$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

San Antonio Marriott Northwest

4 stars
View map of 3233 NW Loop 410, 3233 NW LOOP 410, San Antonio, TX 78213

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
107 reviews
Great Shopping trip

The staff was great tehe location was just a little far from what we need it See full review

  • lrello
  • Jul 16, 2015
Like the location

Conveniently located. Weird entrance onto the property...passed it, got lost. Room was fine. Staff... See full review

  • Holiday Barbie
  • Jun 4, 2015
Those fond of convenience will appreciate the San Antonio Marriott Northwest, which is just five miles west of San Antonio International Airport. A courtesy airport shuttle and free parking is available. The hotel's 11 floors, 292 rooms, and four suites are completely smoke-free. The on-site restaurants include the Red Rim Bistro, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the River City Cantina, open for dinner. An outdoor pool and sundeck are open seasonally. A fitness center is available on site.
Rooms

There are 292 rooms and four suites at the 11-story hotel and modern tower, which is completely smoke-free. Guest rooms at the San Antonio Marriott Northwest provide either one king or two double beds, are 322 square feet and have a large work desk with a lamp and two dual-line phones. An AM/FM alarm clock stereo with iPod connection, in-room coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryer are also in every room. An expanded cable lineup includes HBO and movies on-demand. Five concierge-level private access floors are available on request.

Property features

San Antonio Marriott Northwest guests ride the courtesy shuttle to San Antonio International Airport, which is just five miles west of the hotel. An outdoor pool and sun deck are open seasonally. Two restaurants are in-house: The casual Red Rim Bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and pledges to only serve certified Angus beef; the River City Cantina is open for dinner with a full Southwestern menu, and the only dress code restriction is "no bathing suits." A fitness center is available to guests. Room service operates 17 hours a day. A local restaurant delivery service also is available.

Highlights
  • The Red Rim Bistro provides a casual environment for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
  • The River City Cantina is open for dinner with a Southwestern menu.
  • An outdoor pool and sundeck are open seasonally
  • Courtesy airport shuttle and free parking
Nearby attractions
  • The Alamo (6.5 mi./10.5 km)
  • River Walk  (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • The Alamodome (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • SeaWorld (9.5 mi./15.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with PC workstation
  • Nine meeting rooms offer 8,454 square feet of total space
  • Audio/visual equipment
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (5 mi./8 km)
  • Crossroads Park and Ride (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Amtrak Sunset Station (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
Policies
  • No pets allowed
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • High-speed wireless Internet is $12.95 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Antonio Marriott Northwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 7 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.3 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 5.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 8.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 8.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 8.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 8.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 8.7 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 9.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.5 mi
  • Sea World: 10 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi

Dining

Red Rim Bistro
Comfort food and Texas-style favorites including Certified Angus Beef are on the menu at this quiet San Antonio restaurant.
River City Cantina
Imbibe a classic cocktail or nosh on casual cuisine at one of our guests' favorite restaurants near San Antonio International Airport (SAT).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lrello
Family
Mexico
Jul 16, 2015

Great Shopping trip

The staff was great tehe location was just a little far from what we need it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BETSY D.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

No bang for our buck!

We were in town to visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas. The hotel was undegoing some renovations, but we were not advised of this prior to booking. The location was one of the only things going for this place. It is about 10-15 from the amusement park. The staff seemed friendly, but didn't go out of their way to make the place anything special. The pool water looked like it needs cleaning and there is a small pvc pipe draining something into the pool. Not only is the pipe that's just sticking out a safety hazard, but who knows what's draining into the pool. The elevators are some of the slowest elevators I've used and on the second day one of the 3 was out of order. In the hallway parts of the carpet were held down with duct tape (quite an eye sore). No complimentary breakfast or free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGLH512
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Business trip

Older hotel, well-kept but aging signs are apparent. Staff was friendly and professional, especially those in the concierge lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Barbie
Family
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Like the location

Conveniently located. Weird entrance onto the property...passed it, got lost. Room was fine. Staff was average in service. The on site café is super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trainstop
Couples
South Texas
Nov 19, 2014

Great as always

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of it's 4 rating. It is always a great stay and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Island a self serve sea food restaurant has excellent seafood and good prices. Follow highway 10 service road west from hotel about 3 or 4 long blocks.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniemagoo
Friends
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. We didn't use the pool or anything but it seemed nice. The hotel is a 6 mile drive from downtown but it worked out okay because parking was free and we weren't stuck in the downtown traffic. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lvgambler74
Family
Sharyland, tx
Aug 17, 2014

Amazing value

Great place to stay if what you are doing is in the northwest section of San Antonio. Very affordable, comfortable stay, very friendly staff. I wish it was free wifi. But if the wife is happy then everyone is happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am foodie and support food trucks, two different parks to get to that have food trucks

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmzstrong1030
Family
Livingston, TX
Aug 17, 2014

Not what we expected

We recently stayed at this Marriott and when compared to other Marriott's it is below average. The staff was extremely friendly. The A/C in the room was very loud and never seemed to cool. The cleaning staff cleaned our room between 4 and 5 every afternoon which made trying to get ready to go out in the evening a struggle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Chief
Couples
East Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Awesome Stay

This was an outstanding stay. The staff and room were excellent. The workout facility was great. I only wish there was an indoor pool. Anyone from anywhere could join in at the pool. Overall though this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice mall.

Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ector Super Dad
Family
Odessa, Tx
Aug 5, 2014

Family Vacation

Overall Great experience, located in the center of pretty much all the attractions, doesn't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fiesta Tx

Back to menu Return to top