$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1 star
900 N. Main Ave., San Antonio, TX 78212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
29 reviews
San antonio trip

The most thing i like about this hotel is the location is very strategic. Its located in downtown... See full review

  • Maya Stillwater
  • Jun 20, 2012
Very comfortable and reasonable

The room was clean. The hotel staff members were all professional. The location is great. I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2008
An attractive 125 room property situated in the heart of downtown San Antonio. City trolley stop at hotel to take you to all the downtown attractions such as The Alamo, Riverwalk, Market Square and many others. Hotel features a beautiful outdoor pool, restaurant, family suites, FREE parking, and FREE high speed Internet in all rooms. Microwave and Refrigerators available upon availability. Pet Accommodations 10.00 per pet per night max of 2 pets.

Hotel Map

29.4361 -98.4941
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl. Arpt., (SAT), 7.00, MI, N; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 70.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Centrl Bus Distr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.9 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 4 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 5.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Temporary/Imaginary Yachtsman
Business
MA
May 19, 2010

Rodeway Inn Downtown San Antonio

A car alarm rang in the parking lot ALL night long. A security guard stood there ALL night long. Wouldn't you think he'd make some effort to solve the problem? Wouldn't you? Guess what? He didn't!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley to downtown (River Walk, etc) stops right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Dissappointed

Not located in "heart of downtown"; property was old and not clean. My confirmation stated "non-smoking"...they showed smoking. Did not clean up room next morning; continental breakfast is a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 18, 2009

Oh, my....!

The outward appearance was ditressing but the room at least "seemed" to be clean. However, [...] quoted me one price but at check-in, their advertised price at the front desk was $30 less! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

not a good neighborhood to stay in Hotel rooms were old but they were clean.

The Hotel was not in a safe looking area, and the hotel was old and it needed to be up dated. The rooms were clean but they were old. The hotel staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is near the down town mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Very comfortable and reasonable

The room was clean. The hotel staff members were all professional. The location is great. I was very impressed and pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Disgusting hotel

This weekend was supposed to be a quick getaway for me and my wife with neither of our two kids and our experience with this hotel was horrendous. The hotel smelled dirty the hot tub in the room would not drain, the hot water took every bit of ten minutes to warm up. It was so bad that me and my wife booked another hotel for our last night because this hotel was so NASTY!!!! If anyoneone is around the San Antonio, Texas DO NOT stay at the Road Way Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcallen, TX
Nov 11, 2007

Place to Stay

I really expected something else from this hotel. The hotel was under construction so only a few rooms were available at that time. The room that was availabe for us was not in the best shape, bad oders in the carpets and restroom. For some reason I was not able to connect to the internet. To top it off the phone became a nuisance to us and made our stay very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town was just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Why Was I expecting more?

There was stool still on the toilet from the person that stayed there before me. The only positive things I can say is that is was fairly close to the Riverwalk which I wanted and it was a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Satisfied Customer for the Rodeway

My stay in San Antonio at the Rodeway Inn was a pleasant experience. Dining establishments were readily accessible and the staff of the inn were frienly and efficient. My room was neat and clean upon my arrival and rather than barge into my room the cleaning staff called and arranged for a time to clean that wouldn't inconvenience me. I do heartily recommend the Rodeway Inn for anyone looking for a great hotel value in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sub sandwich place right across the street serves excellent subs for those who want to eat quickly and get back to sight-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top