$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

4 stars
889 East Market Street, 889 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
112 reviews
Great weekend getaway just steps from the Riverwalk

Great weekend getaway just steps from the Riverwalk. Located on the quiet end of the river away... See full review

  • Fred Sanford
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

We had a wonderful and memorable stay. The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk hotel is in close... See full review

  • chris dallas traveler
  • Aug 19, 2013
Traditional Texas charm and elegance at this River Walk hotel, three blocks from The Alamo
The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk boasts 507 rooms and five suites on the River Walk across the street from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and blocks from the Alamo. Rooms facing the River Walk feature a private balcony with a view of downtown. All rooms come equipped with high definition TV and offer high-speed Internet access. Indulge in hearty Mexican food at the on-site restaurant or stop into the lobby Starbucks. The business center offers equipment rentals and computer workstations. The indoor/outdoor pools are available.
Highlights
  • Near the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and the Alamo
  • Indoor/outdoor pools
  • Enjoy traditional and Tex-Mex fare at the Cactus Flower Cafe, or visit the in-house coffee shop, Starbucks
  • Business center offers audio/visual rentals, computer work stations, mail, shipping and courier services; 12,000 sq feet of additional meeting space
Rooms

Rooms facing the River Walk feature private balconies with gorgeous views of the water below and downtown San Antonio. All of the 507 rooms feature dark wood decor and wrought-iron accents. The San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk also offers five elegant, larger suites. A 32-inch LCD high definition TV with cable hangs in every room.

Features

The Cactus Flower Restaurant offers traditional fare, but is most well-known for its Mexican food. Starbucks has a coffee shop on the premises. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Wax Museum and Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • River Cruise Tours (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • The Alamo (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • San Antonio Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • San Antonio Zoo (2.7 mi./4.6 km)
  • San Antonio Botanical Gardens, Lucile Halsell Conservatory (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
Business
  • Audio/visual and cell phone equipment rentals available in the business center, along with computer workstations.
  • Shipping, packaging and typing service
  • Meeting and conference rooms
Policies and fees
  • On-site self parking costs $6 hourly or $25 per day. Valet parking costs $33.
  • In-room high-speed wired and wireless internet access is available for a $12.95 per day. Free Wi-Fi is available in meeting rooms and public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World: 13.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cactus Flower Restaurant
Our distinctive San Antonio Riverwalk restaurant offers both traditional and Southwestern fare in a casual and contemporary setting, making us a popular favorite in the area for any time of day.
The Bar
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks.
Starbucks®
Featuring fine coffee and specialty drinks, fresh breakfast pastries and afternoon freshly-baked desserts and snacks conveniently located in our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGonzalez
Business
Laredo
May 20, 2013

Great option

We had a great time and the hotel made it a greater experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and other great attraction within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mesohappy
Business
fort worth tx
Feb 11, 2013

awesome

Lets start off with the staff, they were so friendly and eager to meet my family we couldn't have picked a better place. This hotel has it all skip the rental car and stay here within walking distance of everything you came to do. I strongly recommend the 25th floor you will be above the riverwalk and close enough to see it you can also get the best pics of the skyline at night from your balcony. Our overall trip was just truly amazing we will be back soon and expect a longer stay PS did I mention breakfast buffet with made to order omelets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Leak1
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 6, 2013

No Microwaves, nor Icebox in rooms

ovaer all it was clean, and the staff was GREAT...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good walking shoes, everything you could want was in walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey the fixer
Business
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2013

Great place

would recommend highly pleasant staff good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunflower1
Business
Nokesville, Virginia
Dec 29, 2012

San Antonio Marriott-great location on the Riverwalk

My teenagers enjoyed the fitness center. A UPS office is also on site, and a Starbucks. Perfect location for walking along the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname try 23
Business
Up State NY
Sep 27, 2012

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and convenient to all San Antonino's downtown attractions. They did not offer breakfast, continental or buffet, thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex TX
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Will definitely comeback.

Marriott Riverwalk. The perfect hotel to stay in San Antonio. My family and I had a wonderful time. The hotel staff are awesome, very helpful. My family and I will definitely comeback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right there by the riverwalk. You can't miss anything. Dining, shopping, entertainment, and of course the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k. ad
Business
Burleson, Tx.
Aug 27, 2012

grand stay

This hotel is amazing!! Location is the best only a few step to the main river walk. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early for dinner cuz it gets packed around 5:30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thanks1234
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

NICE

Everything was great....we paid a hefty price but the location was prime on the riverwalk plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Biga on the Banks...its about 3 blocks from the hotel right down the riverwalk. The best dinner i've ever had out. very pricey but well worth it. I cant wait to go back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RA2012
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2012

great location but small room

I didn't expect to get such a small room for a 4 stat hotel! It wasn't comfortable at all for 3 of us. We had full beds and it was barely enough room to walk. Also everything in the room was very old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biga at the bank restaurant, It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top