$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
Perfect for what was needed

Centrally located to areas/events we were attending. Extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Nodin
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
bigbiil
Hershy
Sep 23, 2012

this hotel

friendly staff and nice size room and very clean We were visiting family in Mexico and it was convient for us to stay to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Homegate Studios & Suites Fiesta Park

OUR FLT CAME IN A DAY LATE . THE RM SMELLED THERE WERE LG BAGS OF TRASH LEFT OUTSIDE THE RMS. THE SINKS HAD HAIR STUNK IN THEM SO EVERYTIME YOU WERE BRUSHING YOUR TEETH YOU HAD TO LOOK AT IT. THE RUGS HAD DIRT IN THE CORNERS SO HEAVY . THE BED SHEETS SMELLED OF SWEAT. THEY DID NOT CLEAN DAILY! WE ASK FOR WAKE UP CALLS TWICE DID NOT GET THEM .WE ASK TO MOVE TO ANOTHER RM WOULD NOT DO IT FOR US SO ,WE LEFT .THIS AWFUL HOTEL !WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE . THIS WAS A MISHAP .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GAS STATION

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jun 26, 2009

OKAY STAY

We stayed 4 nights, it seemed like in between nights the room never got cleaned. The hotel was difficult to find and the pool is leased from the hotel next to them. It was however a quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of dining was avalible within a short drive

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Momand son
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Horrible

About the only thing great about the place is the location. The bathroom filled with MOLD! The mattress was falling apart. The front desk staff was horrible to my 13 year old. Very moody lady who aparently hates her job!! Will never recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Worst Place EVER!!!

Do not go here the people are very ugly with you. We had invited our little cousins over to get in the pool but it was not clean, it was green. None of the kids could get in the pool and they were very upset. One of the rooms were very dirty and the guy at the front desk was trying to kicking on of my family member out of their room saying that we cancel that room but we book the room until Sunday, he was very rude with my family member. The front desk is not helpful at all. I would not stay here again. No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or any one else. Pay a little more and get a whole a better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Omaha
Jun 23, 2009

Horrible Hotel

Our room was on the second floor, north side of the building. The only access to the second floor was on the south side at either end of the ground floor. We went up the stairs closest to our room only to find mattresses and box springs blocking our access. We could only use the far staircase and walk all the way around the building to reach our room. I called the front desk when we reached our room to complain about the matresses. The young lady said she would contact maintenance and have it taken care of. Four days later when we left; they were still there. The room was dirty when we arrived; kitchenette was very dirty. The breakfast area was small with access to the food very difficult. The area was not attended by any employee. Tables were left dirty with spilled milk, juice, coffee, etc. No one was there to bus the tables. When a food item ran out, a guest had to go up to the front desk to ask for some help; the front desk person would not do anything on their own. We did not ask for new towels the first day but we did our second day. Instead of supplying us with new towels, the maid simply rehung our used towels. This is not a good place to stay. We would never go back. I would suggest you don't go here either unless you enjoy a dirty facility with no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Don't stay at this hotel.

The hotel front desk person was so rude and she was hateful and not helpful at all. The rooms were hot and the air did'nt properly and the bed you can't even begin to image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
msauls
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Family spring break vacation

The hotel was decent from the outside, once we got into the room it was a different story. The room smelled like smoke. It did not look or feel clean. I understand the rooms are going under renovation, but the tub and the shower were gross. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in sometime. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to take thier family. The location was ok, pretty centralized to the attractions in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Aug 3, 2007

not happy

the room was not cleaned properly, the bed sheets seemed to be re-used and I woke up with bug bites. The carpet was old dirty and musty smelling. The bathroom shower still had mole in some areas and the toliet also need cleaning. The sofa was old and dirty and when I tried to call the front desk the phone just ran and no one ever answered. I would never stay or recomment this hotel to anyone again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

San Antonio, Texas is a wonderful place to visit I love it and would recommend it to everyone

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
elle not again
Ruidoso, NM
Jun 1, 2009

This is a disgusting hotel.

This is a disgusting hotel. The sofa was torn and filthy. Upon arrival there were only 3 towels. The second day we had no maid service. The third day we had to call again for maid service. My 5 year old niece can make up a bed better. The bath tub was actually painted, and the paint was peeling off and dirty. My husband was bitten by something and had welts on his back. When we went for their complimentary breakfast there was someones child standing next to the danish eating. I don't know if he had handled the rest as their was no staff supervising this area. After the rain we had to wade through water to get to our room. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top