$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Graet value! Good location.

Getting from good top great sometimes requires focus on what is important. WE were very well recieved for checkin in by a young man. He was polite with a good sence of humor. The room was great (for the dollar value). The room was clean, but the shower could have been better detailed. The only negative was a lady working in the morning serving the breakfast area. Her rude and prideful manners were an absolute horrible way to start the morning. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the condition of the room, the fridge, microwave, and iron all in the room. Again I can expect this when I pay a premium. But Homegate was a great bargan, and I will remember this when I return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good coffee opportunities are a short drive away. Great dinning options are also in the close 2 to 3mile range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbiil
Business
Hershy
Sep 23, 2012

this hotel

friendly staff and nice size room and very clean We were visiting family in Mexico and it was convient for us to stay to get our plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Torres
Business
San Antonio
Dec 9, 2013

getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids. this place was perfect!! it had a microwave, mini fridge and table. ready to warn up our meal! I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Easy to get to Six Flags and dinning.

Bed, was very comfortable, sofa bed, was great kitchen was excellent. Breakfast was a litte too early but they waited for us, housekeeping was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags , new shopping center , and good dinning area are not too far away. Good place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

happy stay

the room was big an comfortable. the location was perfect to travel to my destinations fiesta texas and sea world. there were resteraurants close by as well as stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Hotel for the Money

To me this was centrally located to Fiesta Texas and Sea World and Downtown. it was easy to get too, nice rooms loved that there was no carpet, good on the allergies. Over all had a great experience and at an inexpensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not long to get any where, about 15 mins from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party plan it
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2007

great business amenities, staff awesome

It was a very comfortable room, GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP AFTER LONG FLIGHT! Easily accessible from interstate. Close to eating establishments. Loved the desk and nice little kitchenette. Plenty of space to hang clothes...only thing, just not enough lighting. Overall VERY PLEASED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inocencio
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 8, 2007

Wonderful

The Homegate Studios & Suites Fiesta Park in San Antonio, TX was excellent. I would definitely stay there again... I loved it there because compared to other hotels for the same price it had a sofa and kitchen which included a table with 2 chairs, a stove, microwave, etc and several cabinets and a large vanity which included an iron and a blow dryer and compared to others that I have stayed at would not have included all of this or you have to pay extra for. Large room and large bed with 2 spaces to hang clothes. It was very quiet and the area looked safe. It was also very close to the airport and downtown. Check In was quick and I would definitely give it 5 Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I know sea world and fiesta texas are a short drive from there but there was a few restaurants a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

comfortable and good price

Nice hotel with big room and very reasonable price ,staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to fiesta texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2007

Good hotel for the price

This hotel is good for the price. We only stayed one night but would not want to stay any extended amount of time. It is an older hotel, and could use renovations but for the price its clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from Sea World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top