$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elle not again
Ruidoso, NM
Jun 1, 2009

This is a disgusting hotel.

This is a disgusting hotel. The sofa was torn and filthy. Upon arrival there were only 3 towels. The second day we had no maid service. The third day we had to call again for maid service. My 5 year old niece can make up a bed better. The bath tub was actually painted, and the paint was peeling off and dirty. My husband was bitten by something and had welts on his back. When we went for their complimentary breakfast there was someones child standing next to the danish eating. I don't know if he had handled the rest as their was no staff supervising this area. After the rain we had to wade through water to get to our room. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cwoodard
Hitchcock, Texas
Dec 18, 2012

Price great but needs help!

The price is right. Nevertheless, if they would just spend a little time with the housekeeping staff and teach them how to clean and change out some of the bedding and update the TV's and alarm cloks they would have a nice place. If the owner would ever consider it I can teach him how to change the look of the overall Inn for under $100 a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a great please to stay if you want to save money and you will not be in the room that long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CEA7
Business
Marana
Apr 4, 2014

Decent

Lights that flickered or did not work, leaky sink and an overall smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Unhappy customer

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The air conditioner went out and the toilet was broke in the first room so they moved us to another room. The air and toilet worked in this room but they had left dirty towels from the previous guest. Then the next day they left my dirty coffee cup sitting right on the bathroom counter. The only thing nice was the bed in both rooms was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jims cafe had a real good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Convenient Location to Seaworld and Fiesta Texas

Homegate Studios in San Antonio was very convient to Fiesta Texas and Seaworld. It was okay as hotels go, but it just needed a little extra care. The towels had stains on them and the bathroom had a leak. I did mention the water leak in the bathroom and they did fix it. The rooms are nice even with 2 older kids. The air conditioner was on 68 at night and it barely cooled the room off. I liked the price but I would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 good movie theatres close. There is also a shopping center across I-10 from the hotel with stores such as Abercrombie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Mar 3, 2008

Big Rooms

The extra space in the room was nice. Maintenance needed work though and it needed to be cleaner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christpher
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Good Location for area attractions

When we arrived, the front door to the office was locked. We went to the neighboring property and he directed us back to Homegate Stuios only after he called their office and let them (and us) hear a few choice words. After checking in we found mildew on the back of the shower curtain and up above the shower on the wall. The towels, although they were freshly laundered, were stained. There were no luggage stands, and the drawers they provided by the sink looked as though they had not been cleaned out since the hotel's opening. The furniture was in good order, and the bed slept comfortably, but we were certainly glad that we only had to sleep there. Because of our busy schedules, we left early and did not return until well after dark. Had any of us been forced to spend more time than that there, I may have very well checked out and found another place to stay, even though doing so would have meant we would have lost our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

right off interstate which makes it a very short drive to Fiesta Texas and also makes access to Sea World much easier as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Very Dissapointed

I was looking to save money for our family vacation this year. BAD IDEA! We got there about an hour after check-in time and only one of the rooms was ready. Two hours later, i walked back down to check if the other room was ready yet, it wasn't. We had to leave so it was 8 ppl crammed in one room for those first two hours. When we came back around 11 pm, the lobby was closed and we had to walk to the lobby from the hotel next door to get the keys for the room. The second room had hair all over the floor and the shower was extremely dirty. There was a bloody towel under othe mattress. I learned my lesson and next time will be willing to pay more if it means a better hotel experience. There were a couple good things about the hotel: it was very spacey and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Not too good, not too bad

Check in time was 4:00 pm, arrived at 6:30 pm, no rooms were available, had to wait until after 7:30 to finally get a room. Asked for late check out 4:00 pm, only because I had to wait for my room at check in time they, as a favor gave me 2 more hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg, TX
Dec 1, 2009

Not what I was expecting for a suite.

I enjoyed the convenience of the location. There is many stores nearby...Although, the cleaniness of the room was unacceptable.. Dirt in the shower and scum was very conspicuous..Pillows and sheets, you could tell they were not clean because there was hair from previous customers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search