$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 2, 2008

VERY DISSAPOINTED HOME GATE AND SUTIES

THE ROOM WAS DRITY THERE WAS PAINT ON ALL THE BEDDING. STAINS IN THE SHOWER. THE LOCAL WAS POOR . THE ROOM WAS WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT WE WERE GIVING I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN I HAVE STAY IN TRUCK STOP HOTELS THAT WERE BETTER THAN THIS PLACE.AS FOR LOCATION IT WAS VERY HARD TO GET IN THE DRIVE WAY. HAVE VERY LITTLE IF ANYTHINGS NICE TOMSAY ABOUT THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ALL SHOPPING AND EATING WAS AT LEAST 5- 8 MILES FROM THE MOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy Cochran, Milkman
Business
Henryetta, Oklahoma
May 4, 2009

wouldn't stay again, ever!!!

We booked 3 months in advanced and when we got there, we had to wait almost an hour for the person running the front desk to check us in. When we got into our rooms we booked 2 smoking rooms and didn't get them. when we asked why, we were told that it is a special request and we asked for it and didn't get it. The front desk closed at 10:30 pm, I have never stayed somewhere that the desk closed and offcourse our neighbor's had screaming children and the other had a party. Who were we suppose to call? We called orbitz and they told us to talk to the manager who wouldn't be available till 9 am the next day. Orbitz said they would fix the problem and never did. The rooms were so dusty I couldn't see where anyone cleaned ever. I wouldn't recommend ANYONE to stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Don't stay at this hotel.

The hotel front desk person was so rude and she was hateful and not helpful at all. The rooms were hot and the air did'nt properly and the bed you can't even begin to image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Very Dissatisfied

The Health Department needs to pay a visit to this hotel. There are fleas in Room 147. The bath tub does not get cleaned. It has gunk on the sidewall of it. The AC filter does not get cleaned in a regular basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's restaurant near by, and many others along I-10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
isady1221
Business
San Angelo, TX.
May 12, 2014

Rollie Pollie Kingdom

It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in! So many,many rollie pollie insects dead and alive still in the kitchenette and in the bathroom, saeredto sleep hoping that they wouldn't get on the bed! Told front desk,and the lady upfront said,"We cannot do nothing about it!", it felt like if she was telling us to deal with it! So disgusted, Never again staying there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack in the Box and Bill Miller's BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Apr 22, 2009

Do not trust in the picture

The rooms are very ugly, it is not a suite. the beds and the sofa are old and carelesss. The room was full of hair in the floor everywhere. When we open the sofa-bed the matress was covered of hair, (it was ugly and nasty). When we requested to clean it, nobody came to solve the problem. After two days, i did it myself. Obviusly I was not using the sofa. The manager did not care about customer service, neither the front desk clerck. I will not come back to this hotel. It is so expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 26, 2009

OKAY STAY

We stayed 4 nights, it seemed like in between nights the room never got cleaned. The hotel was difficult to find and the pool is leased from the hotel next to them. It was however a quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of dining was avalible within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 23, 2009

Horrible Hotel

Our room was on the second floor, north side of the building. The only access to the second floor was on the south side at either end of the ground floor. We went up the stairs closest to our room only to find mattresses and box springs blocking our access. We could only use the far staircase and walk all the way around the building to reach our room. I called the front desk when we reached our room to complain about the matresses. The young lady said she would contact maintenance and have it taken care of. Four days later when we left; they were still there. The room was dirty when we arrived; kitchenette was very dirty. The breakfast area was small with access to the food very difficult. The area was not attended by any employee. Tables were left dirty with spilled milk, juice, coffee, etc. No one was there to bus the tables. When a food item ran out, a guest had to go up to the front desk to ask for some help; the front desk person would not do anything on their own. We did not ask for new towels the first day but we did our second day. Instead of supplying us with new towels, the maid simply rehung our used towels. This is not a good place to stay. We would never go back. I would suggest you don't go here either unless you enjoy a dirty facility with no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top