$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1 star
900 N. Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
29 reviews
San antonio trip

The most thing i like about this hotel is the location is very strategic. Its located in downtown... See full review

  • Maya Stillwater
  • Jun 20, 2012
Very comfortable and reasonable

The room was clean. The hotel staff members were all professional. The location is great. I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2008
An attractive 125 room property situated in the heart of downtown San Antonio. City trolley stop at hotel to take you to all the downtown attractions such as The Alamo, Riverwalk, Market Square and many others. Hotel features a beautiful outdoor pool, restaurant, family suites, FREE parking, and FREE high speed Internet in all rooms. Microwave and Refrigerators available upon availability. Pet Accommodations 10.00 per pet per night max of 2 pets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 5.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Nov 11, 2007

Place to Stay

I really expected something else from this hotel. The hotel was under construction so only a few rooms were available at that time. The room that was availabe for us was not in the best shape, bad oders in the carpets and restroom. For some reason I was not able to connect to the internet. To top it off the phone became a nuisance to us and made our stay very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town was just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Temporary/Imaginary Yachtsman
Business
MA
May 19, 2010

Rodeway Inn Downtown San Antonio

A car alarm rang in the parking lot ALL night long. A security guard stood there ALL night long. Wouldn't you think he'd make some effort to solve the problem? Wouldn't you? Guess what? He didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley to downtown (River Walk, etc) stops right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Dissappointed

Not located in "heart of downtown"; property was old and not clean. My confirmation stated "non-smoking"...they showed smoking. Did not clean up room next morning; continental breakfast is a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rgarcia10
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

okay for the money

The location is not bad. Not the the nicest place. but not the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ram trevino
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

was ok

over was great but it could use better cleaning with in it's rooms....please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wynter2
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2012

My Stay

Brought Home Roaches(wasn't happy) , Mold on bathroom walls , Air wasn't cold enough on high,Poor maid service but it was close to where my I were doing my business the only plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEK visitor
Business
Vermont
Jan 2, 2013

location is the best feature

although right next to the freeway and noisy, the hotel is also right on the trolley line to downtown, making it easy to leave the car at the hotel and take public transportation to the Alamo and Riverwalk area. Rooms are dated and beds uncomfortable. Restaurant next door is great for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"Original" Mexican restaurant on Riverwalk is great and also open 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luda 361
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Mar 1, 2013

so/so

The room was dirty, the staff was great, the price was great, and the location of the bars we wanted to go to were are all in walking distance so that was perfect. Lu lu'sCafe has the best home cooked meal you have ever tasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sahib
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Stay

Staff's customer service was excellent.. Upkeep could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Why Was I expecting more?

There was stool still on the toilet from the person that stayed there before me. The only positive things I can say is that is was fairly close to the Riverwalk which I wanted and it was a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top