$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
78 reviews
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
Perfect for what was needed

Centrally located to areas/events we were attending. Extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Nodin
  • Apr 8, 2014
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.4 / 5
12 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
CEA7
Business
Marana
Apr 4, 2014

Decent

Lights that flickered or did not work, leaky sink and an overall smell of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
pro surface inc
Business
Austin
Feb 2, 2014

weeklong stay at Roadway Fiesta

Much better than any place we have booked for workers yet. Reasonable price and the rooms were more than we expected. Very friendly front desk. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
Contracting in SA
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2009

You get what you pay for

Limited parking. Hard to enter and exit the property. Buses and semi-trailers were parked around the block, and trashed furniture piled outside gave an overall shabby appearance. AC was loud, but I wasn't bothered by noisy neighbors. Cable TV only had about 12 channels, and half of those were in Spanish. Cleaning crew comes around in the evening, and there were always garbage bags around the walkways. It was in a convenient part of town for my business. If you just want a place to sleep, it's OK, but don't expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 2, 2008

VERY DISSAPOINTED HOME GATE AND SUTIES

THE ROOM WAS DRITY THERE WAS PAINT ON ALL THE BEDDING. STAINS IN THE SHOWER. THE LOCAL WAS POOR . THE ROOM WAS WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT WE WERE GIVING I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN I HAVE STAY IN TRUCK STOP HOTELS THAT WERE BETTER THAN THIS PLACE.AS FOR LOCATION IT WAS VERY HARD TO GET IN THE DRIVE WAY. HAVE VERY LITTLE IF ANYTHINGS NICE TOMSAY ABOUT THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ALL SHOPPING AND EATING WAS AT LEAST 5- 8 MILES FROM THE MOTEL

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 11, 2008

Average

This hotel was very convenient for our business purposes. The room was good overall, including the kitchenette and restroom supplies. However the linens were worn and had holes (though clean)and there was an old cigarette butt on a shelf in the kitchen that was never removed (cleaning ladies too short?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
Inocencio
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 8, 2007

Wonderful

The Homegate Studios & Suites Fiesta Park in San Antonio, TX was excellent. I would definitely stay there again... I loved it there because compared to other hotels for the same price it had a sofa and kitchen which included a table with 2 chairs, a stove, microwave, etc and several cabinets and a large vanity which included an iron and a blow dryer and compared to others that I have stayed at would not have included all of this or you have to pay extra for. Large room and large bed with 2 spaces to hang clothes. It was very quiet and the area looked safe. It was also very close to the airport and downtown. Check In was quick and I would definitely give it 5 Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I know sea world and fiesta texas are a short drive from there but there was a few restaurants a short walk away.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
party plan it
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2007

great business amenities, staff awesome

It was a very comfortable room, GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP AFTER LONG FLIGHT! Easily accessible from interstate. Close to eating establishments. Loved the desk and nice little kitchenette. Plenty of space to hang clothes...only thing, just not enough lighting. Overall VERY PLEASED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Nov 30, 2007

Good Value for the Money

I found this the perfect place for the price. Everything worked... the place was clean and the staff friendly. Above all, it was a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 21, 2007

Restful

Unlike other trips and motels, this one was very restful....quiet and unassuming. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. The only downside for me was the Wi Fi wasn't operational, however, staff responded quickly, once I told them about my Wi FI problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On I-10 and very close to Fiesta Texas, La Cantera, and Bass Pro Shops new store. Very good access to Hy.1604.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Graet value! Good location.

Getting from good top great sometimes requires focus on what is important. WE were very well recieved for checkin in by a young man. He was polite with a good sence of humor. The room was great (for the dollar value). The room was clean, but the shower could have been better detailed. The only negative was a lady working in the morning serving the breakfast area. Her rude and prideful manners were an absolute horrible way to start the morning. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the condition of the room, the fridge, microwave, and iron all in the room. Again I can expect this when I pay a premium. But Homegate was a great bargan, and I will remember this when I return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good coffee opportunities are a short drive away. Great dinning options are also in the close 2 to 3mile range.

Back to menu Return to top