$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

1 star
View map of 10950 Laureate Dr., San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dustin7399ergon
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not going back.

Air conditioner didn't work. Sauna didn't get hot. Some of the furniture had rips in them. Rooms smelled stale and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPBG
Family
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good hotel for the plice

Really good hotel for the price. The room was a very good size, had a little kitchen and a little living room! The room was clean and all the amenities worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellnostay
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

The AC was out in the check-in area so it was stifling hot since it was 105 outside. The pool was GREEN but we were told we could go to health club that was in the same parking lot. The first room we were sent to was at the end of the walkway and backed up to a wooded area on one side and a drainage ditch and woods on the other. I asked for another room due to ly safety concerns and was given the same room on the oppisite side which was a little less secluded however the safety latch on the door was busted off! Now I felt even less safe. The desk told me that those were my only two options and no refunds. I went to home depot and bought a door jamb so that I could at least sleep. As for cleanliness I will tell you no one in my family walked or showered with out shoes on and we lysoled the entire room and brought our own blankets and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi then Wasabi as well as Sushi Zushi are close and reasonably priced and delicious.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2011

It was OK

I was in San Antonio for a short vacation. The location was convenient. It was very easy to go to La Cantera mall or to Down town. The service at the front office was not nice. The attendand seemed careless and paid little attention to cortesy. Breakfast was a bit unorganized as well. We had to wait for 15 minutes to get milk and 30 minutes for the hot breakfast since they run out the first 1.30 minutes. House keeping was nice and on time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to La Cantera if you love shopping and even closer to a restaurant called "La fogata" which my friends and I love. The hotel was only 9 miles from downtown and in a quiet area in spite of th eproximity to the high way.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Pleasant stay

actually very nice good service.. and clean as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Laredo
Jun 30, 2011

Review

Had a great stay very friendly great breakfast and clean rooms excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston
Jun 13, 2011

upset upset upset

The rooms, sidewalks, pool, refigerator were dirty! The receptionist she was rude. Nd jus the first day was not at all stisfying. Tat we asked for cleaning supplies to clean our own room. We won't be returning there for nxt stays. Then only adults get to eat breakfast nd charge 5 for kids to eat nd they dnt even eat 5$ worth of breakfast! So y'all need a lot to work on nd figure out ur meal deal kus it sucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Worst Place EVER!!!

Do not go here the people are very ugly with you. We had invited our little cousins over to get in the pool but it was not clean, it was green. None of the kids could get in the pool and they were very upset. One of the rooms were very dirty and the guy at the front desk was trying to kicking on of my family member out of their room saying that we cancel that room but we book the room until Sunday, he was very rude with my family member. The front desk is not helpful at all. I would not stay here again. No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or any one else. Pay a little more and get a whole a better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FortWorth Resident
Family
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 5, 2011

Decent one for the price

We stayed there for two nights and didnt have much complaints. No insects or roaches in the room. Room was pretty clean. Breakfast was ok. Good deal for the money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2011

The Roach Inn

This was the worst place I had ever stayed at. We were exhausted from our day at Sea World, and we just wanted to get some sleep. Unfortunately, after we checked in and got to our room, we had roaches crawling in our tub, bathroom & kitchen sink, and in the fridge. When I called the front desk, the lady didn't believe me. She argued with me stating that I couldn't get my money back and that there were no other rooms available. She offered to send someone out to spray the room with "safe" roach killer, but they had ran out of that too. The only bright side of my horrible night was that when I finally got to speak to the manager, he kindly refunded my money without trying to argue. I will never stay at this dump again, and I will never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top