$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 83
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nodin
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect for what was needed

Centrally located to areas/events we were attending. Extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momand son
Business
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Horrible

About the only thing great about the place is the location. The bathroom filled with MOLD! The mattress was falling apart. The front desk staff was horrible to my 13 year old. Very moody lady who aparently hates her job!! Will never recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanchito
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 19, 2013

San Antonio Trip

Excellent price! Big rooms! It has a kitchen with microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEM999
Business
Lexington, KY
May 7, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Above average amenities for a two-star hotel. Our rooms had a small kitchen, including refrigerator and microwave. Facilities had an outdoor pool with hot tub, free wifi internet, and free access to the Gold's Gym a block away. The free breakfast was also good, consisting of hot waffles, cereal, pastries and toast. I would definitely stay at this Rodeway Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Park near the Market Square area of town, where is the cost is only $2.50 for the day. From there it is only a few blocks to the Riverwalk entrance. Other locations will charge $8-$12 for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjebrom
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Great value, great locaiton

My son is a student at UTSA and this hotel is perfect for me. It allows me the location with easy access to him and the school, and the value makes it where I don't break my bank getting to get to see him so I get to see him more often. Thank you so very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Movies, good restaurants and shops close (right across I10) to the hotel and school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbiil
Business
Hershy
Sep 23, 2012

this hotel

friendly staff and nice size room and very clean We were visiting family in Mexico and it was convient for us to stay to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeverelyDispleased
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Don't Stay Here!

I arranged this stay for my parents and grandma, so I feel absolutely awful that it was such a terrible experience. They arrived late, after midnight, exhausted. The hotel had no record of their reservation, and the printout my Dad provided to prove the transaction didn't motivate them to immediately find him a room. The clerk was rude to him and even insisted that he would have to pay for the room not only a second time, but pay more than the price negotiated through the online company (I had prepaid). After about 30 minutes, the clerk made a phone call, clarified everything, and got them a room. When my dad opened the door to the room, he was stopped by the second latch at the top of the door. A couple came to the door, probably thinking someone was trying to break into their room. Fortunately, the latch had prevented my dad from walking right inside. He might have been assaulted otherwise. He returned to explain the situation and was eventually given a second room. It had coffee supplies, but no coffee pot; an ironing board, but no iron; no trash can, and no alarm clock. There was no carpet in the room, and the tiled floors were filthy. They put the bath mat down on the floor, moved it and it came up completely disgusting. They would have left and gone to a new hotel immediately, but it was already close to 2 AM at this point and they were just too tired. I had originally reserved the room for two nights, but they checked out the very next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msauls
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Family spring break vacation

The hotel was decent from the outside, once we got into the room it was a different story. The room smelled like smoke. It did not look or feel clean. I understand the rooms are going under renovation, but the tub and the shower were gross. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in sometime. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to take thier family. The location was ok, pretty centralized to the attractions in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPBG
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good hotel for the plice

Really good hotel for the price. The room was a very good size, had a little kitchen and a little living room! The room was clean and all the amenities worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top