$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 889 East Market Street, 889 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGonzalez
Friends
Laredo
May 20, 2013

Great option

We had a great time and the hotel made it a greater experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and other great attraction within walking distance

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2009

Friendly & Clean

The hotel is in a great location & is well kept. The staff is friendly & helpful. However, the bed & pillows are very uncomfortable. The windows seem very poor quality since we heard street traffic/noise even being on the 26th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven CT
Nov 15, 2009

Excellent Trip to San antonio

Very nice property located across the street from the convention center. Overall 9-10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't do nicknames
Business
Storrs, CT
Nov 10, 2009

Riverwalk Marriott

On the River Walk with a great view from the 14th floor. I'm not a fan of surprises and there weren't any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visiting a soldier
Single
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2009

beautiful hotel + great service

the hotel is in a great location- across the street from the Rivercenter mall and next to the Riverwalk. The staff was very friendly and professional... the rooms were spotless, comfortable, well-furnished (even with a flat screen tv and armchair!). you really get what you paid for: expensive, but well worth it for my little weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Nov 6, 2009

Great location

Better than the last hotel we stayed in by a long shot. This one was actually ON the Riverwalk! Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Right across from a mall and a great Brazilian restaurant. Hotel access to Riverwalk. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Brazilian restaurant right across the street. Great food, all you can eat, for a reasonable price.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, MN
Nov 1, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

We enjoyed the hotel location, everything we wanted to do/see was within walking distance. We spent many hrs. walking the Riverwalk route, stopping at stores, eating along the way, taking the riverboat ride, went to the Imax theatre to see the "Alamo" before touring the Alamo. The Alamo meant a lot more to us after seeing the 40 min. film. Number 1 for me was walking the King Williams Historic neighborhood. Our 5 day trip was everything I wanted to do -- very memorable. Took a side trip to Fredricksburg (71 miles) was very quaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's pub had 2 great piano players that entertained people while people ate peanuts and drank beer. Several Jazz bands in the area. IMax theatre.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milwaukee Barb
Couples
Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

Really a nice place to stay!!

Best hotel stay ever!! Can be a bit noisy if you keep the patio door open. The bed was very comfortable and I even asked where to buy a pillow. It was better than the one I have at home. Nice and clean. Didn't have that hotel smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Butler, PA
Oct 28, 2009

SA vacation

Very comfortable king bed, great view of Riverwalk. Would recommend the Marriott Rivercenter over this Marriott Riverwalk hotel. Right next door and better amenities. Seems a much newer hotel. However, no real complaints with the Rivecenter hotel. Would have liked a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment along the Riverwalk was varied and very nice. Recommend "Howl at the Moon" dueling piano bar

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time in Vegas
Business
NY, NY
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent!

It's a great hotel. Nice and clean and most of all, great location. If you are going to a conference (convention center), this hotel is the best! Very friendly staff and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HI
Oct 5, 2009

Convenient and comfortable

In town for 4 nights to attend a conference at the San Antonio Convention Center (conveniently right across the street from the Marriott Riverwalk). The hotel was clean with good customer service. Requests were readily accomodated (earlier check-in, extra towels, rollaway, etc.). Location was great, between the Rivercenter Mall and convention center, easy walking for conference sessions and food / shopping. Our room was clean and simple. However, we were surprised there was no refrigerator available. Overall, a great experience. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top