$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 889 East Market Street, 889 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Nov 1, 2009

Wonderful location for the price

We enjoyed the hotel location, everything we wanted to do/see was within walking distance. We spent many hrs. walking the Riverwalk route, stopping at stores, eating along the way, taking the riverboat ride, went to the Imax theatre to see the "Alamo" before touring the Alamo. The Alamo meant a lot more to us after seeing the 40 min. film. Number 1 for me was walking the King Williams Historic neighborhood. Our 5 day trip was everything I wanted to do -- very memorable. Took a side trip to Fredricksburg (71 miles) was very quaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's pub had 2 great piano players that entertained people while people ate peanuts and drank beer. Several Jazz bands in the area. IMax theatre.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milwaukee Barb
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2009

Really a nice place to stay!!

Best hotel stay ever!! Can be a bit noisy if you keep the patio door open. The bed was very comfortable and I even asked where to buy a pillow. It was better than the one I have at home. Nice and clean. Didn't have that hotel smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, PA
Oct 28, 2009

SA vacation

Very comfortable king bed, great view of Riverwalk. Would recommend the Marriott Rivercenter over this Marriott Riverwalk hotel. Right next door and better amenities. Seems a much newer hotel. However, no real complaints with the Rivecenter hotel. Would have liked a better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment along the Riverwalk was varied and very nice. Recommend "Howl at the Moon" dueling piano bar

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time in Vegas
Business
NY, NY
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent!

It's a great hotel. Nice and clean and most of all, great location. If you are going to a conference (convention center), this hotel is the best! Very friendly staff and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HI
Oct 5, 2009

Convenient and comfortable

In town for 4 nights to attend a conference at the San Antonio Convention Center (conveniently right across the street from the Marriott Riverwalk). The hotel was clean with good customer service. Requests were readily accomodated (earlier check-in, extra towels, rollaway, etc.). Location was great, between the Rivercenter Mall and convention center, easy walking for conference sessions and food / shopping. Our room was clean and simple. However, we were surprised there was no refrigerator available. Overall, a great experience. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon & Kathy Lodestein
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Sep 23, 2009

Marriott Riverwalk - San Antonio

Made us feel welcome the minute we got out of the Taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Sep 17, 2009

It was a place to stay.

It was a place to stay, and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 30, 2009

Great location

Parking was expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank bussiness trip
Business
Orlando,Fl.
Aug 28, 2009

bussiness trip

excellent Hotel,friendly staff,perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

riverwalk

Review of San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trip was to San Antonio, TX
Aug 26, 2009

Great Package by Cheap Tickets

Great overall experience, pool supervisor was kindest person in the hotel the entire week and is to be commended. Small touches like the fresh lemon water daily in the fitness center made a difference. Pool area inside a bit cold due to partially inside (under a/c), partially outside, (caught a terrible cold going from warm whirlpool, pool water and sauna to cold interior air in interior pool area), but overall well kept facility and a great week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top