$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
135 reviews
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
Worth the money

Rooms are updated and are clean. Nice location and is close to shopping center. See full review

  • Fellow Traveler 22
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 135
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momand son
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Horrible

About the only thing great about the place is the location. The bathroom filled with MOLD! The mattress was falling apart. The front desk staff was horrible to my 13 year old. Very moody lady who aparently hates her job!! Will never recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jun 13, 2011

upset upset upset

The rooms, sidewalks, pool, refigerator were dirty! The receptionist she was rude. Nd jus the first day was not at all stisfying. Tat we asked for cleaning supplies to clean our own room. We won't be returning there for nxt stays. Then only adults get to eat breakfast nd charge 5 for kids to eat nd they dnt even eat 5$ worth of breakfast! So y'all need a lot to work on nd figure out ur meal deal kus it sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeverelyDispleased
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Don't Stay Here!

I arranged this stay for my parents and grandma, so I feel absolutely awful that it was such a terrible experience. They arrived late, after midnight, exhausted. The hotel had no record of their reservation, and the printout my Dad provided to prove the transaction didn't motivate them to immediately find him a room. The clerk was rude to him and even insisted that he would have to pay for the room not only a second time, but pay more than the price negotiated through the online company (I had prepaid). After about 30 minutes, the clerk made a phone call, clarified everything, and got them a room. When my dad opened the door to the room, he was stopped by the second latch at the top of the door. A couple came to the door, probably thinking someone was trying to break into their room. Fortunately, the latch had prevented my dad from walking right inside. He might have been assaulted otherwise. He returned to explain the situation and was eventually given a second room. It had coffee supplies, but no coffee pot; an ironing board, but no iron; no trash can, and no alarm clock. There was no carpet in the room, and the tiled floors were filthy. They put the bath mat down on the floor, moved it and it came up completely disgusting. They would have left and gone to a new hotel immediately, but it was already close to 2 AM at this point and they were just too tired. I had originally reserved the room for two nights, but they checked out the very next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Worst Place EVER!!!

Do not go here the people are very ugly with you. We had invited our little cousins over to get in the pool but it was not clean, it was green. None of the kids could get in the pool and they were very upset. One of the rooms were very dirty and the guy at the front desk was trying to kicking on of my family member out of their room saying that we cancel that room but we book the room until Sunday, he was very rude with my family member. The front desk is not helpful at all. I would not stay here again. No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or any one else. Pay a little more and get a whole a better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jun 13, 2011

upset upset upset

The rooms, sidewalks, pool, refigerator were dirty! The receptionist she was rude. Nd jus the first day was not at all stisfying. Tat we asked for cleaning supplies to clean our own room. We won't be returning there for nxt stays. Then only adults get to eat breakfast nd charge 5 for kids to eat nd they dnt even eat 5$ worth of breakfast! So y'all need a lot to work on nd figure out ur meal deal kus it sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Tx
Apr 22, 2009

Do not trust in the picture

The rooms are very ugly, it is not a suite. the beds and the sofa are old and carelesss. The room was full of hair in the floor everywhere. When we open the sofa-bed the matress was covered of hair, (it was ugly and nasty). When we requested to clean it, nobody came to solve the problem. After two days, i did it myself. Obviusly I was not using the sofa. The manager did not care about customer service, neither the front desk clerck. I will not come back to this hotel. It is so expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy Cochran, Milkman
Henryetta, Oklahoma
May 4, 2009

wouldn't stay again, ever!!!

We booked 3 months in advanced and when we got there, we had to wait almost an hour for the person running the front desk to check us in. When we got into our rooms we booked 2 smoking rooms and didn't get them. when we asked why, we were told that it is a special request and we asked for it and didn't get it. The front desk closed at 10:30 pm, I have never stayed somewhere that the desk closed and offcourse our neighbor's had screaming children and the other had a party. Who were we suppose to call? We called orbitz and they told us to talk to the manager who wouldn't be available till 9 am the next day. Orbitz said they would fix the problem and never did. The rooms were so dusty I couldn't see where anyone cleaned ever. I wouldn't recommend ANYONE to stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top