$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Stay

I have stayed her for about a week. Havent had any issues. The staff are very helpful See full review

  • whoistheplug
  • Aug 1, 2014
getaway

my husband and I wanted to just get away from home for one night and spend it alone with no kids.... See full review

  • Ms.Torres
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Rodeway Inn and Suites Fiesta Park hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located just minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and The Shops at La Cantera. The famous San Antonio River Walk is only a ten-minute drive away. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Numerous restaurants are within one mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 5.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 5.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 10 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 10 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 11 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 11 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 11.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 21, 2009

Needed, upgrade of facilities

The rooms need to be upgraded. The bathtub was dirty and mold on shower curtain. No trashcan. Hot and cold reversed on sink. Hard to get to, boxed in by other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, TX
Dec 1, 2009

Not what I was expecting for a suite.

I enjoyed the convenience of the location. There is many stores nearby...Although, the cleaniness of the room was unacceptable.. Dirt in the shower and scum was very conspicuous..Pillows and sheets, you could tell they were not clean because there was hair from previous customers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Contracting in SA
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2009

You get what you pay for

Limited parking. Hard to enter and exit the property. Buses and semi-trailers were parked around the block, and trashed furniture piled outside gave an overall shabby appearance. AC was loud, but I wasn't bothered by noisy neighbors. Cable TV only had about 12 channels, and half of those were in Spanish. Cleaning crew comes around in the evening, and there were always garbage bags around the walkways. It was in a convenient part of town for my business. If you just want a place to sleep, it's OK, but don't expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpenajr[@]
Business
Uvalde
Jul 13, 2009

Will use again...

"Quiet and restful" AND "Noisy"???? This property is tucked away almost out of sight so CAN be "Quiet and Restful". BUT....up till close to midnight, someone, upstairs, appeared to have been rolling 1000lb safes around on the floor. When this guy got tired of rolling safes around....it was "Quiet and Restful". This property is 10-12 minutes from Medical Center and just blocks away from IH10. I plan to come back just as long as the safe roller is not there.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jul 6, 2009

My Stay at Homegate Fiesta

Was last there in 2005 July. Still a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed New Yorker
Business
Alfred, NY
Jun 26, 2009

Stay only if you have to...

My room was not regularly cleaned and didn't have any carpet. The overall appearance was shabby. I also didn't have a clock in my room. The price was low but for the quality it was overpriced. The pictures are very deceiving. The staff was not informed on any of the local happenings or restraurants or even on the sales that they promoted. They were not helpful. The pool was actually shared with the neighboring Quality Inn, so you felt like an intruded when you went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 26, 2009

OKAY STAY

We stayed 4 nights, it seemed like in between nights the room never got cleaned. The hotel was difficult to find and the pool is leased from the hotel next to them. It was however a quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of dining was avalible within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 23, 2009

Horrible Hotel

Our room was on the second floor, north side of the building. The only access to the second floor was on the south side at either end of the ground floor. We went up the stairs closest to our room only to find mattresses and box springs blocking our access. We could only use the far staircase and walk all the way around the building to reach our room. I called the front desk when we reached our room to complain about the matresses. The young lady said she would contact maintenance and have it taken care of. Four days later when we left; they were still there. The room was dirty when we arrived; kitchenette was very dirty. The breakfast area was small with access to the food very difficult. The area was not attended by any employee. Tables were left dirty with spilled milk, juice, coffee, etc. No one was there to bus the tables. When a food item ran out, a guest had to go up to the front desk to ask for some help; the front desk person would not do anything on their own. We did not ask for new towels the first day but we did our second day. Instead of supplying us with new towels, the maid simply rehung our used towels. This is not a good place to stay. We would never go back. I would suggest you don't go here either unless you enjoy a dirty facility with no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elle not again
Business
Ruidoso, NM
Jun 1, 2009

This is a disgusting hotel.

This is a disgusting hotel. The sofa was torn and filthy. Upon arrival there were only 3 towels. The second day we had no maid service. The third day we had to call again for maid service. My 5 year old niece can make up a bed better. The bath tub was actually painted, and the paint was peeling off and dirty. My husband was bitten by something and had welts on his back. When we went for their complimentary breakfast there was someones child standing next to the danish eating. I don't know if he had handled the rest as their was no staff supervising this area. After the rain we had to wade through water to get to our room. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy Cochran, Milkman
Business
Henryetta, Oklahoma
May 4, 2009

wouldn't stay again, ever!!!

We booked 3 months in advanced and when we got there, we had to wait almost an hour for the person running the front desk to check us in. When we got into our rooms we booked 2 smoking rooms and didn't get them. when we asked why, we were told that it is a special request and we asked for it and didn't get it. The front desk closed at 10:30 pm, I have never stayed somewhere that the desk closed and offcourse our neighbor's had screaming children and the other had a party. Who were we suppose to call? We called orbitz and they told us to talk to the manager who wouldn't be available till 9 am the next day. Orbitz said they would fix the problem and never did. The rooms were so dusty I couldn't see where anyone cleaned ever. I wouldn't recommend ANYONE to stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top