$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 889 East Market Street, 889 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey the fixer
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2013

Great place

would recommend highly pleasant staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGonzalez
Business
Laredo
May 20, 2013

Great option

We had a great time and the hotel made it a greater experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and other great attraction within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mesohappy
Business
fort worth tx
Feb 11, 2013

awesome

Lets start off with the staff, they were so friendly and eager to meet my family we couldn't have picked a better place. This hotel has it all skip the rental car and stay here within walking distance of everything you came to do. I strongly recommend the 25th floor you will be above the riverwalk and close enough to see it you can also get the best pics of the skyline at night from your balcony. Our overall trip was just truly amazing we will be back soon and expect a longer stay PS did I mention breakfast buffet with made to order omelets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Leak1
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 6, 2013

No Microwaves, nor Icebox in rooms

ovaer all it was clean, and the staff was GREAT...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good walking shoes, everything you could want was in walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey the fixer
Business
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2013

Great place

would recommend highly pleasant staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunflower1
Business
Nokesville, Virginia
Dec 29, 2012

San Antonio Marriott-great location on the Riverwalk

My teenagers enjoyed the fitness center. A UPS office is also on site, and a Starbucks. Perfect location for walking along the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname try 23
Business
Up State NY
Sep 27, 2012

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and convenient to all San Antonino's downtown attractions. They did not offer breakfast, continental or buffet, thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex TX
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Will definitely comeback.

Marriott Riverwalk. The perfect hotel to stay in San Antonio. My family and I had a wonderful time. The hotel staff are awesome, very helpful. My family and I will definitely comeback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right there by the riverwalk. You can't miss anything. Dining, shopping, entertainment, and of course the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k. ad
Business
Burleson, Tx.
Aug 27, 2012

grand stay

This hotel is amazing!! Location is the best only a few step to the main river walk. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early for dinner cuz it gets packed around 5:30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thanks1234
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

NICE

Everything was great....we paid a hefty price but the location was prime on the riverwalk plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Biga on the Banks...its about 3 blocks from the hotel right down the riverwalk. The best dinner i've ever had out. very pricey but well worth it. I cant wait to go back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RA2012
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2012

great location but small room

I didn't expect to get such a small room for a 4 stat hotel! It wasn't comfortable at all for 3 of us. We had full beds and it was barely enough room to walk. Also everything in the room was very old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biga at the bank restaurant, It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top