$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
View map of 10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Convenience is king!

For anybody needing to stay in the San Antonio Prue Rd - Huebner Rd area, this is the best value... See full review

  • PTL3
  • Feb 3, 2015
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
margar40
Business
san antonio tx
Mar 24, 2014

Ok On price...need to fix up a bit

The motel was a good price for on evening. However taking a shower was an event. Could not get shower to turn on. Spent about 30 minutes trying when finally called front desk. Told her didn't want to pull harder on the know for fear of breaking. She said she would"try" to find maintenance guy. After hanging up I decided to pull a bit more hard and was able to get an ok stream. Once in the shower, the water would not stay a consistent temp and went from scalding to freezing. Left shower running to avoid not being able turn on again for my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dametron
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Shabby

The stay at Homegate was not up to part in the aspect of cleanliness. Being in the room made you feel like, even after a bath, you were still dirty because entire room looked and smelled unsantitized for a two legged guest. The bed had a woren down mattress that slumpped in the middle. The sofabed was woren out and needed to be cleaned. The fridge was not cleaned out and had left over particules in it. The list goes on. They should call it Dirtygate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Church's Chicken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

It was OK

I was in San Antonio for a short vacation. The location was convenient. It was very easy to go to La Cantera mall or to Down town. The service at the front office was not nice. The attendand seemed careless and paid little attention to cortesy. Breakfast was a bit unorganized as well. We had to wait for 15 minutes to get milk and 30 minutes for the hot breakfast since they run out the first 1.30 minutes. House keeping was nice and on time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to La Cantera if you love shopping and even closer to a restaurant called "La fogata" which my friends and I love. The hotel was only 9 miles from downtown and in a quiet area in spite of th eproximity to the high way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LongStroke
Business
Bronx New York
Aug 2, 2014

Place to stay

Average hotel. Friendly front desk clerk. Ice machine was out of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Craker Barrel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dad
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 7, 2011

Great Room in a Relaxed Spot

This hotel is just the right distance from downtown San Antonio. I didnt want to be downtown and this hotel had an agreement with a gym that was just a small walk away. The room was perfect! I was extremely happy with the service of the staff and their constant assistance. This made my stay in San Antonio great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to a move at night and you can sit down and order some excellent food while watching a movie in comfortable seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler956
Business
Laredo, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

great place to stay

Very clean, the room has everything you can possibly need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newlyweds12345
Business
abilene, tx
Aug 26, 2012

nice hotel

it was a nice hotel. however, the hot tub was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjebrom
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Great value, great locaiton

My son is a student at UTSA and this hotel is perfect for me. It allows me the location with easy access to him and the school, and the value makes it where I don't break my bank getting to get to see him so I get to see him more often. Thank you so very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies, good restaurants and shops close (right across I10) to the hotel and school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy9333
Business
Irving, TX, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay

This hotel was very quite. Our room was very comfortable. The room was clean and had many amenities. These included microwave,refrigerator,iron,ironing board, blow dryer,and coffee pot. There was also a coach for watching tv. A table for two made it nice for working on your computer,eating, or reading. We had cable and HBO. Our room rate was very reasonable. We were not very far from the Riverwalk. There were plenty of great restaurants located near by. If we come back, we will stay here again. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Adding some bacon,sausage, and eggs would enhance the breakfast. I love San Antonio. There are so many things to do there. This is a reasonably priced place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Island was the best place to eat. The shrimp feast priced at $11.99 was truly a feast. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEM999
Business
Lexington, KY
May 7, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Above average amenities for a two-star hotel. Our rooms had a small kitchen, including refrigerator and microwave. Facilities had an outdoor pool with hot tub, free wifi internet, and free access to the Gold's Gym a block away. The free breakfast was also good, consisting of hot waffles, cereal, pastries and toast. I would definitely stay at this Rodeway Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Park near the Market Square area of town, where is the cost is only $2.50 for the day. From there it is only a few blocks to the Riverwalk entrance. Other locations will charge $8-$12 for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top