$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party plan it
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2007

great business amenities, staff awesome

It was a very comfortable room, GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP AFTER LONG FLIGHT! Easily accessible from interstate. Close to eating establishments. Loved the desk and nice little kitchenette. Plenty of space to hang clothes...only thing, just not enough lighting. Overall VERY PLEASED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Nov 30, 2007

Good Value for the Money

I found this the perfect place for the price. Everything worked... the place was clean and the staff friendly. Above all, it was a very safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 21, 2007

Restful

Unlike other trips and motels, this one was very restful....quiet and unassuming. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. The only downside for me was the Wi Fi wasn't operational, however, staff responded quickly, once I told them about my Wi FI problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On I-10 and very close to Fiesta Texas, La Cantera, and Bass Pro Shops new store. Very good access to Hy.1604.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 17, 2007

Very Dissatisfied

The Health Department needs to pay a visit to this hotel. There are fleas in Room 147. The bath tub does not get cleaned. It has gunk on the sidewall of it. The AC filter does not get cleaned in a regular basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's restaurant near by, and many others along I-10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Good enough for the money

Hotel was older but was in decent neigborhood. A little hard find. The pool was actually shared with another hotel over and needed to be resurfaced. Hotube was nasty. However for the price the room was comfortable and nice enough for older hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 10, 2007

Great place for the money

The Homegate Suites was very comfortable & a great value for the money. I really enjoyed my time there. The location was perfect for my intentions while there in San Antonio. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave & Busters Family Entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Graet value! Good location.

Getting from good top great sometimes requires focus on what is important. WE were very well recieved for checkin in by a young man. He was polite with a good sence of humor. The room was great (for the dollar value). The room was clean, but the shower could have been better detailed. The only negative was a lady working in the morning serving the breakfast area. Her rude and prideful manners were an absolute horrible way to start the morning. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the condition of the room, the fridge, microwave, and iron all in the room. Again I can expect this when I pay a premium. But Homegate was a great bargan, and I will remember this when I return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good coffee opportunities are a short drive away. Great dinning options are also in the close 2 to 3mile range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

home away from home

Homegate suites and inn was a very nice facitity. We loved the home like setting and it was very comfortable. The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the friendly staff and we just had a great time for our stay. I would highly recommend someone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Seaworld, and Fiesta Texas. It was not too far from downtown. It was at a good location and easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Hotel for the Money

To me this was centrally located to Fiesta Texas and Sea World and Downtown. it was easy to get too, nice rooms loved that there was no carpet, good on the allergies. Over all had a great experience and at an inexpensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not long to get any where, about 15 mins from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Convenient Location to Seaworld and Fiesta Texas

Homegate Studios in San Antonio was very convient to Fiesta Texas and Seaworld. It was okay as hotels go, but it just needed a little extra care. The towels had stains on them and the bathroom had a leak. I did mention the water leak in the bathroom and they did fix it. The rooms are nice even with 2 older kids. The air conditioner was on 68 at night and it barely cooled the room off. I liked the price but I would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 good movie theatres close. There is also a shopping center across I-10 from the hotel with stores such as Abercrombie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top