$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Graet value! Good location.

Getting from good top great sometimes requires focus on what is important. WE were very well recieved for checkin in by a young man. He was polite with a good sence of humor. The room was great (for the dollar value). The room was clean, but the shower could have been better detailed. The only negative was a lady working in the morning serving the breakfast area. Her rude and prideful manners were an absolute horrible way to start the morning. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the condition of the room, the fridge, microwave, and iron all in the room. Again I can expect this when I pay a premium. But Homegate was a great bargan, and I will remember this when I return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good coffee opportunities are a short drive away. Great dinning options are also in the close 2 to 3mile range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbiil
Business
Hershy
Sep 23, 2012

this hotel

friendly staff and nice size room and very clean We were visiting family in Mexico and it was convient for us to stay to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Torres
Business
San Antonio
Dec 9, 2013

getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids. this place was perfect!! it had a microwave, mini fridge and table. ready to warn up our meal! I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo
Jun 30, 2011

Review

Had a great stay very friendly great breakfast and clean rooms excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 29, 2008

Nice Rooms

The only bad thing that happened was the cleaning lady came in my room every time without knocking and then id yell to her I was in here and she didnt speak english and would come in anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to a basketball game Mavericks Vs San Antonia at the At&T Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noble
Nov 29, 2008

Worth the $$

The hotel was initially a little difficult to locate because it sits back off the road near an office park. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed, large sitting area, pull out sofa bed and kitchen space. We stayed 3 nights and were pleased to not hear road noise or traffic. The breakfast was basic with limited choices, but did have cereal, toast, rolls, waffle, juice and coffee. I would definitely stay here again, the price was competitive for other motels we considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Will need to drive to get to shopping or restaurants, as this hotel is slightly off the beaten path in an office park. Would be a good hotel if you want to stay for many days, as it has a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very friendly

very good for the price of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great Hotel!

This hotel was a great place. At first we really didn't know what to expect, we were looking for great value without sacrificing quality. Check in was fast and easy, the room was great, located in a great part of town, pretty much in the middle of all the places we wanted to visit. All the great vacation spots were just a few minutes away, Sea world, Downtown, Malls, etc. Overall a great place in a very quiet and nice location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Imax movie theater right by the Bass Pro Shop, very tricky to find, ran into it by mistake. Just head north past the Six Flags Fiesta Texas entrance and you can't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

home away from home

Homegate suites and inn was a very nice facitity. We loved the home like setting and it was very comfortable. The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the friendly staff and we just had a great time for our stay. I would highly recommend someone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Seaworld, and Fiesta Texas. It was not too far from downtown. It was at a good location and easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Easy to get to Six Flags and dinning.

Bed, was very comfortable, sofa bed, was great kitchen was excellent. Breakfast was a litte too early but they waited for us, housekeeping was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags , new shopping center , and good dinning area are not too far away. Good place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top