$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

4 stars
889 East Market Street, 889 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
189 reviews
Great weekend getaway just steps from the Riverwalk

Great weekend getaway just steps from the Riverwalk. Located on the quiet end of the river away... See full review

  • Fred Sanford
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

We had a wonderful and memorable stay. The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk hotel is in close... See full review

  • chris dallas traveler
  • Aug 19, 2013
Traditional Texas charm and elegance at this River Walk hotel, three blocks from The Alamo
The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk boasts 507 rooms and five suites on the River Walk across the street from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and blocks from the Alamo. Rooms facing the River Walk feature a private balcony with a view of downtown. All rooms come equipped with high definition TV and offer high-speed Internet access. Indulge in hearty Mexican food at the on-site restaurant or stop into the lobby Starbucks. The business center offers equipment rentals and computer workstations. The indoor/outdoor pools are available.
Highlights
  • Near the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and the Alamo
  • Indoor/outdoor pools
  • Enjoy traditional and Tex-Mex fare at the Cactus Flower Cafe, or visit the in-house coffee shop, Starbucks
  • Business center offers audio/visual rentals, computer work stations, mail, shipping and courier services; 12,000 sq feet of additional meeting space
Rooms

Rooms facing the River Walk feature private balconies with gorgeous views of the water below and downtown San Antonio. All of the 507 rooms feature dark wood decor and wrought-iron accents. The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk also offers five elegant, larger suites. A 32-inch LCD high definition TV with cable hangs in every room.

Features

The Cactus Flower Restaurant offers traditional fare, but is most well-known for its Mexican food. Starbucks has a coffee shop on the premises. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Wax Museum and Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • River Cruise Tours (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Alamo (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (2.7 mi./4.6 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens, Lucile Halsell Conservatory (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
Business
  • Audio/visual and cell phone equipment rentals available in the business center, along with computer workstations.
  • Shipping, packaging and typing service
  • Meeting and conference rooms
Policies and fees
  • On-site self parking costs $6 hourly or $25 per day. Valet parking costs $33.
  • In-room high-speed wired and wireless internet access is available for a $12.95 per day. Free Wi-Fi is available in meeting rooms and public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4222 -98.4843
Area served
Downtown San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World: 13.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cactus Flower Restaurant
Our distinctive San Antonio Riverwalk restaurant offers both traditional and Southwestern fare in a casual and contemporary setting, making us a popular favorite in the area for any time of day.
The Bar
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks.
Starbucks®
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks conveniently located in our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
corpus christi tx
Jul 31, 2010

great family weekend

great location -on the riverwalk,great places to eat,and close to mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx
Jul 26, 2010

dissapointed & letdown

after check in went up to room to find that we got a handi cap room that we did not requested ok been one that dont like to complain we keept the roomwent down stairs to the bar to find unatentive staff waited long time to get service ,order a drink they did not offer any pretzels or peanuts or if we wanted any thing from kitchen,young ,unexpirienced bartender& waitresses ,i couldnt help to noticed a man that approached the bar and got a drink after a long time waiting left loose change as a tip due to bad service bar tender picked up the changed after the man turn his back bartender acted like he was going to throw the change at the man in front everyone there at the bar, very unprofesional , very bad manners (-0).very noise room i cut hear traffic and people talking in the street from the 23rd floorshower in room very uncofortable it was one of those hand held shower heads tie off with piece of trash bag plastic to the tube bed , tv, ok view from room ok had to valet park ,self parking was full valet attendent lost keys 20 minutes to get car he blamed the other shift attendent for loosing keysi wont stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx
Jul 26, 2010

dissapointed & letdown

after check in went up to room to find that we got a handi cap room that we did not requested ok been one that dont like to complain we keept the roomwent down stairs to the bar to find unatentive staff waited long time to get service ,order a drink they did not offer any pretzels or peanuts or if we wanted any thing from kitchen,young ,unexpirienced bartender& waitresses ,i couldnt help to noticed a man that approached the bar and got a drink after a long time waiting left loose change as a tip due to bad service bar tender picked up the changed after the man turn his back bartender acted like he was going to throw the change at the man in front everyone there at the bar, very unprofesional , very bad manners (-0).very noise room i cut hear traffic and people talking in the street from the 23rd floorshower in room very uncofortable it was one of those hand held shower heads tie off with piece of trash bag plastic to the tube bed , tv, ok view from room ok had to valet park ,self parking was full valet attendent lost keys 20 minutes to get car he blamed the other shift attendent for loosing keysi wont stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 22, 2010

nice

Friendly Valet when we first showed up. They fail to mention that it is charged to your room, so don't (unless you feeling like tipping 100%) pay the Valet. $33 a night is a bit on the pricey side if you ask me. Make sure to call at least 20 minutes in advance to get your vehicle, otherwise you'll be waiting out in the Texas heat for a bit. If you choose to self park, there isn't much of a price difference and it fills up early. Once inside, the staff was very friendly, prompt, and had us up to our room within minutes. The room was nice, obviously the beds are comfortable, and everything was clean. Once settled in, you start to realize that the building is a bit older because you are able to hear your neighbors and the city traffic even though we were on the 20th floor. During the day it's not noticeable, but at night you can definitely tell. Other than the noise, the only other complaint I have about the room is that there was no Wi-Fi internet offered unless you want to sit in the lobby. There is an Ethernet connection in the room, but I would have rather had the option, even if it came with a price, to have Wi-Fi available. There are multiple check-out options and they all seem to be fast and straight forward. Again, the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating upon departure. I would consider staying again, but would probably check out another first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet is charged to your room.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 22, 2010

nice

Friendly Valet when we first showed up. They fail to mention that it is charged to your room, so don't (unless you feeling like tipping 100%) pay the Valet. $33 a night is a bit on the pricey side if you ask me. Make sure to call at least 20 minutes in advance to get your vehicle, otherwise you'll be waiting out in the Texas heat for a bit. If you choose to self park, there isn't much of a price difference and it fills up early. Once inside, the staff was very friendly, prompt, and had us up to our room within minutes. The room was nice, obviously the beds are comfortable, and everything was clean. Once settled in, you start to realize that the building is a bit older because you are able to hear your neighbors and the city traffic even though we were on the 20th floor. During the day it's not noticeable, but at night you can definitely tell. Other than the noise, the only other complaint I have about the room is that there was no Wi-Fi internet offered unless you want to sit in the lobby. There is an Ethernet connection in the room, but I would have rather had the option, even if it came with a price, to have Wi-Fi available. There are multiple check-out options and they all seem to be fast and straight forward. Again, the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating upon departure. I would consider staying again, but would probably check out another first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet is charged to your room.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigTicket
Colorado
Jul 13, 2010

Great hotel, even better staff

We had a very romantic and restful stay at this fantastic hotel. Located right on the Riverwalk- steps from the historic Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellville, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Review of Marriott Riverwalk

The hotel is beautiful and the room spacious and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and the restaurant downstairs, although rather expensive, was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The riverwalk has lots of great restaurants. For breakfast I wouls suggest Denny's which is just across the street and much cheaper than the hotel.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellville, TX
Jun 15, 2010

Review of Marriott Riverwalk

The hotel is beautiful and the room spacious and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and the restaurant downstairs, although rather expensive, was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The riverwalk has lots of great restaurants. For breakfast I wouls suggest Denny's which is just across the street and much cheaper than the hotel.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan Va
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent location-business & pleasure

We had a wonderful experience! There for a business conference. Service was excellent! Clean rooms, great view & central to everything we needed. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant & County Line BBQ

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan Va
Jun 10, 2010

Excellent location-business & pleasure

We had a wonderful experience! There for a business conference. Service was excellent! Clean rooms, great view & central to everything we needed. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant & County Line BBQ

Back to menu Return to top