$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
View map of 10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Worst Place EVER!!!

Do not go here the people are very ugly with you. We had invited our little cousins over to get in the pool but it was not clean, it was green. None of the kids could get in the pool and they were very upset. One of the rooms were very dirty and the guy at the front desk was trying to kicking on of my family member out of their room saying that we cancel that room but we book the room until Sunday, he was very rude with my family member. The front desk is not helpful at all. I would not stay here again. No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or any one else. Pay a little more and get a whole a better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FortWorth Resident
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 5, 2011

Decent one for the price

We stayed there for two nights and didnt have much complaints. No insects or roaches in the room. Room was pretty clean. Breakfast was ok. Good deal for the money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 6, 2011

"not a big fan, was pretty bad"

the hotel just wasn't that great and room service didn't even knock before entering the room. & room service came way to early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Homegate Studios & Suites

Attending a wedding celebration. First night went well, however, 2nd night after returning from celebration of all day and really exhausted. Arrived at hotel room not being able to get into room, only to find out someone else was in the same room that was reserved ahead of time and prepaid. Was very fustrating not being able to return to room and resting after an all day/night event. Took over an hour and a half to even attempt to get things squared away for the time being. Very disappointed overall and was not even offered any time of future comp for the mix up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi tx
Nov 29, 2010

Don't turn the heater on

Room was ok, but when we turned on the heater the fire alarm went off. The heater smelled so bad and was full of lint. They should have made sure it was clean and ready to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Not too good, not too bad

Check in time was 4:00 pm, arrived at 6:30 pm, no rooms were available, had to wait until after 7:30 to finally get a room. Asked for late check out 4:00 pm, only because I had to wait for my room at check in time they, as a favor gave me 2 more hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 21, 2009

Needed, upgrade of facilities

The rooms need to be upgraded. The bathtub was dirty and mold on shower curtain. No trashcan. Hot and cold reversed on sink. Hard to get to, boxed in by other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, TX
Dec 1, 2009

Not what I was expecting for a suite.

I enjoyed the convenience of the location. There is many stores nearby...Although, the cleaniness of the room was unacceptable.. Dirt in the shower and scum was very conspicuous..Pillows and sheets, you could tell they were not clean because there was hair from previous customers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Contracting in SA
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2009

You get what you pay for

Limited parking. Hard to enter and exit the property. Buses and semi-trailers were parked around the block, and trashed furniture piled outside gave an overall shabby appearance. AC was loud, but I wasn't bothered by noisy neighbors. Cable TV only had about 12 channels, and half of those were in Spanish. Cleaning crew comes around in the evening, and there were always garbage bags around the walkways. It was in a convenient part of town for my business. If you just want a place to sleep, it's OK, but don't expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top