KIND OF HAD TO DUCK TO TAKE A SHOWER TO WASH HIS HAIR. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RIVER WALK WAS A HOP SKIP AND AN JUMP AWAY FROM THE HOTEL IT WAS VERY LOVLEY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Angleton TX
Oct 24, 2009

Nice

The wireless internet was not free in the room. Young ones loud in the hallway. Everything real expensive. Close to riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Valley, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

very nice hotel -- overall

Overall the Sheraton Gunter is a great hotel. Very close to the River Walk. Only complaints: a little mold on bathroom ceiling. They need better ventilation. And my room (#1133) was above fans for either the kitchens or HVAC. Definitely on the loud side! The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny girl
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 20, 2009

Much needed weekend rest!

Sheraton Gunter was a beautiful hotel. Everyone was exceptional! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my weekend stay! It was much needed down time for me and I was completely satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perdida35
Business
chicago
Aug 4, 2009

pretty good

The rooms were very good. The service was great. The hotel was very old with a lot of history. You could tell that it was once grand but the lobby needed some sprucing up. My only issue were the guests were a bummer at the pool and lobby. Many were very drunk and one even went to the bathroom into the pool. Other than that, the place was a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henmedic
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 24, 2009

Very pleasant

Close to Riverwalk and Alamo and mall. Upgraded to king room on limited access floor at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds if choices at nearby Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DivaMama
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 2, 2009

Great Value

The Sheraton was a nice hotel to stay in. The location is great, and the staff is friendly. My kids loved the pool. There's also a parking garage right across thes street, so you don't have to pay the $26 a day for valet. Pay the additional dollars for a deluxe room, the size is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 GOD
Business
Houston,TX
Jun 14, 2009

Great

We saw all the sight San Antonio had to offer. The location is right in the center of everything and the staff was grear. Great trip Orbitz rocks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top