$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
View map of 10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy Cochran, Milkman
Business
Henryetta, Oklahoma
May 4, 2009

wouldn't stay again, ever!!!

We booked 3 months in advanced and when we got there, we had to wait almost an hour for the person running the front desk to check us in. When we got into our rooms we booked 2 smoking rooms and didn't get them. when we asked why, we were told that it is a special request and we asked for it and didn't get it. The front desk closed at 10:30 pm, I have never stayed somewhere that the desk closed and offcourse our neighbor's had screaming children and the other had a party. Who were we suppose to call? We called orbitz and they told us to talk to the manager who wouldn't be available till 9 am the next day. Orbitz said they would fix the problem and never did. The rooms were so dusty I couldn't see where anyone cleaned ever. I wouldn't recommend ANYONE to stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hahahaha13
Business
san antonio, tx
Dec 3, 2014

Horrible

Staff was very rude and unattentive. That will be last time I stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed New Yorker
Business
Alfred, NY
Jun 26, 2009

Stay only if you have to...

My room was not regularly cleaned and didn't have any carpet. The overall appearance was shabby. I also didn't have a clock in my room. The price was low but for the quality it was overpriced. The pictures are very deceiving. The staff was not informed on any of the local happenings or restraurants or even on the sales that they promoted. They were not helpful. The pool was actually shared with the neighboring Quality Inn, so you felt like an intruded when you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Homegate Studios & Suites Fiesta Park

OUR FLT CAME IN A DAY LATE . THE RM SMELLED THERE WERE LG BAGS OF TRASH LEFT OUTSIDE THE RMS. THE SINKS HAD HAIR STUNK IN THEM SO EVERYTIME YOU WERE BRUSHING YOUR TEETH YOU HAD TO LOOK AT IT. THE RUGS HAD DIRT IN THE CORNERS SO HEAVY . THE BED SHEETS SMELLED OF SWEAT. THEY DID NOT CLEAN DAILY! WE ASK FOR WAKE UP CALLS TWICE DID NOT GET THEM .WE ASK TO MOVE TO ANOTHER RM WOULD NOT DO IT FOR US SO ,WE LEFT .THIS AWFUL HOTEL !WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE . THIS WAS A MISHAP .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GAS STATION

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CEA7
Business
Marana
Apr 4, 2014

Decent

Lights that flickered or did not work, leaky sink and an overall smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Convenient Location to Seaworld and Fiesta Texas

Homegate Studios in San Antonio was very convient to Fiesta Texas and Seaworld. It was okay as hotels go, but it just needed a little extra care. The towels had stains on them and the bathroom had a leak. I did mention the water leak in the bathroom and they did fix it. The rooms are nice even with 2 older kids. The air conditioner was on 68 at night and it barely cooled the room off. I liked the price but I would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 good movie theatres close. There is also a shopping center across I-10 from the hotel with stores such as Abercrombie.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cwoodard
Business
Hitchcock, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Price great but needs help!

The price is right. Nevertheless, if they would just spend a little time with the housekeeping staff and teach them how to clean and change out some of the bedding and update the TV's and alarm cloks they would have a nice place. If the owner would ever consider it I can teach him how to change the look of the overall Inn for under $100 a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a great please to stay if you want to save money and you will not be in the room that long.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Very Dissapointed

I was looking to save money for our family vacation this year. BAD IDEA! We got there about an hour after check-in time and only one of the rooms was ready. Two hours later, i walked back down to check if the other room was ready yet, it wasn't. We had to leave so it was 8 ppl crammed in one room for those first two hours. When we came back around 11 pm, the lobby was closed and we had to walk to the lobby from the hotel next door to get the keys for the room. The second room had hair all over the floor and the shower was extremely dirty. There was a bloody towel under othe mattress. I learned my lesson and next time will be willing to pay more if it means a better hotel experience. There were a couple good things about the hotel: it was very spacey and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Not too good, not too bad

Check in time was 4:00 pm, arrived at 6:30 pm, no rooms were available, had to wait until after 7:30 to finally get a room. Asked for late check out 4:00 pm, only because I had to wait for my room at check in time they, as a favor gave me 2 more hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 21, 2009

Needed, upgrade of facilities

The rooms need to be upgraded. The bathtub was dirty and mold on shower curtain. No trashcan. Hot and cold reversed on sink. Hard to get to, boxed in by other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top