$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Hotel Map

29.5454 -98.5853
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I10 Frederickbur

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Momand son
Business
Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Horrible

About the only thing great about the place is the location. The bathroom filled with MOLD! The mattress was falling apart. The front desk staff was horrible to my 13 year old. Very moody lady who aparently hates her job!! Will never recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Homegate Studios & Suites Fiesta Park

OUR FLT CAME IN A DAY LATE . THE RM SMELLED THERE WERE LG BAGS OF TRASH LEFT OUTSIDE THE RMS. THE SINKS HAD HAIR STUNK IN THEM SO EVERYTIME YOU WERE BRUSHING YOUR TEETH YOU HAD TO LOOK AT IT. THE RUGS HAD DIRT IN THE CORNERS SO HEAVY . THE BED SHEETS SMELLED OF SWEAT. THEY DID NOT CLEAN DAILY! WE ASK FOR WAKE UP CALLS TWICE DID NOT GET THEM .WE ASK TO MOVE TO ANOTHER RM WOULD NOT DO IT FOR US SO ,WE LEFT .THIS AWFUL HOTEL !WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE . THIS WAS A MISHAP .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GAS STATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed New Yorker
Business
Alfred, NY
Jun 26, 2009

Stay only if you have to...

My room was not regularly cleaned and didn't have any carpet. The overall appearance was shabby. I also didn't have a clock in my room. The price was low but for the quality it was overpriced. The pictures are very deceiving. The staff was not informed on any of the local happenings or restraurants or even on the sales that they promoted. They were not helpful. The pool was actually shared with the neighboring Quality Inn, so you felt like an intruded when you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msauls
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Family spring break vacation

The hotel was decent from the outside, once we got into the room it was a different story. The room smelled like smoke. It did not look or feel clean. I understand the rooms are going under renovation, but the tub and the shower were gross. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in sometime. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone to take thier family. The location was ok, pretty centralized to the attractions in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeverelyDispleased
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Don't Stay Here!

I arranged this stay for my parents and grandma, so I feel absolutely awful that it was such a terrible experience. They arrived late, after midnight, exhausted. The hotel had no record of their reservation, and the printout my Dad provided to prove the transaction didn't motivate them to immediately find him a room. The clerk was rude to him and even insisted that he would have to pay for the room not only a second time, but pay more than the price negotiated through the online company (I had prepaid). After about 30 minutes, the clerk made a phone call, clarified everything, and got them a room. When my dad opened the door to the room, he was stopped by the second latch at the top of the door. A couple came to the door, probably thinking someone was trying to break into their room. Fortunately, the latch had prevented my dad from walking right inside. He might have been assaulted otherwise. He returned to explain the situation and was eventually given a second room. It had coffee supplies, but no coffee pot; an ironing board, but no iron; no trash can, and no alarm clock. There was no carpet in the room, and the tiled floors were filthy. They put the bath mat down on the floor, moved it and it came up completely disgusting. They would have left and gone to a new hotel immediately, but it was already close to 2 AM at this point and they were just too tired. I had originally reserved the room for two nights, but they checked out the very next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
morningstar832
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2014

You get what you pay for

It was okay for the amount of money we spent. We just needed a place to crash for the night. My friend said that the bed sheets smelled funky but I really didn't smell anything. They did have waffles and cereal for breakfast, which I thought was okay. Then again I'm not that picky. Overall okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Don't stay at this hotel.

The hotel front desk person was so rude and she was hateful and not helpful at all. The rooms were hot and the air did'nt properly and the bed you can't even begin to image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Very Dissatisfied

The Health Department needs to pay a visit to this hotel. There are fleas in Room 147. The bath tub does not get cleaned. It has gunk on the sidewall of it. The AC filter does not get cleaned in a regular basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's restaurant near by, and many others along I-10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
isady1221
Business
San Angelo, TX.
May 12, 2014

Rollie Pollie Kingdom

It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in! So many,many rollie pollie insects dead and alive still in the kitchenette and in the bathroom, saeredto sleep hoping that they wouldn't get on the bed! Told front desk,and the lady upfront said,"We cannot do nothing about it!", it felt like if she was telling us to deal with it! So disgusted, Never again staying there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack in the Box and Bill Miller's BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top